Senate Membership 2012-13

Effective July 1, 2012

EX OFFICIO (20 voting members and 1 non-voting member)

Chancellor Joseph L. Rotman

President & Vice-Chancellor

Provost & Vice-President (Academic)

Vice-President (Resources & Operations)

Amit Chakma

Janice Deakin

Gitta Kulczycki

Vice-President (Research) TBA

Vice-President (External)

Vice-Provost (Academic Programs & Students) [Registrar]

Vice-Provost (School of Graduate & Postdoctoral Studies)

Dean, Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Michael Milde

Dean, Richard Ivey School of Business

Carol Stephenson

Vicki Schwean

Dean, Faculty of Engineering

Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences

Jim Weese

Dean, Faculty of Information and Media Studies

Dean, Faculty of Law

W. Iain Scott

Dean, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Michael Strong

Dean, Don Wright Faculty of Music

Dean, Faculty of Science

Dean, Faculty of Social Science

Dean, Faculty of Social Science

University Librarian

Secretary of the Senate (non-voting)

Betty Anne Younker

Charmaine Dean

Brian Timney

Joyce Garnett

ELECTED FACULTY (46 voting members)

(Note: Elected terms are from July 1 to June 30)

FACULTY OF ARTS AND HUMANITIES (5)

Term to June 30/14: John Hatch (Visual Arts)

Henrik Lagerlund (Philosophy)

Alison Conway (English)

Jonathan Boulter (English)

Term to June 30/13: Jonathan Boulter (English)

Jacques Lamarche (French)

RICHARD IVEY SCHOOL OF BUSINESS (2)

Term to June 30/14: Robert Klassen
Term to June 30/13: Derrick Neufeld

FACULTY OF EDUCATION (2)

Term to June 30/14: Alan Edmunds
Term to June 30/13: John Barnett

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING (2)

Term to June 30/14: Robert Klassen (Mechanical and Materials Engineering)

Term to June 30/13: Serguei Primak (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

SCHOOL OF GRADUATE AND POSTDOCTORAL STUDIES (10)

SGPS - At Large (2)

Term to June 30/14: Catherine Nolan (Music)

Term to June 30/13: Andrew Nelson (Anthropology)

SGPS - Arts and Humanities/Music (1)

Term to June 30/13: Chris Brown (Classical Studies)

SGPS - Information and Media Studies and Business (1)

Term to June 30/13: Pam McKenzie (IMS)

SGPS - Education (1)

Term to June 30/14: Carol Beynon

SGPS - Engineering (1)

Term to June 30/13: Timothy Newson (Civil and Environmental Engineering)

SGPS - Health Sciences (1)

Term to June 30/14: James Dickey (Kinesiology)

SGPS - Medicine & Dentistry (1)

Term to June 30/13: Andrew Watson (Schulich School of Medicine & Dent.)

Sciences (1)

Term to June 30/14: Bryan Neff (Biology)

SGPS - Social Sciences (1)

Term to June 30/14: Katrina Moser (Geography)

FACULTY OF HEALTH SCIENCES (4)

Term to June 30/14: Chris Lee (Health Studies)

Robert Vigars (Kinesiology)

Term to June 30/13: Jeff Holmes (Occupational Therapy)

Bev Leipert (Nursing)

FACULTY OF INFORMATION AND MEDIA STUDIES (2)

Term to June 30/14: Amanda Grzyb
Term to June 30/13: Isola Ajiferuke

FACULTY OF LAW (2)

Term to June 30/14: Randall Graham

Term to June 30/13: Tom Telfer

SCHULICH SCHOOL OF MEDICINE & DENTISTRY (5)

Term to June 30/14: Kevin Coughlin (Paediatrics)

Stephen Wetmore (Family Medicine)

Graeme Hunter (Dentistry)

Term to June 30/13: Bertha Garcia (Pathology)

Karen Campbell (Epidemiology and Biostat)

DON WRIGHT FACULTY OF MUSIC (2)

Term to June 30/14: Edmund Goehring (Music Research and Composition)

