Description: Description: C:\Users\David\Documents\My Web Sites\ARP Webpages\bbtitle5.jpg

home | mission | join/renew/update | conference | journals | links | newsletter | Tanaka Award | facebook*

Registration for the 2011 Biennial ARP Conference is now open!  For information and to register, click here.

 

Welcome to the homepage of the Association for Research in Personality (ARP). ARP is a scientific organization, founded in 2001, devoted to bringing together the diversity of scholars whose research contributes to the understanding of personality processes, structure, and development. ARP aims to further the scientific study of personality through our biannual conference, through the official journal of the association (Journal of Research in Personality), and through a major journal co-sponsored with several other scientific associations (Social Psychological and Personality Science). We invite you to browse our web pages and learn more about the Association and about the field of personality psychology.

To join ARP or update your membership, please follow the link to our membership form.

 

For more information about or to access our affiliated journals, click here.

White Paper:  The Executive Board of ARP prepared a white paper in response to NSF's solicitation for presentations of the "grand challenges" facing social, behavioral and economic science. To read this paper, click here.

2011 Meeting:  Deadlines for submitting program materials have passed.  Registration is now open!

*To log into ARP's facebook page, you must first log into your own facebook account.

ARP Executive Committee
President: David Funder (david.funder@ucr.edu) (2011)
Past President: William Revelle (revelle@northwestern.edu) (2011)
Executive Officer:
Lynne Cooper (cooperm@missouri.edu) (2013)
Secretary/Treasurer: Jennifer Pals Lilgendahl (jlilgend@haverford.edu) (2013)

Members-at-large
Len Simms (ljsimms@buffalo.edu) (2012)
Dan Mroczek (dmroczek@purdue.edu) (2011)
Will Fleeson (fleesoww@wfu.edu) (2011)
Matthias Mehl (mehl@email.arizona.edu) (2012)
Daniel Ozer (daniel.ozer@ucr.edu) (2013)
Simine Vazire (simine@gmail.com) (2013)

 

Graduate/Post-doc Representatives

Jennifer Fayard (jfayard@illinois.edu)

Erik Noftle (enoftle@willamette.edu) (2011)

Terms expire at end of year indicated