In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Please note: This feature is currently under development.
Search Results of Governors
Listed By State
36 Results Found:
  Governor's Name    State    Time in Office    Party  
   Gov. John A. Kitzhaber M.D.    Oregon    (2011-), (1995-2003)    Democrat  
   Gov. Ted Kulongoski    Oregon    (2003-2011)    Democrat  
   Gov. Barbara Roberts    Oregon    (1991-1995)    Democrat  
   Gov. Neil Goldschmidt    Oregon    (1987-1991)    Democrat  
   Gov. Victor G. Atiyeh    Oregon    (1979-1987)    Republican  
   Gov. Robert William Straub    Oregon    (1975-1979)    Democrat  
   Gov. Thomas Lawson McCall    Oregon    (1967-1975)    Republican  
   Gov. Mark Odom Hatfield    Oregon    (1959-1967)    Republican  
   Gov. Robert Denison Holmes    Oregon    (1957-1959)    Democrat  
   Gov. Elmo Everett Smith    Oregon    (1956-1957)    Republican  
   Gov. Paul Linton Patterson    Oregon    (1952-1956)    Republican  
   Gov. James Douglas McKay    Oregon    (1949-1952)    Republican  
   Gov. John Hubert Hall    Oregon    (1947-1949)    Republican  
   Gov. Earl Wilcox Snell    Oregon    (1943-1947)    Republican  
   Gov. Charles Arthur Sprague    Oregon    (1939-1943)    Republican  
   Gov. Charles Henry Martin    Oregon    (1935-1939)    Democrat  
   Gov. Julius L. Meier    Oregon    (1931-1935)    Independent  
   Gov. Albin Walter Norblad    Oregon    (1929-1931)    Republican  
   Gov. Isaac Lee Patterson    Oregon    (1927-1929)    Republican  
   Gov. Walter Marcus Pierce    Oregon    (1923-1927)    Democrat  
   Gov. Ben Olcott    Oregon    (1919-1923)    Republican  
   Gov. James Withycombe    Oregon    (1915-1919)    Republican  
   Gov. Oswald West    Oregon    (1911-1915)    Democrat  
   Gov. Jay Bowerman    Oregon    (1910-1911)    Republican  
   Gov. Frank W. Benson    Oregon    (1909-1910)    Republican  
   Gov. George Earle Chamberlain    Oregon    (1903-1909)    Democrat  
   Gov. Theodore T. Geer    Oregon    (1899-1903)    Republican  
   Gov. William Paine Lord    Oregon    (1895-1899)    Republican  
   Gov. Sylvester Pennoyer    Oregon    (1887-1895)    Democratic  
   Gov. Zenas Perry Moody    Oregon    (1882-1887)    Republican  
   Gov. William Wallace Thayer    Oregon    (1878-1882)    Democrat  
   Gov. Stephen Fowler Chadwick    Oregon    (1877-1878)    Democrat  
   Gov. Lafayette Grover    Oregon    (1870-1877)    Democrat  
   Gov. George Lemuel Woods    Oregon    (1866-1870)    Republican  
   Gov. Addison C. Gibbs    Oregon    (1862-1866)    Republican  
   Gov. John Whiteaker    Oregon    (1859-1862)    Democrat