Term to June 30/13: Kari Veblen (Music Education)

FACULTY OF SCIENCE (5)

Term to June 30/14: Robert Mercer (Computer Science)

Mahi Singh (Physics & Astronomy)
Masoud Khalkhali (Mathematics)

Term to June 30/13: David Stanford (Stat. & Act. Science)

Sheila Macfie (Biology)

FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCE (5)

Term to June 30/14: Mitch Rothstein (MOS)

Jeff Hopkins (Geography)

Adriana Premat (Anthropology)

Term to June 30/13: Julie Aitken Schermer (MOS)

Lorraine Davies (Sociology)

AFFILIATED UNIVERSITY COLLEGES (9 voting members)

BRESCIA UNIVERSITY COLLEGE (3)

Principal Colleen Hanycz

Term to June 30/14: John Mitchell (Social Sciences)

Term to June 30/13: June Matthews

HURON UNIVERSITY COLLEGE (3)

Principal Stephen McClatchie

Term to June 30/14: Nelson Heapy (Arts and Social Science)

Term to June 30/13: Mark Blagrave (Faculty of Arts and Social Science)

KING'S UNIVERSITY COLLEGE (3)

Principal David Sylvester

Term to June 30/14: Patrick Ryan (Interdisciplinary Program)

Term to June 30/13: Sauro Camiletti (Economics, Business and Mathematics)

STUDENTS (18 voting members)

UNDERGRADUATES (14)
Arts and Humanities/Music (1)

Term to June 30/13: Position moved to At Large for 2012-13

Science (1)

Term to June 30/13: Billy Silverstein

Information and Media Studies/Social Science (2)

Term to June 30/13: Caitlin Harvey

Blake Barkley

Business/Education/Engineering/Law (1)

Term to June 30/13: Position moved to At Large for 2012-13

Health Sciences/Medicine & Dentistry (1)

Term to June 30/13: Ali Damji

Brescia, Huron, and King's University Colleges (2)

Term to June 30/13: Remi Alie

Kent Sullivan

At Large (8 for 2012 - 13)

Term to June 30/13: Stephanie Connor

Ashley McGuire
Golden Gao
Patrick Whelan
Kelly Lovell

Adam Smith Oz Yucel

Carissa Palmer

GRADUATE STUDENTS (4)

Term to June 30/13: Thomas Sutherland (Chemistry)

Diego Velasquez (Civil and Environ Engineering)

Eric Sadowski (Health Sciences) Mary Eileen Wennekers (English)

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF (2 voting members)

Term to June 30/14: Shari Nemirovsky (Registrar's Office)
Term to June 30/13: Karen Foullong (Applied Mathematics)

GENERAL COMMUNITY (5 voting members)

Alumni Association (3)

President: Jim Etherington

Term to June 30/14: Gary West

Term to June 30/13: Suzanne McDonald Aziz

Elected by Senate (2)

Term to June 30/14: Jacob Malkin
Term to June 30/13: Laura Elliott

BOARD OF GOVERNORS (2 voting members)

Term to Jan. 31/13 Jim Knowles
Term to Jan. 31/13: Matthew Wilson

OBSERVERS: (10 to 13 non-voting observers)

Kathleen Okruhlik Academic Colleague

Ruban Chelladurai Associate Vice-President (Planning, Budgeting, and

Information Technology)

Alan Weedon Vice-Provost (Academic Planning, Policy & Faculty)
Lori Gribbon Director, Undergraduate Recruitment and Admissions,

Office of the Registrar

Glen Tigert Associate Registrar
Don Abelson President, UV

President, UWO Faculty Association (UWOFA)

President, University Students' Council (USC)

President, Master of Business Admin. Assoc. (MBAA) President, Society of Graduate Students (SOGS)

for President of PAW

Academic Dean(s) of Affiliated University Colleges who are not currently in elected positions on Senate. (Up to

three, one each from Brescia, Huron and King's)

TOTAL: 103 Senators (102 voting members) plus 10-13 official observers

Last updated: 29 June 2012

Adam Fearnall

TBA

TBA TBA