Council Contact Information

Council Contact Information:

     
Mailing Address:

Phone Number: 

Fax Number:

Email:

Yocona Area Council
505 Air Park Road Tupelo, MS 38801

(662) 842-2871

(662) 842-2875

yocona@scouting.org

Service Center Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

 

Council Staff

Capers, David Chicksa District Executive dcapers@bsamail.org
Chapman, Rick Scout Executive rchapman@bsamail.org
Crone, Pam Office Manager pacrone@bsamail.org
Floyd, Cameron Apilachi District Executive cfloyd@bsamail.org
Johnson, Mitch  Field Director mdjohnson@bsamail.org
Pittman, Ronnie Jacinto District Executive ronnie.pittman@scouting.org
Ray, John Camp Yocona Ranger   johnray@bsamail.org
Rogers, David Tallahatchie District Executive    david.rogers@scouting.org
Richey, Ruby Business Manager rrichey@bsamail.org
Tucker, Kathy Registrar kctucker@bsamail.org

 

Employment Opportunities

The Yocona Area Council continually accepts applications for people seeking a career in professional scouting.

Qualifications

  • Bachelor's degree from an accredited college or university  
  • United States citizenship or declared intention to become a U.S. citizen
  • Adult—must have attained age 21 unless prohibited by any applicable law
  • People-oriented with the ability to work with adult volunteers, community and business leaders, and other organizations
  • Ability to work varied hours to achieve positive objectives
  • Belief in the BSA and its principles and standards
  • Successful completion of SRI

For more information on Professional Scouting visit www.scouting.org

or fill out this contact form for more information. 

 

 

 

  Contact Us Subscribe to our Email List Stay Connected  
   Yocona Area Council
505 Air Park Road
Tupelo, MS 38801
(662) 842-2871
yocona@scouting.org


©2008-2012 Yocona Area Council
Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Stay informed by signing up for our Email updates