Kerala State Film Awards 2009

Kerala State film awards for 2009 is announced.

Mammootty bags the best actor award for Kerala State film awards 2009 for the film Paaleri Manikyam. This film directed by Ranjith has also won the awards for best film and best actress award for Swetha Menon. Best director award is won by Hariharan for the film Kerala Varma Pazhassi Raja. M.T Vasidevan Nair won the award or best script writer for this film. Pazhassi Raja also won the awards for Manoj K Jayan and Padma Priya for the second best actor and actress categories.

Second best film is Raamanam directed by M. P Sukumaran Nair. Jagathy Sreekumar got special jury mention for the lead role in this film.

Best male singer for 2009 is Dr. K.J Yesudas for the film Madhya Venal and best female singer is Sreya Ghosal for the film Banaras. Best music director award is won by Mohan Sithara for the film Sufi Paranja Kadha.

Related posts:

  1. Mammootty
  2. Malayalam film actor Murali passed away
  3. Onam release movies for 2009 in Kerala
  4. Mohanlal
  5. Suresh Gopi
This entry was posted in Cinema News and tagged Kerala State Film Awards 2009, Mammootty. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kerala State Film Awards 2009

  1. rahees says:

    wow….. once again mammookkaa…… congratulations mammookkaa…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>