AMNRL Official Schedule

The American National Rugby League Season XIV will feature a busy calendar of domestic rugby league along with a number of exciting International matches, highlighted by the Rugby League World Cup Qualifiers/Atlantic Region in October. The Tomahawks are attempting to qualify for their first ever trip to the Rugby League World Cup to be held in the UK in 2013!

Join us for an exciting season of Rugby League in the USA!

2011 American National Rugby League Schedule of Events

Midwest Invitational:
Sunday, May 1 
Chicago vs. Midwest Select XIII in Chicago, IL

(to be rescheduled/weather)

Regular Season:
Round 1 - Saturday, June 4 
TRIPLE HEADER IN PHILADELPHIA
Knights @ Vipers
Wildcats @ Bulls
Raiders @ Sharks

Round 2- Saturday, June 11 
Knights @ Wildcats
Bulls @ Raiders
Vipers @ Sharks

Round 3 - Saturday, June 18
DOUBLE HEADER AT PIER 40
Bulls @ Knights
Vipers @ Raiders
Wildcats @ Sharks at Shark Park

Round 4- Saturday, June 25
Sharks @ Raiders
Vipers @ Bulls
Special League Match: New York Knights v Canada 'A' in Canada
Midwest Challenge Match: Chicago Stockyarders v Detroit

Round 5 - Friday, July 1
Wildcats @ Knights - 8pm at Pier 40 in Manhattan
Sharks, Bulls, Vipers, Raiders Off (July 4 Holiday weekend)

Round 6 - Saturday, July 9
TRIPLE HEADER IN NY OR CT 
Sharks @ Knights
Bulls @ Wildcats
Vipers @ Raiders

Round 7 - Saturday, July 16
DOUBLE HEADER IN PHILADELPHIA
Wildcats @ Vipers
Sharks @ Bulls
Raiders @ Knights at Pier 40 in Manhattan

Round 8 - Saturday, July 23
DOUBLE HEADER IN PHILADELPHIA
Knights @ Bulls
Sharks @ Vipers
Raiders @ Wildcats

War at the Shore XIV: 
Saturday, July 30
Annual Rugby League Festival in Sea Isle City, NJ
Featuring:-
AMNRL Challenge Cup
Eagletag Games
Full day of entertainment for the family at our annual 'Party in the Park'!

Playoffs Round 1
Super Six 

Saturday, August 6
(Seeds #1 and #2 receive first round bye)
#3 vs #6
#4 vs #5

Playoffs Round 2:
Final Four

Saturday, August 13
#1 vs Lowest Remaining Seed
#2 vs Second Lowest Remaining Seed

AMNRL Grand Final XIV: 
Saturday, August 20 
Philadelphia

Colonial Cup:

Saturday, August 27 
USA vs Canada in Philadelphia

AMNRL East v West Challenge Cup:
Saturday, September 3 
Top team from the East v Top team from the West at TBA

Colonial Cup:
Saturday, September 17 
USA v Canada in Toronto 

Rugby League World Cup Qualifier Game 1:
Saturday, October 15 
USA Tomahawks vs. South African Rhinos in Philadelphia

Rugby League World Cup Qualifier Game 2:
Wednesday, October 19 
Jamaica Rugby League vs. South African Rhinos in Philadelphia

Rugby League World Cup Qualifier Game 3:
Sunday, October 23 
USA Tomahawks vs. Jamaica Rugby League in Philadelphia

*Schedule to be updated regularly with additional information. All match locations/kickoff times TBA
*Hawaiian Rugby League Schedule TBA