CABS Car hire Car rental South Africa
car hire south africa
Customer testimonials

rating2Would you like to send us a testimonial or post a review about CABS Car Hire online?

We would love to hear feedback from you, PLEASE take a minute to rate and review us using the form on this page, OR, on Google Places - (Use this if you have a gmail email account), or on Qype.co.uk if you have a Qype account.

CABS Car hire

Customers Appreciate Better Service 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews

Submit your review here:

Star Rating:
   
Name:
Company:
Email:
   
Review:
   
 

google-reviewqype-reviewbct-review

nothing but fantastic experiences

June 14, 2011 - International Long Term Renter
We rented for a total of almost six months and had nothing but fantastic experiences. Thank you so much for the excellent service you provide! CABS offers a no-hassle rental and support experience - we are certainly renting with you again for our next visit! And we highly recommend to all!

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Service far beyond other car rental companies

May 19, 2010 - Ann Cumming - (www.accpac.co.za)
I have been utilizing the services of CABS Car Hire for our car hire requirements for many years now, and can, without hesitation state that their pricing and service is far beyond other car hire companies that I have encountered. Their service is consistently fantastic, and for us having been a client for this long speaks volumes. They have never missed a pickup, or let me down in any way and I can highly recommend them to any organization that wants a cost effective, reliable and friendly car hire company to deal with.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

I want to say a huge THANK YOU for arranging that Justice (Moeketsi) was my driver

May 19, 2010 -Erin McDonald (Workshop & Administration Co-ordinator, Nlighten, www.nlighten.co.za)
I want to say a huge THANK YOU for arranging that Justice (Moeketsi) was my driver, what a pleasure the last 3 days were. He was either on time or early for all of my appointments and when we went into an area which I was not too sure about, he happily escorted me to where I needed to be. I felt safe and relaxed at all times and was so grateful that everything ran so smoothly. As always, thanks for all the help from your side which doesn't go unnoticed. I appreciate that if I phone you and CABS for assistance, you do everything and more to help out.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

We continue to use the services of CABS

May 19, 2010 - EK Mouritzen (Trustee, The Mouritzen Family Trust)
We have been dealing with CABS Car Hire since December 2007, and more particularly with Liezel Turner as our CABS representative.
Due to the nature of our business, we have had to call on her on various occasions at very short notice to either hire a car or to have CABS do an airport pickup for us. We have requested the services of CABS over weekends, public holidays etc and have had nothing but courteous and prompt service from Liezel. When we had a vehicle stolen whilst renting from CABS, Liezel assisted us in getting a replacement vehicle over a weekend, and personally brought back the belongings that were in the boot of the car when the vehicle was recovered.
We continue to use the services of CABS and have nothing but praise for Liezel and the rest of the team that make up the Johannesburg office.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service provided

May 19, 2010 -Adele. N. Nikodem (Training Coordinator, Office of Security Cooperation, US Embassy)
I would like to make use of this opportunity to convey our appreciation to Ms Liezel Turner for her outstanding service provided to the Office of the Security Cooperation, US Embassy.
We especially appreciate her speedy replies. She is prompt and thorough and she always ensures that we receive excellent service. We are delighted with the manner in which she treats her US customers. It is only a joy for us to work with such a dedicated person. We will certainly send future car hire needs to CABS Car Hire.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

the unique experience of working with CABS Car Hire

May 19, 2010 -Darwin J. Dyer SSG, USA, (Retired)
Whilst assigned to the United States Embassy, Defense Attache Office, Pretoria, I had the unique experience of working with CABS Car Hire. I was introduced to our account manager Liezel Turner who took it personally upon herself to ensure all aspects of our dealings were flawless in execution. The service provided was second to none in South Africa, or anywhere in the world for that matter. I was always met with a smile, a professional attitude and a neat appearance. The preparation, execution and follow up on any mission were superb and would be the envy of any military operation. On countless occasions, CABS Car Hire employees and leadership went far beyond what was expected to accommodate problems and changes during a mission while being completely transparent to the customer. In the three years I worked with CABS, not a single mission was ever dropped or missed, over 100 to date. It is with great pride I write this letter and applaud the efforts of the employees, management and ownership of CABS Car Hire. I would not hesitate to work with them in the future if given the opportunity.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely satisfied

May 19, 2010 -Hannelore and Siegfried Leppin
We were extremely satisfied with the service from CABS CAR HIRE. We booked CABS the third time at the end of 2009

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great service

May 19, 2010 -Hester la GrangeVierlanden Garden Cottages, www.vierlanden.co.za
Thank you for the great service we are getting from Cabs Car Hire. We can always rely on your staff to be on time and to do what you promised. Your service is an added benefit for my guests and of course for me! You will be, and are our preferred car rental company!

