Change Font Size


About the Adriatic Euroregion

E-mail Print PDF
The Adriatic Euroregion was founded on June 30, 2006 in Pula, Region of Istria, Croatia.
It represents a model of co-operation that includes trans-national and inter-regional co-operation between regions of the Adriatic coastline.

The Adriatic Euroregion is the institutional framework for jointly defining and solving important issues in the Adriatic area. It consists of 23 members - Regional and local governments from Italy, Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro and Albania.

The aims of the AE are the fallowing:
  • Forming an area of peace, stability and co-operation
  • Protection of the cultural heritage
  • Protection of the environment
  • Sustainable economic development in particular of tourism, fishery and agriculture
  • Solution of transport and other infrastructure issues
You are here Adriatic Euroregion