Use the following links to skip to parts of this web page: Main Content, Navigation, A to Z of services Search

2007 Local Elections

Election Details
Type: Local Election
Date: 03 May 2007
Central Ward  
Stokes, Mike Labour 1035 votes
Marshall, Peter British National Party 618 votes
Cherryholme, Anita Barnsley Independent Group 538 votes
Turvey, Geoffery Ewart Conservative 204 votes
Cudworth Ward  
Wraith, Charlie Labour 1627 votes
Elders, Elizabeth Allan Conservative 556 votes
Darfield Ward  
Wainwright, David Barnsley Independent Group 1191 votes
Mathers, Brian Labour 772 votes
Tibble, Paul Philip British National Party 355 votes
Punshon, Andrea Jane Conservative 175 votes
Garner, Susan Elaine Liberal Democrat 158 votes
Darton East Ward  
Miller, Roy Labour 1251 votes
Powers, Eric Barnsley Independent Group 556 votes
Porter, Colin British National Party 539 votes
Pearson, Howard Grant Conservative 421 votes
Race, John Independent 361 votes
Darton West Ward  
Burgess, Linda Labour 1427 votes
Sutton, Ian David Charles British National Party 894 votes
Cooper, Dave Barnsley Independent Group 595 votes
Hill, George Conservative 399 votes
Dearne North Ward  
Gardiner, Alan Labour 1013 votes
Bramley, Neil British National Party 466 votes
Garner, Ian Liberal Democrat 464 votes
Millner, Gillian Ruth Conservative 116 votes
Smith, Maureen Barnsley Independent Group 102 votes
Dearne South Ward  
Sanderson, Ken Labour 1347 votes
Brook, Sarah Louise Liberal Democrat 785 votes
Peel, June British National Party 662 votes
Hill, Elizabeth Conservative 141 votes
Dodworth Ward  
Perrin, Brian Barnsley Independent Group 1178 votes
Haigh, Pauline Labour 874 votes
Webber, Stephen John Conservative 448 votes
Parker, Nick British National Party 406 votes
King, Aaron Liberal Democrat 202 votes
Hoyland Milton Ward  
Lipscombe, Barry Barnsley Independent Group 1287 votes
Franklin, Robin Labour 1187 votes
Marsh, Audrey Gaynor Conservative 261 votes
Kingstone Ward  
Bowden, Geoff Barnsley Independent Group 1060 votes
Swaine, Brian Labour 841 votes
Ratcliffe, Paul Anthony British National Party 361 votes
Buckley, Paul Edward Conservative 129 votes
Monk Bretton Ward  
Sheard, Margaret Labour 1004 votes
Pickering, Clive Melvyn Barnsley Independent Group 675 votes
Harris, Susan Joy British National Party 396 votes
Toon, Michael John Conservative 244 votes
North East Ward  
North, Dave Barnsley Independent Group 1475 votes
Vodden, Alex Labour 1299 votes
Garrett, Robert British National Party 227 votes
Cale-Morgan, Marjorie Elizabeth Conservative 193 votes
Oates, Danny Liberal Democrat 190 votes
Old Town Ward  
Birkinshaw, Sandra Barnsley Independent Group 1503 votes
Dyson, Martin Labour 585 votes
White, Lance British National Party 380 votes
Campbell, Anne Jillian Conservative 232 votes
Penistone East Ward  
Hand-Davis, Paul Francis Conservative 1885 votes
Tidball, John Labour 913 votes
Arundel, Trish Liberal Democrat 641 votes
James, Paul British National Party 410 votes
Penistone West Ward  
Marsh, Steve Conservative 1451 votes
Jenkins, Richard Independent 912 votes
Starling, Peter John Labour 562 votes
Pickersgill, Lynda Jacqueline Green 307 votes
Thorpe, Kelly Marie Barbara British National Party 303 votes
Rockingham Ward  
Sylvester, Steve Barnsley Independent Group 1394 votes
Schofield, Alan Labour 1301 votes
Shaw, Dorothy Margaret Conservative 360 votes
Royston Ward  
Newman, Bill Labour 1115 votes
Gouthwaite, Eddie Liberal Democrat 531 votes
Harris, Paul Anthony British National Party 332 votes
Pickering, Daniel Clive Barnsley Independent Group 299 votes
Murray, Peter John Conservative 215 votes
St Helens Ward  
Platts, Jenny Labour 1076 votes
Brennan, Tony Independent 348 votes
Brooksbank, Lisa Colleen British National Party 311 votes
Barr, Andrew Conservative 133 votes
Stairfoot Ward  
Dyson, Karen Labour 1029 votes
Jackson, Mandy Barnsley Independent Group 698 votes
Noakes, Kevin George British National Party 368 votes
Pleasants, Peter Blair Independent 260 votes
Wilkinson, Stuart Nicholas Conservative 126 votes
Wombwell Ward  
Wraith, Dick Labour 1432 votes
Murdoch, Ray Barnsley Independent Group 355 votes
Bailey, David British National Party 350 votes
Jenner, Keith Tony Conservative 281 votes
Worsbrough Ward  
Barlow, Betty Labour 899 votes
Carr, Gill Barnsley Independent Group 806 votes
Jennings, Malcolm British National Party 444 votes
Wood, Donald Liberal Democrat 264 votes
Peace, Mavis Anne Conservative 140 votes
This page was last updated on the 13th of May 2011 and is scheduled for review on or before the 31st of July 2011

You're leaving?

Please note that the link you selected will take you away from the Barnsley Council online web site.

Barnsley Council provides links to external sites that are considered relevant, useful and suitable. However, Barnsley Council cannot be held responsible for the accuracy or availability of material contained on these websites and does not accept any liability in connection with any information or services provided. We also have no control over the availability of the linked pages.

Just a little note...

Please be aware that we are in the process of updating our website to make all our web pages appear consistently, in terms of the way they are branded. This follows a recent relaunch of our main website which saw the introduction of our new online brand.

The content you are about to view may not appear in the new format but will be updated shortly.