Annual Awards 2011

Awards Recipients

The Macallan 2011 Royal Photographic Society Awards Ceremony took place on 8 September 2011 at the Royal Society in London. The recipients were: 

Progress Medal and HonFRPS: Rodney Shaw
Centenary Medal:
 Terry O’Neill HonFRPS
The RPS Award for Outstanding Service to Photography: Philippe Garner HonFRPS
Honorary Fellowships: Jason Bell, Stuart Blake, John Downing MBE, Simon King OBE, Bob Martin, Roy Robertson and Mario Testino

Colin Ford Award: Dr Dusan Stulik and Art Kaplan
Combined Royal Colleges Medal:  Northumbria Healthcare and Northumbria University Arts Partnership 
Davies Medal: Dr Phil Green
Education Award:
 Paul Delmar
Fenton Medal and Honorary Life Membership: Des Clinton FRPS, Jim Moreland FRPS, Professor Francis Ring ASIS, FRPS and Dr Barry Senior HonFRPS
Hood Medal: Edmund Clark
J Dudley Johnston Award: Seán O’Hagan
Lumière Award:
 Anthony Dod Mantle
RPS Member’s Award and Honorary Life Membership: Sylvia B Jones
Saxby Medal: David Huson
Selwyn Award: Dr Toby P Breckon
Vic Odden Award: Venetia Dearden



RPS Postgraduate Bursary: Huw Wahl
The Joan Wakelin Bursary:  Neil Hall

In 2011 The Royal Photographic Society, in partnership with Canon, offered a one year bursary to assist an undergraduate student, in their final year of studying photography, to the sum of £3,000.  This year’s recipient is Tom Jamieson, whose work was selected from a large number of high quality entries.  Tom is currently studying a BA (Hons) in Press and Editorial Photography at the University College, Falmouth.

Please click here to download the press release.
Click here to view the 2011 awards presentation