PAC-10

NEWS

Additional Pac-12 2011 Football Telecast Windows Announced


WALNUT CREEK, Calif.--During the 2011 season, Pac-10 television partner Fox Sports Net will make available from their inventory 24 games to be televised by FSN/FX and Versus. FX plans to televise 14 games and will make its weekly game selection from either the Pac-12, Big 12 or Conference USA. Versus will televise seven Pac-12 games. Six game telecasts have been selected out of the 24 FSN telecast windows, with the remaining 18 windows available for in-season selection. ESPN/ABC previously made 15 game selections out of its 20 telecast windows on May 10, 2011. In-season selections will be made either six or 12 days prior to the games.

Following are the 44 telecasts involving Pac-12 teams that have been selected by ESPN/ABC, FSN/FX and Versus as of June 1, 2011. In addition, the inaugural Pac-12 Football Championship Game on Friday, December 2 will be televised by FOX.

Day/Date Game Time TV
Sat., Sept. 3 Minnesota at USC 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC
Fri., Sept. 9 Missouri at Arizona State 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET ESPN
Sat., Sept. 10 Nevada at Oregon 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET FX
  Utah at USC 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET Versus
Sat., Sept. 17 Colorado State vs. Colorado 10:30 am PT/1:30 pm ET FSN
  Texas at UCLA 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC (ESPN reverse mirror)
  Syracuse at USC 3:30 pm PT or 5 pm PT FSN or FX
  Stanford at Arizona 7:45 pm PT/10:45 pm ET ESPN
Sat., Sept. 24 TBD 12:30 pm PT FSN
  Oregon at Arizona 7:15 pm PT/10:15 pm ET ESPN or ESPN2
  USC at Arizona State 7:15 pm PT/10:15 pm ET ESPN or ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 1 TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET FSN
  TBD 1 pm PT or 5 pm PT FX
  (if FX selects a Pac-12 game, one of the three FSN windows on this date with be removed)    
  TBD 4 pm PT/7 pm ET FSN
  TBD 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET FSN
Thur., Oct. 6 California at Oregon 6 pm PT/9 pm ET ESPN  
Sat., Oct. 8 TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET FSN
  TBD 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET Versus
  TBD 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET FSN
Thur., Oct. 13 USC at California 6 pm PT/9 pm ET ESPN
Sat., Oct. 15 TBD 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET Versus
  TBD 7:15 pm PT/10:15 pm ET ESPN
Thur., Oct. 20 UCLA at Arizona 6 pm PT/9 pm ET ESPN
Sat., Oct. 22 TBD 12:30 pm or 1 pm or 5 pm PT FSN or FX
  Washington at Stanford 5 pm PT/8 pm ET ABC or ESPN or ESPN2
  TBD 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET FSN
Sat., Oct. 29 TBD 12:30 pm or 4 pm or 5 pm PT FSN or FX
  Stanford at USC 5 pm PT/8 pm ET ABC
  TBD 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET FSN
Fri., Nov. 4 USC at Colorado 6 pm PT/9 pm ET ESPN2
Sat., Nov. 5 TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC
  TBD 3:30 pm or 5 pm or 7:30 pm PT FSN or FX
  TBD 4:30 pm or 7:30 pm PT Versus
*Sat., Nov. 12 TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC or ESPN or ESPN2
  TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET FSN or FX OR
  TBD 4 pm or 5 pm PT FSN or FX
  TBD 7:30 pm PT/10:30 pm ET Versus
Sat., Nov. 19 TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC
  TBD 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET Versus
  USC at Oregon 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ABC
Fri., Nov. 25 Colorado at Utah 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET FSN
  California at Arizona State 7:15 pm PT/10:15 pm ET ESPN
Sat., Nov. 26 TBD 12:30 pm PT/3:30 pm ET ABC
  TBD 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm ET Versus
  Notre Dame at Stanford 5:00 pm PT/8:00 pm ET ABC or ESPN or ESPN2
  UCLA at USC 7 pm PT/10 pm ET FSN
Fri., Dec. 2 Pac-12 Championship 5 pm PT/8 pm ET FOX

*ESPN/ABC and Fox Sports Net have worked out an arrangement whereby ESPN/ABC shall have first option to select the Washington at USC game on Sat., Nov. 12 for its 12:30 pm PT telecast window and the game could appear on either ABC or ESPN or ESPN2. If ESPN/ABC passes on Washington at USC, Fox Sports Net or FX shall televise the game at 12:30 p.m. PT.  ESPN/ABC would then move to a 5:00 pm PT telecast window on either ABC or ESPN or ESPN2.  ESPN/ABC will make its decision 12-days in advance.

2011 Pac-12 away non-conference telecasts on ESPN/ABC and FSN platforms


ESPN/ABC and FSN also provided the Conference with the following 2011 away-crossover games. These games also may be released to the public. Television opportunities for additional away non-conference games will be provided to the campuses as soon as that information is made available to the Conference office.

Sat., Sept. 3 UCLA at Houston 12:30 pm PT or 7 pm PT FSN
  Oregon vs. LSU 5 pm PT/8 pm ET ABC 
  Colorado at Hawai'i, 7:15 pm PT/10:15 pm ET ESPN2
Thur., Sept. 8 Arizona at Oklahoma State 5 pm PT/8 pm ET ESPN
Sat., Sept. 17 Utah at BYU 6:15 pm PT/9:15 pm ET ESPN2


WASH_Polk_Chris_2010-web.jpg

Click Image to Enlarge