Ian Fleming

  Not already registered?
» Register now
» Forgotten password?
HomeAbout Ian FlemingThe BooksAbout James BondIan Fleming PublicationsNews & PressShop
The Books

Young Bond books

The best-selling Young Bond novels written by Charlie Higson are set in the 1930s and show how James's early adventures shape the man he is to become. The first book, SilverFin, was published in March 2005 to great critical acclaim. Since then, Young Bond has enjoyed a meteoric rise to fame and the second novel, Blood Fever, published in January 2006 spent 11 weeks at the top of the UK children's bestsellers chart. Hurricane Gold, the fourth installment of Bond’s adventures, was released in hardback in 2007 and paperback in 2008, and James appeared in his fifth thrilling adventure in the new book ‘By Royal Command’, which was released in hardback on 4th September 2008. A stunningly adapted graphic novel of Silverfin with illustrations by Kev Walker was published in October 2008. The Young Bond Dossier, a companion book for the series was released in 2009, and takes you even further into the world of Young Bond.

Browse the tabs for information on each of Young Bond's thrilling adventures, or visit www.youngbond.com for games and news and to join The Danger Society.

For further information from Ian Fleming publications, please click here.

Steel Dagger Award
Mailing List
Video Centre
Photo Gallery
Steel Dagger AwardFAQsContactAcknowledgmentsPrivacyTermsAccessibility
Website and contents © Ian Fleming Publications 2009
web design london : pedalo limited