#3×5 – Fail better

Fail better

CC BY-NC-SA Ian Yorston

Quotation taken from Ian Yorston’s #500words post: http://purposed.org.uk/2011/03/500words-ian-yorston/

Get involved and view upcoming contributions here

#3×5 – Let’s have another go

Let's have another go

CC BY Lauren Tripp

Quotation taken from Tom Barrett’s #500words post: hhttp://purposed.org.uk/2011/02/500words-tom-barrett

Get involved and view upcoming contributions here

#3×5 – Dare to be creative

Dare to be creative

CC BY Ideas_factory

Quotation taken from James Michie’s #500words post: http://purposed.org.uk/2011/03/500words-jamies-michie

Get involved and view upcoming contributions here

#3×5 – The edge of our comfort zone

The edge of our comfort zone

CC BY-NC Timshel82

Quotation taken from Rob Thomas’ #500words post: http://purposed.org.uk/2011/03/500words-rob-thomas

Get involved and view upcoming contributions here

#3×5 – How do broaden the debate to include them?

How do we broaden the debate to include them?

CC BY-NC HappyTeacherLA

Quotation taken from Eugene Spiers’ #500words post: http://purposed.org.uk/2011/03/500words-eugene-spiers

Get involved and view upcoming contributions here

Purpos/ed hits Newcastle City Library

The Purpos/ed Team visited the City Library Newcastle on the 16th April in an attempt to engage people outside of the core networks already in use. It was an excellent day, and we’d like to extend our thanks to the Library, its staff and also Nick Dennis who helped us out on the day.

We spoke to a number of people who were all fantastic in contributing their thoughts given such a difficult topic and given it was all quite spur of the moment. The playlist below provides thoughts from Dr. Tony Kelly, Dr. Andrew Law, Sara Chezari and Jemma Smith.

As well as video, the team also captured a number of interviews as audio which you can listen to below. Those interviewed include: Barbara McCabe, Joshua & Thomas, Rachel and Tyler.

Listen!

Listen!

Listen!

Listen!

And finally last but not least we had a number of people write down their thoughts on what the purpose of education is. You can see a slideshow of some photos we’ve taken below or alternatively you can download a PDF version (197Kb) of peoples contributions.

Feel free to comment on any of the contributions using the box below. If you’d like to do something like this, there’s not need to ask permission – but you can certainly ask us to help!

#3×5 – The busy motorways of life

The busy motorways of life

CC BY NSMWells

Quotation taken from Jenny Luca’s #500words post: http://purposed.org.uk/2011/03/500words-jenny-luca

Get involved and view upcoming contributions here

#3×5 – Different for every student

Different for every student

CC BY-NC-SA ianguest

Quotation taken from Damian Bariexca’s #500words post: http://purposed.org.uk/2011/02/500words-damian-bariexca

Get involved and view upcoming contributions here

#3×5 – It takes time for learners to grow

It takes time for learners to grow

CC BY-NC James F Clay

Quotation taken from Kevin McLaughlin’s #500words post: http://purposed.org.uk/2011/03/500words-kevin-mclaughlin

Get involved and view upcoming contributions here

#3×5 – There is no ‘boring’.

There is no 'boring'.

CC BY-NC-SA Theo K

Quotation taken from Lisa Thumann’s #500words post: http://purposed.org.uk/2011/03/500words-lisa-thumann

Get involved and view upcoming contributions here

Page 11 of 18« First...«910111213»...Last »