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional service provided

May 19, 2010 -DS Ramnaidoo (Ms) Deputy Director: Directorate: State Visits, Department of Foreign Affairs
It should be placed on record, that Mr Joubert of CABS car hire, who was assigned to provide services to two foreign guests (Dr Polynice and Dr Louise) was commended by both the latter mentioned guests, on an exceptional service provided to them during their stay in South Africa. We therefore congratulate Mr Joubert for his sterling performance

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

I have yet to experience such professionalism, courtesy and reliability

May 19, 2010 -Yusuf Omar - Consul General, South African Consulate
On my arrival in Johannesburg when you received me, my first reaction was that they sent someone too young and inexperienced. I was completely mistaken as I have yet to experience such professionalism, courtesy and reliability. I want to thank you for going the extra mile consistently during my visit.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank you and your staff for an excellent service

May 19, 2010 -Charmaine Slabbert - Manager - Gauteng, United Vehicle Services
I would like to thank you and your staff for an excellent service. UVS (United Vehicle Services) appreciate all the assistance and help that we always receive from the CABS Staff. It is difficult to find suppliers who go the extra mile for their clients. You have a great team, and should be proud of them. The excellent service you offer to UVS is noticed.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding support during the visit of President George Bush

May 20, 2010 -Mike Kim Lt Col. USAF - Commander, 317 AS
On behalf of Maj Mike Major, Maj Paul Harrison, 1Lt Kevin Suckman, TSgt Alan Luchay, SSgt Jere Gillam and the rest of the crew from Charleston AFT, South Carolina, I want to thank you for your outstanding support during the visit of President George Bush in July. Maj Major and his crew told me about the incredible efforts your employees put forth to make their visit a very enjoyable and very safe one. Your employees were wonderful representatives of not only your business, but your entire country!

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

well done to your efficient and professional staff

May 20, 2010 -Sharon Smink - Independent Newspapers

I wanted to say 'well done to your efficient and professional staff'! I had the pleasure of dealing with Ruwaida and Vaughn recently, and I can honestly say, that I will most definitely refer your company to one and all in the future. I found both of these staff members to be of an exceptional caliber, and would like to take the opportunity of congratulating them on their outstanding customer service. Not found very often these days.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

I found CABS car rental rates to be very competitive, and the service to be excellent

May 20, 2010 - Tanya Dubery

I found CABS car rental rates to be very competitive, and the service to be excellent. I would definitely recommend CABS to family and friends and would make use of CABS again.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

I shall not hesitate in using CABS again

May 20, 2010 - Paul Snowshall

I was set the task of organising a hire car for the four of us on a visit to South Africa. Being retired on a pension, I like to get value for money (as I suspect we all do). I initially approached friends ,who had visited S.A. and hired cars, for their advice. My next step was to search online and get as many quotes as I could. I actually spent so long doing this that my wife called me mad.
Eventually, I narrowed down to 3 or 4 companies CABS being one of the contenders for our money. Finally I joined several forums and requested info from people who had used these companies. From the returns, I narrowed down to 2 companies. I contacted each company and based on their response and the feeling I got from their replies, I opted for CABS Car Hire.
Noeline, the contact at CABS, was friendly, helpful, and quick to respond to my inquiries that I booked with the company. We needed two different cars for our trip. One for our tour along the garden route and a second for our visit into the Kruger Park. the pick up times and drop times were out of office hours and at different towns. This did not phase Noeline nor CABS. The vehicles were brand spanking new, on time, with a minor amount of paperwork. I am pleased to say that our trip ran very smoothly and was highly successful due in part to the fantastic service and support we received from CABS.
My advice to anyone visiting S.A. and wanting a hire car, use CABS and do not bother with any other company.
For our next visit I shall not hesitate in using CABS again.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely outstanding support rendered over the years

May 20, 2010 -Daniel G. Karis, Ph.D. - ACOTA Country Manager for South Africa
The African Contingency Operations Training and Assistance (ACOTA) Program is an initiative to enhance the capabilities of the African Partner Nations to conduct Peace Support Operations on the continent. As and ACOTA contractor and Country Manager for South Africa I have had the pleasure to utilize the capabilities of CABS Car Hire for years and it has been a very rewarding experience and a pleasure working with the members of your staff.
The service rendered by CABS is exceptional. My expectations are that CABS will have requested vehicles and drivers ready to provide transportation services at the time and place desired. This is always accomplished and in a superb manner. The CABS team is on time, with the right vehicle, and ready to perform the mission. CABS has embraced assisting us with the ACOTA mission and has become an integral partner with our team. The CABS Team has helped us in innumerable ways.
Two instances stand out. During ACOTA mission in Gabon one of our personnel had a heart attack and was medically evacuated to South Africa. At the time we had no one in South Africa. Upon hearing about this situation, the CABS Johannesburg office visited our employee at the hospital, brought him a cell phone with airtime to call home, and made daily checks on his well b eing until he was medically evacuated to the United States. This caring service has endeared CABS to us and earned our heartfelt appreciation.
On another occasion, during a mission in Pretoria, we had completed the days work and released the driving for the evening. Two members of the team unexpectedly arrived at O.R.Tambo airport from the U.S. later that night, without transportation to Pretoria. Even though off -duty, the CABS driver proceeded to the airport, married-up with our team members, and safely transported them to Pretoria. The kind of support that CABS provides to the ACOTA team goes beyond all expectations and takes potentially calamitous situations and makes them non-events.
I want to express my appreciation to you and the CABS team for the absolutely outstanding support rendered over the years. It is with pleasure that I have recommended your company to others and for that reason I want to present my highest testimonial in praise of the CABS team.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to send out a big THANK YOU to all of the CABS Team

