SWAC.org WEB   
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Southwestern Athletic Conference

Class of 2008
Inductees into the SWAC Hall of Fame

Lem Barney Jackson State
Junious (Buck) Buchanan Grambling State
Marino H. Casem Alcorn State
Parnell Dickinson Mississippi Valley State
C.J. Dunn Alabama State
Alexander Durley Texas Southern
Tellis B. Ellis Jackson State
Edward Bertran Evans Prairie View A&M;
Audrey Ford Texas Southern
Severne Frazier Alabama State
Kenny Houston Prairie View A&M;
Ralph W.E. Jones Grambling State
U.S. McPherson Mississippi Valley State
Rodney Milburn Southern University
Arnett W. (Ace) Mumford Southern University
William J. (Billy) Nicks Prairie View A&M;
Eddie G. Robinson Grambling State
Johnny R. (Jack) Spinks Alcorn State

Edward H. Adams Texas Southern
Mel Blount Southern University
Willie Brown Grambling State
Samuel Crump Alcorn State
Norris A. Edney Alcorn State
Fred Hobdy Grambling State
Barbara J. Jacket Prairie View A&M;
John H. Jones Alabama State
Ulysses S. Jones Southern University
Robert (Bob) Lee Southern University
G.H. Lockhart Alabama State
Curtis Maddox Mississippi Valley State
Leroy Moore Prairie View A&M;
John A. Peoples, Jr. Jackson State
Willie Richardson Jackson State
William Ware Mississippi Valley State
Stanley Wright Texas Southern

Jerome Barkham Jackson State
Leonard C. Barnes Southern University
Lou Brock Southern University
Horace Buckley Mississippi Valley State
Willie Davis Grambling State
Kenneth A. Ellis Southern University
James Gamble Prairie View A&M;
William (Rock) Glossom Texas Southern
W.C. Gorden Jackson State
John Garrick Hardy Alabama State
James (Shack) Harris Grambling State
David (Deacon) Jones Mississippi Valley State
Mary Onyali Texas Southern
Walter Payton Jackson State
Earnest E. Riggins, Sr. Mississippi Valley State
Willis Reed Grambling State
Charles (Buddy) Spears Alabama State
Walter Washington Alcorn State
Hoover J. Wright Prairie View A&M;
Willie Young Grambling State
Paul (Tank) Younger Grambling State

Matthew Alexander, Jr. Grambling State
Zelmo Beaty Prairie View A&M;
Peter Boston III Alcorn State
Robert Brazile Jackson State
Robert L. Hughes Texas Southern
Harold Jackson Jackson State
Rich S. Jackson Southern University
Frank Lewis Alabama State
Edward (Bo) Murray Grambling State
Mildrette Netter Alcorn State
Herbert J. Provost Texas Southern
Debra Sapenter-Speight Prairie View A&M;
Hampton Smith Mississippi Valley State
Larry Smith Alcorn State
Robert Edgar Smith Southern University
Theodore B. Washington Mississippi Valley State
Jesse White Alabama State

Charles King Barron Mississippi Valley State
Roy Curry, Sr. Jackson State
Charlie Joiner Grambling State
Robert (Bob) Love Southern University
Frederick V. Newhouse Prairie View A&M;
Franklin Purnell Alcorn State
Bennie Swain Texas Southern
Norman W. Walton II Alabama State

Gary (Big Hands) Johnson Grambling State
Dwight Fisher Alcorn State
William (Bill) Foster Alcorn State
Jackie Slater Jackson State
William (Bill) Gary Alabama State
Kenneth Burrough Texas Southern
Otis Taylor, Jr. Prairie View A&M;
Billy E. Knight Mississippi Valley State
Willie Philips Southern University

Marshall L. Bell Mississippi Valley State
Warren Braden Southern University
Alonzo Bradley Texas Southern
Clem Daniels Prairie View A&M;
Lawrence A. Davis, Sr. Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Eddie Robinson, Jr. Alabama State
Purvis Short Jackson State
Levi I. Washington Grambling State
Davey L. Whitney, Sr. Alcorn State

Lamar "Buddy" Allen Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Ricky Feacher Mississippi Valley State
Jim Hines Texas Southern
James Hunter Grambling State
Lewis Jackson Alabama State
Alvin Reed Prairie view A&M;
Walter Reed Jackson State
Eugene E. Simmons Alcorn State
Michael Woods Southern University

Horace "Big M" Moody, Sr. Southern University
Willie "Satellite" Totten Mississippi Valley State
Essie Kelley-Washington Prairie View A&M;
Doug Williams Grambling State

Tommy Agee Grambling State
Judy M. Dyer Texas Southern University
Patricia Hoskins Mississippi Valley State
Frank Pitts Southern University
Bertha Hardy Smith Jackson State
Coach John Merritt Jackson State
Marion "Jap" Jones Wiley College
Marques Haynes Langston
Patricia "The Franchise" Hopkins Mississippi State College
Coach Felton C. "Zip" Gayles Langston
Coach Fred "Pop" Long Wiley College
Dr. Joseph B. Johnson Grambling State

James Oliver Alabama State
Dave Clark Jackson State
Vincent Brown Mississippi Valley State
Marion Henry Prairie View A&M;
Robert Taylor Texas Southern
Cleophus Miller, Jr. University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
Dr. Charles Henry SWAC
Lawrence A. Collins SWAC
Collie J. Nicholson Grambling State
Harrison B. Wilson, Jr. Grambling State

Charlie "Choo-Choo" Brackins Prairie View A&M;
Paul Covington Jackson State
Grant Alan Dungee, III Alcorn State
Alice Jackson Grambling State
Charles "Chuck" Prophet Mississippi Valley State
Dennis Thomas Alcorn State
Davis Weathersby Mississippi Valley State
Sidney Williams Southern
more videos
SWAC vote

Which SWAC social media to follow more closely?