2011 RED HERRING TOP 100 NORTH AMERICA

The Red Herring editorial team selected the 2011 Top 100 North America June 15. This group of 100 companies are the most innovative companies from a pool of hundreds from across North America. The Top 100 are evaluated on both quantitative and qualitative criteria, such as financial performance, technology innovation, quality of management, execution of strategy, and integration into their respective industries.

Acumatica, USA, Software, http://www.acumatica.com
Adaptik Corporation, USA, Software, http://www.adaptik.com
AgigA Tech, Inc, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.agigatech.com
Airclic, USA, SaaS, http://www.airclic.com
Antenna Software, USA, Mobile, http://www.antennasoftware.com
Apprion, Inc., USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.apprion.com
Aquantia, USA, Semiconductor, http://www.aquantia.com
ASSIA, USA, Telecommunications, http://www.assia-inc.com/
aTyr Pharma, USA, Biosciences/Biomedical/Nanotechnology, http://www.atyrpharma.com
Automation Anywhere, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.automationanywhere.com
Axcient, USA, SaaS, http://www.axcient.com
Axioma, Inc., USA, Finance/Banking/Brokerage, http://www.axioma.com
Bill.com, USA, Internet & Services, http://www.bill.com
CareCloud, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.carecloud.com/
CitiusTech Inc., USA, IT Consulting & Services, http://www.citiustech.com
CloudPassage, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.cloudpassage.com
Core Security Technologies, USA, Security & Defense, http://www.coresecurity.com/
Cybernoor Corp., USA, IT Consulting & Services, http://www.cybernoor.com
Decision Lens, USA, Software, http://www.decisionlens.com
Delphix, USA, Software, http://www.delphix.com
Digital Trowel, USA, Internet & Services, http://www.digitaltrowel.com
DotNetNuke Corp., USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.DotNetNuke.com
doxo, USA, SaaS, http://www.doxo.com
Envysion, USA, SaaS, http://www.envysion.com
FiberZone Networks, USA, Communications, http://www.fiberzone-networks.com/
Fidelis Security Systems, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.fidelissecurity.com
FinancialForce.com, USA, Software, http://www.financialforce.com
Firetide, USA, Communications, http://www.firetide.com
Gigamon, USA, Hardware/Communications/Security, http://www.gigamon.com/
Global Velocity, Inc., USA, Security & Defense, http://www.globalvelocity.com
GroundLink, USA, SaaS, http://www.groundlink.com
harmon.ie, USA, Software, http://www.harmon.ie
HookLogic, USA, Internet & Services, http://www.HookLogic.com
Host Analytics, USA, SaaS, http://www.hostanalytics.com
IceWarp, USA, Communications, http://www.icewarp.com
Intelius, USA, Internet & Services, http://www.intelius.com/corp/
iovation Inc., USA, SaaS, http://www.iovation.com
Janova, USA, SaaS, http://www.janova.us
JouleX, USA, CleanTech, http://www.joulex.net
KineticD, Canada, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.kineticd.com
LiveComplete Inc., USA, Internet & Services, http://www.livecomplete.com
Livingsocial, USA, Internet & Services, http://livingsocial.com/
Lunexa, USA, IT Consulting & Services, http://www.lunexa.com
Marin Software, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.MarinSoftware.com
MaxxVault LLC, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.maxxvault.com
Media6Degrees, USA, Marketing/Advertising/PR, http://www.media6degrees.com
mediaFORGE, USA, Internet & Services, http://www.mediaforge.com
MicroTech, USA, IT Consulting & Services, http://www.MicroTech.net
Mindjet LLC, USA, Software, http://www.mindjet.com
Mixpo, USA, Marketing/Advertising/PR, http://www.mixpo.com
Mobile Insight, LLC, USA, SaaS, http://www.mobileinsight.com
Model Metrics, Inc., USA, IT Consulting & Services, http://www.modelmetrics.com/
Modumetal, Inc., USA, Other, http://www.modumetal.com
Multibeam Corporation, USA, Semiconductor, http://www.multibeamcorp.com
Net Optics, Inc., USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.netoptics.com
NetEnrich, Inc., USA, IT Consulting & Services, http://www.netenrich.com
Numerate, USA, HealthCare/Pharmaceuticals, http://www.numerate.com
Panopto, USA, Software, http://www.panopto.com
ParAccel, Inc., USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.paraccel.com
Paratek Microwave, Inc., USA, Telecommunications, http://www.paratek.com
Passenger Inc, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.thinkpassenger.com
PCN Technology, USA, Communications, http://www.pcntechnology.com
Picarro, Inc., USA, CleanTech, http://www.picarro.com
Power Assure, Inc., USA, CleanTech, http://www.powerassure.com
Power Distribution, Inc., USA, Energy, http://www.pdicorp.com
Prelert, Inc, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.prelert.com
RainStor Inc., USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.rainstor.com
RealPractice, USA, SaaS, http://www.realpractice.com
Resonate Networks, Inc., USA, Marketing/Advertising/PR, http://www.resonatenetworks.com
RFaxis, Inc., USA, Semiconductor, http://www.rfaxis.com
RiseSmart, Inc., USA, Other, http://www.risesmart.com
Rivet Software, USA, Finance/Banking/Brokerage, http://www.rivetsoftware.com
SandForce, Inc., USA, Semiconductor, http://www.sandforce.com
Scalable Display Technologies, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.scalabledisplay.com/
SeaWell Networks, Canada, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.seawellnetworks.com
SEPATON, Inc., USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.sepaton.com
Spend Radar, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.spendradar.com
Strands Personal Finance, USA, Finance/Banking/Brokerage, http://www.spf.strands.com
Tabula, Inc., USA, Semiconductor, http://www.tabula.com
Telx, USA, Telecommunications, http://www.telx.com
ThreatMetrix Inc., USA, Software, http://www.threatmetrix.com
Thrillist.com, USA, Entertainment & Media, http://www.Thrillist.com
Toolwire, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.toolwire.com
TrueCar, Inc., USA, Internet & Services, http://www.truecar.com
TwinStrata, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.twinstrata.com
Urban Airship, USA, Mobile, http://www.urbanairship.com
uSamp, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.uSamp.com
Veeva Systems, Inc., USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.veevasystems.com
Vidyo, Inc., USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.vidyo.com
Vigilant Futures, Canada, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.vigilantfutures.com
Vineyard Networks, Canada, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.vineyardnetworks.com
Virident, USA, Hardware, http://www.virident.com
Virtual Instruments, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.virtualinstruments.com/
Virtustream, Inc., USA, IT Consulting & Services, http://www.virtustream.com
Vitrue, USA, Social Network/Media, http://www.vitrue.com
Vyopta Incorporated, USA, SaaS, http://www.vyopta.com
WANdisco, Inc., USA, Software, http://www.WANdisco.com
WealthEngine, Inc., USA, IT Consulting & Services, http://www.wealthengine.com
Wireless Emporium, Inc., USA, Mobile, http://www.WirelessEmporium.com
WorkForce Software, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.workforcesoftware.com
Zetta, USA, Computers/Software/Technology, http://www.zetta.net