"...when the last individual of a race of living things breathes no more, another Heaven and another Earth must pass before such a one can be again."
-William Beebe

Shopping Cart   •    SEARCH ALBC
ALBC Logo

ALBC Staff || Board of Directors

ALBC Board of Directors

Chair: Terry Wollen
Vice Chair: Charles Taft
Treasurer: James McConnell
Secretary: Carrie Balkcom

 

Carrie Balkcom, Secretary (2nd term expires 2011) American Grassfed Association, 4340 E Kentucky Avenue, Suite 311, Denver, CO 80246, work (877) 774-7277, email aga@americangrassfed.org

Deb Burns (1st term expires 2011) Storey Publishing, 210 MASS MoCA Way, North Adams, MA 01247, work (413) 346-2120, email Deb.Burns@storey.com

Donna Carver (1st term expires 2013) Associate Professor and Extension Poultry Veterinarian North Carolina State University, Campus Box 7608, Raleigh, NC 27695, work (919) 515-5526, email donna_carver@ncsu.edu.

Byran Childress (1st term expires 2011) Marle Hill Farm, PO Box 277, Manquin, VA 23106, home (804) 769-3721, email marle.hill@verizon.net

Debbie Hamilton (1st tem expires 2011) The Hamilton Rare Breeds Foundation, PO Box 282, Hartland, VT 05048, (802) 436-1383, email hrbfpat@aol.com

David Kendall (1st term expires 2012) American Milking Shorthorn Society, 800 Pleasant Street, Beloit, WI 53511, work (608) 365-3332, home (608) 364-0564, cell (608) 921-2920, email milkshorthorns@tds.net

James McConnell, Treasurer (2nd term expires 2011) 22101 Constitution Highway, Rapidan, VA 22733-8800, phone (540) 854-4974, email jm22733@aol.com

Ken Midkiff (1st term expires 2012) 1005 Belleview Court, Columbia, MO 65203, home (573) 442-5570, cell (573) 881-0553, email kmidkiff@mchsi.com

Eric Rapp (1st term expires 2012) Rare Hare Barn, 9976 SE Turkey Creek Road, Leon, KS 67074, home (316) 253-2010, email danceswithhooves@msn.com

Jim Reichardt (1st term expires 2013) PO Box 140, Penngrove, CA 94951, phone (707) 480-0379, email scpducks@aol.com

Tim Safranski (1st term expires 2013) University of Missouri Columbia, Animal Science Extension, S-1331 Animal Sciences Center, Columbia, MO 6521, phone (573) 884-7994, email SafranskiT@missouri.edu

Charles Taft, Vice Chair (2nd term expires 2013) Stauber Farm, PO Box 335, Bethania, NC 27010-0335, phone (336) 922-4766, cell (336) 420 3687, fax (336) 922-0254, email cvtaft@aol.com, charles@stauberfarm.com

Karen Thornton (1st term expires 2011) Big Creek Farm, 1630 Big Creek Road, Mount Vernon, IA 52314, home (319) 365-2743, Work (319) 389-9642, email big-creek@msn.com

Tom Walvoord (1st term expires 2012) 7208 White Oaks Road, Harvard IL 60033, home (815) 943-3651, email walvoord@att.net

Jay Wells (1st term expires 2012) Brantley Ridge Farm, PO Box 464, Buena Vista, GA 31803, home (229) 314-9219, email brantleyridgefarm@yahoo.com

George Whipple III (1st term expires 2012) Credit Suisse, 1 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10010, work (646) 765-7549, email George@georgewhipple.com

Hank Will (1st term expires 2012) Grit Magazine, 1503 SW 42nd Street, Topeka KS 66609, work (800) 678-5779, (785) 274-4355, email hwill@grit.com

Ron Wilson (1st term expires 2011) Atlantic Bullion and Coin, Inc., 203 Siloam Rd, Easley, SC 29642, work (864) 605-1000, email jeison@atlanticbullionandcoin.com

Terry Wollen, Chair (2nd term expires 2012) Director of Animal Well-Being, Staff Veterinarian Heifer International, 1 World Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72202, phone (501) 907-4942, email Terry.Wollen@heifer.org