Click here to download Adobe Acrobat Reader

Text Size Smaller Text  Reset Text  Larger Text  Print Print

Election Results

Key Dates and Deadlines

Date Event Description
Friday, 6 August 2010 Issue of Writs A warrant was issued by His Excellency the Governor to proceed with elections in all Legislative Assembly electoral districts and Legislative Council electoral regions in Western Australia.
Monday, 16 August 2010 Close of Rolls 6.00pm, 8 days after issue of writs.
Thursday, 19 August 2010 Close of Nominations for Registered Parties Central Nominations lodged with the Electoral Commissioner close 24 hours prior to the close of nominations.
Friday, 20 August 2010 Close of Nominations Close of nominations and draw for ballot paper positions at 6.00pm. Applications also close for authorisation of third party lodgement of ticket votes.
Sunday, 15 August 2010 Close of Voting Tickets Close of lodgement of Voting Tickets - 6.00pm (LC only)
Monday, 6 September 2010 Early Votes (In Person) Commence Early Votes (In Person) Commence (subject to all ballot papers being printed).
Wednesday, 25 August 2010 Early Vote by Post Open Date Applications for Postal votes close as 6.00pm
Thursday, 30 September 2010 Applications for Postal Votes Close Applications for Postal votes close as 6.00pm
Friday, 1 October 2010 Applications for Early Votes (in Person) Close Applications for Early Votes (In person) close at 6.00pm.
Saturday, 2 October 2010 Poll Open Polling conducted between the hours of 8.00am and 6.00pm.
Thursday, 7 October 2010 Close of Receipt of Postal Votes Postal Votes must be received by the Electoral Commission before 9.00am.
Wednesday, 3 November 2010 Deadline for Return of Writs Last day for the Electoral Commissioner to return the writs.


Page Last Updated: 18 August 2010, 01:11 PM.