Skip to Page Content  |  Text OnlyGovernor | General Assembly | Courts | Elected Officials | State Agencies
 Photo: Featured Delaware Photo
 Phone Numbers Mobile Help Size Print Email



The Joint Finance Committee (JFC) is responsible for writing the annual appropriations and grant-in-aid acts. The JFC is made up of the 6 members of the House Appropriations Committee and the 6 members of the Senate Finance Committee.

The Committee meets jointly in February and March for public hearings on State agency budget requests. (JFC schedule) The Committee also meets in late May and June to prepare the actual bills for introduction.

Assisting the JFC is the Office of the Controller General.

The Joint Finance Committee consists of the following members for Calendar Year 2012.

Sen. Harris B. McDowell (Chair)
Sen. Brian J. Bushweller
Sen. Bruce Ennis
Sen. David B. McBride
Sen. Catherine Cloutier
Sen. Dorinda Connor
Rep. Dennis P. Williams (Co-Chair)
Rep. Melanie George Smith
Rep. James Johnson
Rep. Ruth Briggs King
Rep. Joseph E. Miro
Rep. John L. Mitchell, Jr.
site map   |   about this site   |    contact us   |    translate   |