

## AMERICAN ECONOMIC ASSOCIATION COMMITTEE ON THE STATUS OF WOMEN IN THE ECONOMICS PROFESSION

## **ELAINE BENNETT RESEARCH PRIZE**

The Elaine Bennett Research Prize is awarded every other year to recognize, support, and encourage outstanding contributions by young women in the economics profession. The next award will be presented in January 2005.

The prize is made possible by contributions from William Zame and others, in memory of Elaine Bennett, who made significant contributions in economic theory and experimental economics and encouraged the work of young women in all areas of economics.

Nominees should be at the beginning of their career but have demonstrated exemplary research contributions in their field.

Nominations should contain the candidate's CV, relevant publications, a letter of nomination and two supporting letters. The letters of the nomination and supporting letters should describe the candidate's research and its significance. Nominations will be judged by a committee appointed by CSWEP.

CSWEP represents women's points of views in the committee work of the American Economic Association (AEA), monitors the progress of women within the profession, and makes an annual report to the AEA on the status of women in economics. CSWEP associates are women and men in diverse professional environments – academia, government and business.

Inquiries, nominations and donations may be sent to:

Francine D. Blau, CSWEP Chair Cornell University School of Industrial and Labor Relations 265 Ives Hall Ithaca, NY 14853-3901 607-255-2438 CSWEP@cornell.edu

