Stay Connected:

Alan Shepard Technology in Education Award

The Space Foundation, in partnership with the Astronauts Memorial Foundation and NASA, annually presents the Alan Shepard Technology in Education Award in a continuing effort to recognize outstanding contributions by K-12 educators and district level personnel in the field of educational technology. Alan Shepard award recipients demonstrate excellence in the development and delivery of technology programs, which focus on aerospace and/or aeronautics. Applicants must explain how their programs ultimately benefit the students in their school or district. All K-12 school and district level educators from across the nation are eligible.

The Alan Shepard award will next be presented during the opening ceremony of the 26th National Space Symposium on Monday, April 12, 2010, at The Broadmoor Hotel in Colorado Springs. The recipient will also be recognized at a special dinner following the opening ceremony.

Click here to apply or get more information on the review process and selection criteria.

2010 Recipient - Mr. Allen V. Robnett
Click here for press release.

Past recipients:

  • 2009 Ricardo V. Soria
  • 2008  Kevin L. Simmons
  • 2007  Luther W. Richardson
  • 2006  Kathy R. Brandon
  • 2005  Ronald F. Dantowitz
  • 2004  Charles Geach
  • 2003  Brian Copes
  • 2002  Thomas F. Hunt, Frank E. Waller
  • 2001  Lori Byrnes