TOTESPORT.COM COMBINATION EAST DIVISION

This season the Hornets were theTotesport.com combination East Division champions.

The second string won 12 of their 18 league games this season, the most memorable being the 9-2 win over Stevenage Borough at Boreham Wood.

Click on the results below to see the match report from the games.

Date

Opposition

Home/Away

Result

Tue Sep 8

Wycombe Wanderers

A (7.00pm)

D 1-1

Wed Sep 23

Norwich City

A (7.30pm)

W 0-1

Tue Oct 13

Colchester United

A (2.00pm)

L 4-2

Mon Oct 19

Peterborough United

H

W 4-1

Mon Nov 2

Ipswich Town

H

W 1-0

Tues Nov 10

Hemel Hempstead (Herts Senior Cup)

A (7.45pm)

L 4-1

Wed Dec 9

Luton Town

A (7.00pm)

L 2-1

Wed Feb 24

Peterborough United

A (2.00pm)

W 0-2

Tue Mar 2

Southend United

A (2.00pm)

W 0-5

Mon Mar 8

Wycombe Wanderers

H

L 0-2

Wed Mar 17

Ipswich Town

A (2.00pm)

W 1-2

Mon Mar 22

Norwich City

H

W 1-0

Mon Mar 29

Northampton Town

H

W 5-0

Wed April 7

Stevenage Borough

A (7.00pm)

L 2-0

Mon April 12

Stevenage Borough

H

W 9-3

Mon April 19

Southend United

H

W 5-2

Thurs April 22

Luton Town

H

W 4-1

Mon April 26

Colchester United

H

W 5-2

Tues May 4

Northampton Town

A (2.00pm)

D 4-4


APPEARANCE INFORMATION

Name

League

Goals

Herts Cup

Goals

Total Games

Total Goals

Goalkeepers

Bo Antal

1

1

Jamie Irving

Richard Lee

5

5

Jonathan North

11

11

Jonathan Bond

2

1

3

Defenders

Dale Bennett

7

8

Eddie Oshodi

13 (1)

13 (1)

Jordan Parkes

9

2

9

Mat Sadler

5

5

Jure Travner

15

15

Theo Angus

2 (3)

2 (3)

Lee Hodson

2

2

Andy Thompson

5 (1)

1

7 (1)

Adam Fenwick

1 (1)

1

1

2

Faisal Hemati

1

1

Midfielders

Kurtney Brooks

9

1

9

1

Michael Bryan

8

1

8

1

Billy Gibson

7 (2)

5

1

7 (2)

5

Rob Kiernan

1

1

Chez Isaac

(1)

1 (1)

Piero Mingoia

4 (9)

3

(1)

4 (10)

3

Cole Penny

4 (2)

1

6 (2)

Matty Whichelow

5 (5)

2

1

6 (5)

2

Andy Yiadom

4 (8)

1

5 (8)

Scott Severin

2

2

Ross Jenkins

3

3

Stephen McGinn

3

3

Jack Warburton

(1)

1()

(2)

Strikers

Liam Henderson

11

9

11

9

Marvin Sordell

6

3

6

3

Lewis Young

13 (1)

5

13 (1)

5

Will Hoskins

5

4

5

4

Gavin Massey

3 (4)

3

3 (4)

3

Will Buckley

3

1

3

1

Fabrice Otshudi

1

1

Connor Smith

(2)

(2)

Jack Roiser

(1)

(1)

(2)

Other

Curtis Ujah

1

1

Britt Assombalonga

1 (2)

1 (2)

Sean Murray

(1)

(1)


Final league table - Totesport combination league East Division

POS

P

W

D

L

GD

PTS

1

Watford

18

13

2

3

30

41

2

Ipswich Town

18

10

3

5

16

33

3

Norwich City

18

9

3

6

14

30

4

Wycombe Wanderers

18

7

7

4

4

28

5

Peterborough United

18

8

3

7

10

27

6

Luton Town

18

8

0

10

-5

24

7

Colchester United

18

5

8

5

8

23

8

Northampton Town

16

4

4

8

-11

16

9

Stevenage Borough

16

3

3

10

-34

12

10

Southend United

18

2

5

11

-32

11


Last updated Wednesday 5 May 2010


Advertisement