May 20, 2010 -Petra Becker - Management, da Heim Accommodation cc, www.daheimguesthouse.de
As we are getting all excited about the forthcoming Soccer World Cup I would like to send out a big THANK YOU to all of the CABS Team.
The feedback from our clients who are mostly from Europe has been positive throughout the season. We know that their expectations of excellent service and value-for-money options when it comes to car rentals is above average.
You have not only been able to meet them but to exceeded those expectations!
Please keep up your standard – we look forward to continue working together.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the great service we always receive from you

May 20, 2010 -Dirk. Theron - 4x4 Trails and Overland Tourist Guide (GP 3655), www.hodgetravel.net
Thank you for the great service we always receive from you. The vehicles that we have rented from you are always clean, neat and of a very good standard.
We look forward to many years of happy rentals with you and your company. Thank You.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks and keep up the good work

May 20, 2010 -Peter Nettlefold - Capefriends
I am writing to compliment CABS Car Hire on the service that I have received over the last 5 or so years that I have been dealing with them.
As a tour operator I cannot accept anything less than first class service for my clients and CABS have delivered this every time and gone the extra mile when problems did arise. Many thanks and keep up the good work.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

I hope we can continue to work together in the future with Cabs Car Hire

May 20, 2010 -Yvo & Josiane - Guesthouse Hottentots View, www.hottentotsview.com
We have hired a rental car by CABS Car Hire 3 times during 2008, when we were visiting South Africa and looking for properties. We always were very satisfied about the service. Now that we live in South Africa, we still hire cars for our guests by Cabs Car Hire. Our guests are even satisfied about the service. The cars are clean, the cars always arrive in time, I always get the group I asked for.
One of our clients even got a brand new car, group C with 80 km only. They have written in my guestbook a very positive comment about the service.
I hope we can continue to work together in the future with CABS Car Hire.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

The service provided by CABS has met highest service quality standards

May 20, 2010 -Sepp Zotti
The service provided by CABS Care Hire during our holidays in Cape Town has met highest service quality standards because
+ car delivery on the agreed time
+ car was exactly to our specification,new and perfectly clean
+ paperwork was handled efficiently
+ a malfunctioned GPS was replaced within 24 hours
+for our drive back to the airport the driver showed up timely, helped with the luggage and drove us smoothly to the stop and drop area
+ a minor issue with the final invoice was sorted out quickly by the accounting department,however most important was
+ the always available, highly professional guidance and support by the CABS sales representative Mrs.Noeline Brasler, which was a key element for a totally relaxed and wonderful holiday in South Africa.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

I just want to thank you for the extremely good service you always give my clients

May 20, 2010 -Eleanor Pretorius - Nautical Star accommodation, www.nauticalstar-accommodation.com
I just want to thank you for the extremely good service you always give my clients.
I have experience this service first hand when I had to travel to Durban last month. We were picked up by a friendly gentleman and in pouring rain he took time to show us the way and managed to get us a GPS.
Thank you for always replying to all my mails immediately. It makes my work so much easier.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

Once again, I had a flawless experience with cabs

May 20, 2010 -Gaurav Agarwal - Network Planning Manager: International Long Haul | Network Planning, www.flysaa.com
Once again, I had a flawless experience with CABS - both your staff members I met on arrival and departure were polite and helpful, the car was clean and everything was as it should be. Many thanks, I will use your services again later this year.

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

CABS is currently the company that gives the best service to our customers

May 20, 2010 -Philippe Caussanel - Manager, www.afsud.co.za
AFSUD Tourism is working with CABS Car Hire as CABS is currently the company that gives the best service to our customers. Thank you, CABS

Rating 5 out of 5 stars

testimonials1smalltestimonials2small

 
My status
°F°C
Cape Town
Fog
Humidity: 100%
Wind: NE at 4 mph
Thu
Partly Sunny
11 | 17
Fri
Chance of Rain
7 | 16
Sat
Mostly Sunny
7 | 13
Currency converter
Amount:
From:
To:


DeutschFrenchNederlandsEnglish

Membership and social icons

CABS Car hire
Add our VCard to your mobile.
Scan our QR Code with your phone.
Visit Nokia for info in scanning

contact CABS Car hire Free car rental days Follow us on twitter Join us on Facebook Youtube channel Flickr group English Nederlands Deutsch Car hire Namibia
CABS Car Hire
Work +27 21 386 5500
Fax +27 21 385 1110
Email
14 Montreal Drive, Airport Industria,
Cape Town, WC   7490
South Africa