The Christian Music Hall of Fame
Visionary Awards Show

First Baptist Church
Frisco, TX

The Visionary Awards were held November 14th, 2009. The awards show was a success because of a number of wonderful people. While the flu was heavy and many volunteers were unable to attend, those who made it stepped up and put on many hats to get the job done. Every artist came at their own expense to support our charity and we couldn't be more blessed they were here.

The Visionary Awards were hosted by:


These are two amazing professionals! Not even a video can could do justice for what they did. Funny doesn't describe them. They were much more than that. We strongly encourage you to see them in person if you get the chance. There is not a chance of you leaving without being in pain. They will have you laughing so much. The Christian Music Hall of Fame was incredibly blessed with their being our hosts for this event.

2009 Inductees

Al Denson
Barbara Fairchild
Crystal Gayle
DC Talk
Larnelle Harris
Larry Gatlin and the Gatlin Brothers
Ray Stevens
Yolanda Adams

Posthumous Award:
June Carter Cash

2009 Visionary Awards Pre Show
Hosted by:

Bruce Carroll

The 2009 Visionary Awards Show is now in the books and it was such an incredible night.

The Visionary Award winners are:
Male Entertainer of the Year
David Phelps

Female Entertainer of the Year
Natalie Grant

Song of the Year
Life Goes On - The Talley Trio

Mainstream Male Vocalist of the Year
Al Denson

Mainstream Female Vocalist of the Year
Babbie Mason

Vocal Group of the Year
Mercy Me

Comedian of the Year
Chonda Pierce

Christian Country Male Vocalist of the Year
Bruce Carroll

Christian Country Female Vocalist of the Year
Melanie Walker

Inspirational Male Vocalist of the Year
David Meece

Inspirational Female Vocalist of the Year
Tammy Trent

Best New Artist
Brandon Heath

Video of the Year
No More Night: Live In Birmingham - David Phelps

Urban Performer of the Year
Cece Winans

Southern Gospel Male Vocalist of the Year
Kirk Talley

Southern Gospel Female Vocalist of the Year
Christy Sutherland

Southern Gospel Group of the Year
Gaither Vocal Band

Hip Hop/Rap Performer of the Year
Word of Mouth

Rock Performer of the Year
Toby Mac

Gospel Performer of the Year
Kirk Franklin

Mainstream Artists Contributing to Christian Music
Carrie Underwood

Special Recognition Awards

People embodying excellence in ministry.

Lisa Bevill
Debby Boone
Clifton Davis


Go to the
2010 Visionary Award page
for all the show information and the list of nominations.

Please help support our great organization as we go out and recognize those who are honoring Jesus Christ through there God given talent!



Copyright 2006-2009 Christian Music Hall of Fame and Museum

A Harvest Productions Website

Apply for the Christian Music Hall of Fame card and Capital One will donate $50.00 on your first purchase and a percentage of every purchase after that. A great way to help our charity!

Shop through OneCause Now
Shop Now to Support

Christian Music Hall of Fame and Museum

Send Me Updates on
Christian Music Hall of Fame