88888 15421 - 25
2nd Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad
2nd BCS meet is arranged from 10-12th Jan 2012 at MIT campus, Pune. Register now and be on the platform to hear eminent persons from all sectors.
The BCS Blogs
Views on current governance issues by eminent personalities. Raise your awareness... Have your say...
See what Eminent Personalities from various fields and Students who attended the 1st Student Parliament have to say about the BCS.
Opinion Poll
Critical youth and government issues... Your vote matters... See how your peers voted.
In Media
They came they saw and they told. BCS is making waves... check out what the media have to say...
Choose your leader! Formation of the BCS Students Council. The best of the best from the student community...
Your Project Idea
Do you have a great idea! a project through which you can lead change in your area... Look here for sponsors...
Find here the latest that you want to know from the Indian Student Parliament... deadlines, opportunities, interviews, events...
Mr. Anurag Thakur
Mr. Anurag Thakur, is the Member of Parliament from Hamirpur Himachal Pradesh. He became the youngest President of HPCA, Himachal Cricket Association.
Ms. Agatha Sangma
Agatha Sangma is the Youngest Minister and MP (Member of parliament) in 15th lok sabha. She is a law graduate registered with the Delhi Bar Council and her qualifications include a Masters in Environm
Mr. Anand Mahindra
A dynamic personality in India's automobile sector, Anand Mahindra is the Managing Director and Vice-Chairman of Mahindra& Mahindra, a flagship company of Mahindra Group.
Mr. Arun Yadav
Mr. Arun Yadav is a member of parliament representing Indian National Congress.
Ms. Arundhati Roy
Arundhati Roy born 24 November 1961) is an Indian novelist. She won the Booker Prize in 1997 for her novel, The God of Small Things, and has also written two screenplays and several collections of ess
Ms. Anjali Bhagwat
First Indian shooter to be ranked World No. 1 in 10m Air Rifle event (women).
Ms. Chhavi Rajawat
Chhavi Rajawat is an Indian politician. She is the sarpanch - Head of her village Soda, 60 km from Jaipur.
His Holiness Dalai Lama
Nobel Prize Winner, His Holiness Dalai Lama has worked to preserve Tibetan culture and identity. As said by the Nobel Committee in 1989, It would be natural to compare him with Mahatma Gandhi, one of
Ms. Daggubati Purandeswari
Daggubati Purandeswari represents Indian National Congress in the 15th Lok Sabha from Visakhapatnam constituency of Andhra Pradesh.
Mr. Gagan Narang
Gagan Narang is the first Indian who qualified for London Olympics.
Dr. Jayprakash Narayan
Dr. Jayprakash Narayan is a noted Indian politician, social reformer, TV commentator and columnist. Founder of Lok Satta Party and Member of Legislative Assembly from Kukatpally of Andhra Pradesh.
Mr. Kavi Gaddar
Gaddar (born as and also known as Gummadi Vittal Rao) (born 1949) is a pseudonym of a revolutionary Telugu balladeer and vocal Naxalite activist from the state of Andhra Pradesh, India.
Ms. Mamata Banerjee
Banerjee was sworn in as first woman Chief Minister of West Bengal on 20 May 2011.
Mr. Milind Murli Deora
Member of Parliament who is actively pursuing the cause of propagating free job-oriented computer education to economically underprivileged students through NGO Sparsh.
Mr. Madhur Bhandarkar
Madhur Bhandarkar is best known for his films such as Chandni Bar, Page 3, Traffic Signal and Fashion. He won the National Award for Best Director for Traffic Signal.
Mr. Narayana Murthy
Mr. Narayana Murthy was born on August 20, 1946 in Karnataka, India. A Son of a small-town schoolteacher, he and six partners founded $1 billion (sales) Infosys Technologies.
Mr. Nandan Manohar Nilekani
Nandan Nilekani is the former Managing Director, President and CEO of Infosys Technologies Limited, India's flagship in the Information Technology world
Mr. Naveen Jindal
Member of Parliament and runs the rail and steel and power businesses of the Jindal Group.
Ms. Nandita Das
As an actress, she is known for her performances in Fire (1996), Earth (1998), Bawandar (2000) and Aamaar Bhuvan (2002).
Mr. Omar Abdullah
Omar Abdullah is the youngest Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir after forming a government in coalition with the Congress party.
Mr. Prem Kumar Dhumal
Mr. Prem Kumar Dhumal Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh from March 1998 to March 2003 and has been Chief Minister again since 1 January 2008.
Mr. Palagummi Sainath
Palagummi Sainath Winner of the Ramon Magsaysay Award for journalism, literature, and creative communication arts.
Mr. Prakash Jha
Prakash Jha is a National Award winning Indian director. He is an Indian film producer, director and screenwriter, who is most known for his political and socio-political films.
Shri. P. Sreeramakrishnan
P. Sreeramakrishnan is an Indian politician. Currently he is a member of Kerala Legislative Assembly representing Ponnani constituency.
Mr. Prasoon Joshi
Prasoon Joshi is an Indian lyricist, advertising professional, Bollywood film songwriter, as well as a dialogue and screenwriter.
Dr. Rajendra Pachauri
Dr. Rajendra Pachauri has served as the chair of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) since 2002 and in his leadership IPCC shared the "Nobel Peace Prize" for the year 2007.
Mr. Rajeev Satav
Mr. Rajeev Satav is the present President of the Indian Youth Congress and MLA from Kalamnuri Constituency in Maharashtra.
Mr. Ronjan Sodhi
Ronjan Sodhi is a World Champion Shooter from India. He is currently WORLD NO.1
Mr. Rahul Bose
Mr. Rahul Bose actor, screenwriter, director, social activist, and rugby union player
Ms. Sushma Swaraj
Sushma Swaraj is an Indian politician of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)and Member of Parliament. She is currently the Leader of the Opposition in the 15th Lok Sabha.
Shri. S. M Krishna
S. M. Krishna is the Current Minister of External Affairs and a Member of the Indian Parliament from Karnataka in the Rajya Sabha.
Mr. Shashi Tharoor
Mr. Shashi Tharoor is Author, peace-keeper, human rights activist and a member of the Indian Parliament.
Shri. Venkaiah Naidu
Shri. Venkaiah Naidu is currently Member of Parliament, Rajya Sabha representing BJP from Karnataka State. He has also served as the National president of the Bharatiya Janata Party from 2002 to 2004.
88888 15421 - 25