The prestigious award bears the name of who many refer to as the finest quarterback to ever play the game of football. Established in 1987, the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award has previously honored 22 outstanding young men.

Watch List for the 2010 Golden Arm Award

  • Austen Arnaud, Iowa State
  • Ben Chappell, Indiana
  • Ryan Colburn, Fresno State
  • Andy Dalton, TCU
  • Dwight Dasher, MTSU
  • Pat Devlin, University of Delaware
  • Ricky Dobbs, Navy
  • Nathan Enderle, Idaho
  • Zach Frazer, Connecticut
  • Jerrod Johnson, Texas A & M
  • Colin Kaepernick, Nevada
  • Case Keenum, Houston
  • Jake Locker, Washington
  • Greg McElroy, Alabama
  • Josh Nesbitt, Georgia Tech
  • Christian Ponder, Florida State
  • Kevin Riley, California
  • Trey Revell, University of Louisiana @ Monroe
  • Ricky Stanzi, Iowa
  • Tyrod Taylor, Virginia Tech
  • Scott Tolzien, Wisconsin
  • T.J. Yates, North Carolina

Click here to learn more about
the sculptor of this statue »