Support NCEW Experts Bureau
Workplace Advice

Join our Social Networks

Live Twitter Feed

NCEW Board and Committees

Officers

Froma Harrop
President

Columnist
The Providence Journal/Creators Syndicate
75 Fountain St.
Providence, RI 02902
fharrop@mac.com
Work: (401) 277-7438
Fax: (401) 277-7439

Bob Davis
Treasurer/Secretary

Executive Editor
The Anniston Star
P.O. Box 189
Anniston, AL 36202
bdavis@annistonstar.com
Work: (256) 235-3540
Fax: (256) 241-1991 

Tom Waseleski
Immediate Past President
Editorial Page Editor
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
34 Blvd. of the Allies
Pittsburgh, PA 15222
twaseleski@post-gazette.com
Work: (412) 263-1422
Fax: (412) 263-2014

Neil Heinen
Ex Officio (President - NCEW Foundation)
WISC-TV
7025 Raymond Street
Madison, WI 53719
nheinen@wisctv.com
Work: (608) 277-5133
Fax: (608) 271-0800

Tim Swarens
Convention Chair

Editorial Page Editor
The Indianapolis Star
307 N. Pennsylvania St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204-0145
tim.swarens@indystar.com
Work: (317) 444-6176
Fax: (317) 444-6800

Becca Rothschild
Masthead Editor
1730 Ridge Road
Highland Park, IL 60035
beccarebecca@comcast.net
(313) 300-7299

Michael Zuzel
Web Editor

1806 N. 19th St.
Boise, ID 83702
mzuzel@teleport.com
208-841-8906

 

At-large directors

John Bersia
Special Assistant to the President for Global Perspectives
Global Perspectives Office, PH 202
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Boulevard
P.O. Box 160003
Orlando, FL 32816-0003
jbersia@mail.ucf.edu
Work: (407) 823-0687
Fax: (407) 823-0716

Jonathan Gurwitz
Columnist and Editorial Writer
San Antonio Express-News
P.O. Box 2171
San Antonio, TX 78297-2171
JGurwitz@express-news.net
Work: (210) 250-3489
Fax: (210) 250-3465

Michael Landauer
Assistant Editorial Page Editor for Reader Engagement
The Dallas Morning News
P.O. Box 940567
Dallas, TX, 75265
mlandauer@dallasnews.com
Work: (214) 977-8258
Fax: (972) 263-0456

Mark Mahoney
Editorial Page Editor
The Post-Star
Lawrence and Cooper Streets
Glens Falls, NY, 12801
mahoney@poststar.com
Work: (518) 742-3220
Fax: (518) 761-1255

Scott Milfred
Editorial Page Editor
Wisconsin State Journal
4705 Maher Ave.
Madison, WI 53716
smilfred@madison.com
Work: (608) 252-6110
Fax: (608) 252-6119

Amit Pal
Editor
The Progressive Media Project
409 East Main St.
Madison, WI, 53703
amital@progressive.org
Work: (608) 257-4626
Fax: (608) 257-3373

 

Committees

CRITIQUES
Chair: Peter J. Wasson
Opinion Editor
Wausau Daily Herald
800 Scott St.
Wausau, WI54401
PWASSON@Wausau.Gannett.com
Work: (715) 845-0653
Fax: (715) 848-9361

DIVERSITY
Chair: Richard Prince
Maynard Institute for Journalism Education
11 E. Oxford Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22301
Work: (703) 362-8197
rprince@erols.com

HISTORIAN
S
ue Ryon
4014 N. Morris Blvd.
Shorewood, WI 53211
Work: (414) 962-8489
sryon@wi.rr.com

INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS
Chair: Jonathan Gurwitz
San Antonio Express-News
P. O. Box 2171
San Antonio, TX 78297-2171
(210) 250-3489
JGurwitz@express-news.net

JOURNALISM AND EDUCATION
Co-chair: Mark Mahoney
The Post-Star
Lawrence and Cooper Streets
Glens Falls, NY 12801
Work: (518) 742-3220
mahoney@poststar.com

Co-chair: Fred Fiske
The Post-Standard
1 Clinton Square
P. O. Box 4915
Syracuse, NY 13221-4915
Work: (315) 470-2167
ffiske@syracuse.com

MEMBERSHIP 
Chair: Bonnie Calhoun Williams
Editorial Page Editor
Anderson Independent-Mail
P.O. Box 2507
Anderson, S.C., 29622
(864) 260-1344
williamsbc@independentmail.com

Co-chair: Doug Floyd
The Spokesman-Review
P. O. Box 2160
999 W. Riverside Ave.
Spokane, WA 99210
Work: (509) 459-5466
dougf@spokesman.com

OPEN GOVERNMENT
Chair: Christian J. Trejbal
The Roanoke Times
110 Peppers Ferry Road
Christiansburg, VA 24073
Work: (540) 381-1645
chris@nightmare.org

NCEW U COMMITTEE
Chair: Michael Landauer
The Dallas Morning News
P. O. Box 940567
Plano, TX 75094-0567
Work: (214) 977-8258 
mlandauer@dallasnews.com

 

Other committees
Other committees, including the executive committee (president, vice president, treasurer, secretary and immediate past president), nominating committee, site selection committee and professional committee, are established and their makeup determined by Article IV of NCEW's bylaws.