Incubators

As your startup idea takes shape, you may find yourself needing to raise some capital. If you're willing to spend your summer working on your venture, definitely consider applying to incubators.  Below are the ones that we know of and any accompanying comments, tips.  Please leave a comment if you have had any experience of know of any opportunities not listed below.

U.S. Based Incubators:
 AlphaLab (Pittsburgh, PA) http://www.alphalab.org/
 Betaspring (Providence, RI) http://www.betaspring.com/
 
Bizdom U (Detroit, MI) http://www.bizdom.com/ 
 Capital Factory (Austin, TX)  http://www.capitalfactory.com/
 
DreamIt Ventures (Philadelphia, PA) http://www.dreamitventures.com/
 
Excelerate Labs (Chicago, IL) http://www.exceleratelabs.com/  
 i/o ventures (San Francisco, CA) http://ventures.io/
 
iVentures10 (Champaign, IL)  http://www.iventures10.com/
 
LaunchBox (Washington, DC)  http://www.launchboxdigital.com/  
 
Lightspeed Summer Fellowship (Menlo Park, CA) http://www.lightspeedvp.com/summerfellowships/default.aspx
 NextStart (Greenville, SC) http://www.nextstart.org/  
 
NYC Seedstart (New York City, NY)  http://www.nycseed.com/seedstart.html  
 Shotput Ventures (Atlanta, GA)  http://www.shotputventures.com/  
 
SproutBox (Bloomington, IN) http://sproutbox.com/  
 
Startl (Philadelphia, PA)  http://startl.org/apply/accelerator-apply/  
 Tech Wildcatters (Dallas, TX)  http://techwildcatters.com/  
 
Techstars Boulder (Boulder, CO)  http://www.techstars.org/  
 
Techstars Seattle (Seattle, WA) http://www.techstars.org/ 
 Tomorrow Innovations (Palo Alto, CA)
http://www.tomorrowinnovations.com/
 True Entrepreneur Corps (San Francisco, CA) http://www.trueventures.com/tec/  
 
Y Combinator (Mountain View, CA) http://ycombinator.com/apply.html

International Incubators:
 Bootup Labs (Vancouver, Canada) http://bootuplabs.com/  
 Extreme University (Toronto, Canada) http://www.extremevp.com/university/
 
Morpheus (India)  http://themorpheus.com/   
 Seed Accelerator (Australia & Singapore) http://www.seedaccelerator.com/ 
 Seedcamp (London, UK) – with Mini Seedcamp’s http://www.seedcamp.com/  across Europe open until July  
 Startup Bootcamp (Copenhagen, Denmark)  http://www.startupbootcamp.dk/index.php
 The Difference Engine (NE England, UK) http://thedifferenceengine.eu/
 The Openfund (Athens, Greece)  http://www.theopenfund.com/

  Sign in   Recent Site Activity   Terms   Report Abuse   Print page  |  Powered by Google Sites