



UPDATE

CRTC 2012-97 – approved the acquisition by Newcap Inc. of the assets of CIGV-FM Penticton and its transmitters from Great Valleys Radio Ltd.

CRTC 2012-108 – approved the acquisition by Newcap Inc. of the assets of CKKO-FM Kelowna from Sun Country Radio Ltd.

CRTC 2012-111 - approved the conversion of CKSQ from AM to FM.

CRTC 2012-286 - approved a new FM radio station in Fredericton.

CRTC 2012-301 – approved a new FM radio station in Miramichi.

NOTICE

The CRTC ownership charts reflect the transactions approved by the Commission and the information supplied by licensees. The CRTC does not assume any responsibility for discrepancies between its charts and data from outside sources or for errors or omissions which they may contain.

APPENDIX

Notes:

The percentages in this chart refer to voting rights only.

The identification (M) after a call sign and location of a radio or television listed below, indicates an originating station with rebroadcasting transmitter(s)

The identification (O) after a call sign and location of a radio or television listed below, indicates an originating station without rebroadcasting transmitters

OWNERSHIP

Newfoundland Capital Corporation Limited is held as follows:

- 79.41% by Harold R. Steele,
- 18.99% by Public Canadians, and
- 1.60% by Public non-Canadians.

Newfoundland Capital Corporation Limited holds 100% of Newcap Inc.

LICENSEE

Newcap Inc. is licensee of the following radio and television programming undertakings: **Alberta**

- CFCW-AM Camrose (O)
- CFCW-FM Camrose (O)
- CKWB-FM Westlock (O)
- CFXE-FM Edson (M)
- CFXH-FM Hinton (O)
- CFXL-FM Calgary (O)
- CFXW-FM Whitecourt (O)
- CHFT-FM Fort McMurray (O)
- CHLW-AM St. Paul (O)
- CHSP-FM St. Paul (M)

CHLW-AM and CHSP-FM are authorized to simulcast for a transition period of three months following the commencement of operations of CHSP-FM

- CHSL-FM Slave Lake (O)
- CIBQ-FM Brooks (O)
- CILB-FM Lac La Biche (O)
- CILR-FM Lloydminster (O)
- CIRK-FM Edmonton (O)
- CIXF-FM Brooks (O)
- CIZZ-FM Red Deer (O)
- CJEG-FM Bonnyville (O)
- CJPR-FM Blairmore (M)
- CJXK-FM Grand Centre (O)
- CKBA-FM Athabasca (O)
- CKDQ-AM Drumheller (O)
- CKGY-FM Red Deer (O)
- CKJR-AM Wetaskiwin (O)
- CKKY-AM Wainwright (O)
- CKMP-FM Calgary (O)
- CKRA-FM Edmonton (O)
- CKSA-FM Lloydminster (O)
- CKSQ-AM Stettler (O)
- New-FM Stettler (O)
 - CKSQ-AM and the new-FM are authorized to simulcast for a transition period of three months following the commencement of operations of new FM
- CKVH-FM High Prairie (O)
- CKWY-FM Wainwright (O)
- CITL-DT Lloydminster (M)
- CKSA-DT Lloydminster (M)

New Brunswick

- CFRK-FM Fredericton (O)
- CJMO-FM Moncton (O)
- CJXL-FM Moncton (O)
- New FM Fredericton (O)
- New FM Miramichi (O)

Newfounland / Labrador

- CFCB-AM Corner Brook (M)
- CFLN-FM Goose Bay (M)
- CFSX-AM Stephenville (M)
- CHCM-AM Marystown (O)
- CHVO-FM Carbonear (O)
- CJYQ-AM St. John's (O)
- CKCM-AM Grand Falls (M)
- CKGA-AM Gander (O)
- CKIX-FM St. John's (O)
- CKVO-AM Clarenville (O)
- CKXD-FM Gander (O)
- CKXG-FM Grand Falls (M)
- CKXX-FM Corner Brook (M)
- VOCM-AM St. John's (O)
- VOCM-FM St. John's (M)

Nova Scotia

- CFRQ-FM Dartmouth (O)
- CHRK-FM Sydney (O)
- CIJK-FM Kentville (O)
- CKUL-FM Halifax (O)

Ontario

- CIGM-FM Sudbury (O)
- CHNO-FM Sudbury (O)
- CIHT-FM Ottawa (O)
- CILV -FM Ottawa/Gatineau (O)

British Columbia

- CIGV-FM Penticton (M)
- CKKO-FM Kelowna (O)

Prince Edward Island

- CHTN-FM Charlottetown (O)
- CKQK-FM Charlottetown (O)