### **Deputy Secretary** Gillian Bird ASEAN Ambassador

### Consular, Public Diplomacy & Parliamentary Affairs Division (CPD)

First Assistant Secretary James Batley

#### **Consular Operations Branch** (CNB)

Assistant Secretary Jon Philp

**Consular Emergency Centre** (CEC)

Tony Feeney

**Consular Operations Section A** (CSA)

Michael Sadleir

**Consular Operations Section B** (CSB)

Darren Sharp

### Consular Policy Branch (CPB)

Assistant Secretary Stephen Scott

#### **Consular Information Section** (CIN)

Nigel Stanier

Crisis Management & **Contingency Planning Section** 

Nick McCaffrey

**Consular Policy & Training** Section (CTS)

Alison Purnell

### **Public Diplomacy Branch (PDB)**

Assistant Secretary Karen Lanvon

### **Web Management Section** (WMS)

A/g Brigitta Norton

**Cultural Diplomacy Section** (CDS)

Fiona Hoggart

Advocacy Strategies, Media & **Events Section (AME)** 

Victoria Walker

### Information Resources Branch (IRB)

Assistant Secretary Robyn Mudie

**Corporate Records Section** (COR)

Leah Mottram

**HV Evatt Library (LBY)** 

Penelope Fenley

**Historical Publications &** 

Information Section (HPI) David Lee

# Parliamentary & Media Branch

Assistant Secretary Angus Mackenzie

Ministerial Cabinet & **Parliamentary Services Section** (MCP)

Eric Van Der Wal

Media Liaison Section (MLS)

Quinton Devlin

### International Organisations & Legal Division (ILD)

First Assistant Secretary A/g Richard Rowe

### Senior Legal Adviser (SLA)

Richard Rowe

Ambassador for People Smuggling Issues James Larsen

# **UN Security Council Task Force**

First Assistant Secretary (Head) Caroline Millar

Assistant Secretary Anne Moores

Director

**David Lewis** 

### International Legal Branch (ILB)

Assistant Secretary Greg French

International Law Section (INT)

Ben Milton

Sea Law, Environment Law & Antarctic Section (SEL)

Alison Carrington

**Treaties Secretariat (TSC)** David Mason

Sanctions & Transnational Crime Section (STC)

Peter Scott

## Domestic Legal Branch (DLB)

Assistant Secretary Dominic Trindade

**General Litigation, Corporate** and Commercial Law (GCL) Guy O'Brien

Consular, Passports and Protocol Law Section (CPL) Flizabeth Day

Freedom of Information and Privacy Law Section (FPL) Peter Truswell

### International Organisations Branch (IOB)

Assistant Secretary Pablo Kang

**United Nations &** Commonwealth Section (UNC) Lee Kerr

**Human Rights & Indigenous** Issues Section (HRI) Kirsten Zaat

People Smuggling, Refugees & Immigration Section (PRI)

# Catherine Dobbin

**Environment Branch (ENB)** Assistant Secretary Ruth Adler

**Marine Environment Section** 

Paula Watt

**Climate Change & Environment** 

Section (CCE)

Julia Feeney

### **South-East Asia Division** (SED)

First Assistant Secretary **Hugh Borrowman** 

### South-East Asia Bilateral Branch (SBB)

Assistant Secretary Bassim Blazey

Thailand & Philippines Section (TPH)

Chelsey Martin

Malaysia, Brunei & Singapore Section (MBS)

Lvnda Worthaisong

Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos & Burma Section (VCL) Lauren Bain

Australia-Thailand Institute (ATI) Phillip Stonehouse

Australia-Malaysia Institute

Phillip Stonehouse

### Indonesia, Regional Issues & East Timor Branch (INB)

Assistant Secretary John Fisher

APc & ARF Section (AAE) Keith Scott

Indonesia Political & Strategic Section (INA)

Greg Ralph

Indonesia Economic, Trade & Transnational Issues Section (IET)

Richard Rodgers

Phillip Stonehouse

CHOGM Policy Task Force (CPTF)

Assistant Secretary

Matthew Neuhaus

Sarah Roberts

Director

**ASEAN & EAS Section (AES)** Ridwaan Jadwat

Australia-Indonesia Institute

Australia Awards Secretariat Assistant Secretary Jeff Roach

### Australian Passport Office (APO)

Executive Director Bob Nash

#### Passport Business Improvement & Technology Branch (PBB)

Assistant Secretary Ross Tysoe

Passport Fraud Section (PFS) Michael Lynch

Passport Systems & Technology Section (PST) Graeme Tinney

### **Passport Client Services Branch** (PCB)

Assistant Secretary Mauro Kolobaric

**Passport Operations Section** (POS)

Mark Porter

Passport Strategy, Policy & Coordination Section (PPC) Jane Luckhurst

### Shanghai World Expo 2010 (SWE)

Executive Director & Commissioner-General Lyndall Sachs

> **Pavilion Director** Peter Sams