• small text
  • big text

Australian Tourism Awards 2011

A record number of ten national titles were awarded to NSW tourism operators at the Qantas Australian Tourism Awards on Friday, 11 March 2011.

The gala event, held at the Burswood Entertainment Complex, Perth, was attended more than 800 industry leaders and operators. Winners were announced from 27 categories covering the many sectors and experiences of a diverse tourism industry with more than a third of these going to NSW operators.

2010 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards – NSW Winners

Taronga Zoo
Major Tourist Attractions

Wyndham Estate Cellar Door
Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Boutique Breweries

Lane Cove River Tourist Park
Ecotourism and Qantas Award for Excellence in Sustainable Tourism

Tri State Safaris, Broken Hill
Tour and/or Transport Operators and Indigenous Tourism (for Mutawintji Eco-tours)

Sydney Harbour YHA
New Tourism Development

Sydney Central YHA
Backpacker Accommodation and Hall of Fame

Temora Aviation Museum (Sabre Launch)
Festivals and Events

Scone Motor Inn
Standard Accommodation

The Australian Tourism Awards are presented annually by the National Tourism Alliance on behalf of the Australian tourism industry. This year the event was produced in partnership with Tourism Council WA.

For more information on the awards go to the National Tourism Alliance website.