The Board of Directors of The Apache Software Foundation is responsible for management and oversight of the business and affairs of the corporation in accordance with the Bylaws. This includes management of the corporate assets (funds, intellectual property, trademarks, and support equipment) and allocation of corporate resources to projects. However, technical decision-making authority regarding the content and direction of the Apache projects is assigned to each respective project management committee.

Board meetings and minutes are visible from the board calendar.

The current board of directors includes:

  • Shane Curcuru
  • Doug Cutting
  • Bertrand Delacretaz
  • Roy T. Fielding
  • Jim Jagielski (chairman)
  • Sam Ruby
  • Noirin Shirley
  • Greg Stein
  • Henri Yandell