About Us > Governing Board

Ajay Piramal

Mr.Ajay G. Piramal , Chairman – HMRI, also serves as Chairman of Piramal Healthcare Ltd. In the area of custom manufacturing, Piramal Healthcare is the largest company in India, and is ranked among the top ten companies in the world. Mr. Piramal also leads the Piramal Group of Companies, and is very active in the field of Corporate Social Responsibility, serving as Chairman of the Piramal Foundation, the Kaivalya Education Foundation, and Pratham. Mr. Piramal has been the recipient of numerous awards for his innovative brand of leadership, such as ‘India Innovator of the Year 2008’ awarded by CNBC TV 18, Entrepreneur of the Year from the UK Trade & Investment Council (2006); Ernst & Young's Entrepreneur of the Year (2004) in the Healthcare & Life Sciences category; ‘Business Leader Award’ in Pharma Sector at the Chemtech Pharmabio Award 2004; ‘Life Time Achievement Award’ by The Rotary Club of Mumbai Mid-Town (2004); and ‘CEO of the Year’ from the World Strategy Forum in 1999. Mr. Piramal has previously been a member of the Prime Minister’s Task Force on Pharmaceuticals and Knowledge Based Industries (2002), the Prime Minister’s Council for Trade & Industry (2003); and the Board of Trade Constituted by the Ministry of Commerce (2002).

Raj Reddy

Dr. Raj Reddy is the Mozah Bint Nasser University Professor of Computer Science and Robotics in the School of Computer Science at Carnegie Mellon University. Dr. Reddy's research interests include the study of human-computer interaction and artificial intelligence His current research interests include Million Book Digital Library Project; Fiber to the Village Project; and Learning by Doing.

Adil Zainulbhai

Mr. Adil Zainulbhai is currently the leader of the India Practice of McKinsey & Company, Inc. He has advised various Government agencies on achieving GDP growth targets and improving rural GDP growth. He is a Board member of the American India Foundation; Saifee Hospital; and the Advisory Board of I.I.T., Bombay.