Media Room | Reports and Publications | Careers and Recruiting | Industry and Contracts | Other Defence Links

Defence Leaders: High Profile Senior Personnel

This section of our website contains information about

If you require other general information about the The Department of Defence please try the Department Webpage.


The Hon. Stephen Smith | The Hon. Jason Clare | The Hon. Warren Snowdon | Senator The Hon. David Feeney


Dr Ian J Watt

Chief of Defence Force:

General David Hurley AC, DSC

Vice Chief of the Defence Force:

Air Marshal Mark Binskin AO


Vice Admiral R.J. Griggs AM CSC RAN| Rear Admiral Trevor Jones | Rear Admiral Steve Gilmore | WON Mark Tandy


Lieutenant General David Morrison AO | Major General Paul Symon | Major General Peter Warwick (Gus) Gilmore, DSC, AM | Major General John Graham Caligari | RSM-A Stephen Ward

Air Force:

Air Marshal Geoff Brown AM | Air Vice-Marshal Mark Skidmore |WOFF-AF John Millar

Other Leaders:

AVM Jack Plenty, AM | Simon Lewis | Mr Steve Merchant | Lieutenant General Ash Power | Air Marshal John Harvey | Mark Jenkin | Air Vice-Marshal Margaret Staib | Mr Peter Jennings | Mr Greg Farr | Mr Matt Yannopoulos | Mrs Anne Brown | Major General Mike Milford | Clive Lines | Rear Admiral Peter Jones | Major General Richard Tracey | Major General Paul Alexander | Rear Admiral James Goldrick | Mr Phillip Prior | Professor Robert Clark | Rear Admiral Tim Barrett | Mr Phil Minns

Defence Materiel Organisation (DMO):

Dr Stephen Gumley | Other DMO Leaders


Major General Paul Brereton