J.K.Rowling Official Site

Skip Navigation


Navigation: Info | News | Rumours | Rubbish Bin | F.A.Q. | Fan Sites | Biography | Extra Stuff | Wizard of the Month Archive | Links


Section: F.A.Q.

Can prefects take points or not? A prefect took points from Gryffindor in the Chamber of Secrets, and then there was a reference to prefects not being allowed to dock points. What are the rules?

Ron got it wrong in 'Phoenix', from which we deduce that he hasn't been a very authoritarian prefect thus far; he clearly hasn't been taking points from anybody.


All rights reserved JK Rowling.
Site by Lightmaker