Erin E. Cranor
District G
Erin E. Cranor
Vice President
Dr. Linda E. Young
District C
Linda E. Young
Patrice Tew
District E
Patrice Tew
Stavan Corbett
District D
Stavan Corbett
Carolyn Edwards
District F
Carolyn Edwards
Chris Garvey
District B
Chris Garvey
Deanna L. Wright
District A
Deanna L. Wright

Trustee General Information

Vision Statement of the Board of Trustees

All students progress in school and graduate prepared to succeed and contribute in a diverse global society.

Get to Know Your Board of Trustees

The Clark County Board of School Trustees is a dedicated group of community leaders who are elected to overlapping four-year terms and represent a specific geographic region of Clark County. Although each trustee represents a different region, they are dedicated to ensuring the success of every student in the district through clear, concise direction to the superintendent. The trustees bring a wealth of experience and concern for children to their position.

Board of Trustee's District Map
2011-2012 Board of School Trustees Brochure
April 2014 Board of Trustees Activities Calendar
Board of Trustees Perpetual Calendar
Contact a Board Member

School Board Student Advisory Committee Scholarship

Current members of the School Board Student Advisory Committee who will be graduating this school year may apply for this scholarship. A minimum 2.5 cumulative GPA unweighted through the most recently completed semester. Please contact the Office of the Board of Trustees at 799-1072 with any questions.

Download the scholarship application

Trustee District Maps

District A
District B
District C
District D
District E
District F
District G

Upcoming Board Meetings

  • Thursday, Apr 24, 2014, 04:00 pm
    Regular Board Meeting

Board Meetings

Regular meetings of the Board of School Trustees are held the second and fourth Thursdays of each month beginning at 4:00 p.m. in the Edward A. Greer Education Center, 2832 East Flamingo Road. Special board meetings are held when necessary and are posted in advance in accordance with the Nevada open meeting law.

2015 Work Sessions and Regular Board Meetings
2014 Work Sessions and Regular Board Meetings
2013-2014 Work Sessions and Regular Board Meetings
2014 Board Meetings
2013 Board Meetings
2012 Board Meetings
2011 Board Meetings
2010 Board Meetings
2009 Board Meetings
2008 Board Meetings

Upcoming Committee Meetings

  • Tuesday, Mar 11, 2014, 10:30 am
    AZAC Meeting
  • Tuesday, Mar 11, 2014, 4:00 pm
    Sex Education Advisory Committee
  • Wednesday, Mar 12, 2014, 09:30 am
    Audit Advisory Committee Meeting
  • Thursday, Mar 20, 2014, 11:30 am
    Bond Oversight Committee Meeting

Board Affiliated Committees

Attendance Zone Advisory Commission (AZAC)
Audit Advisory Committee (Information coming soon)
Bond Oversight Committee
Oversight Panel for School Faculties-AB 353
School Board Student Advisory Committee (Information coming soon)
School Name Committee (Information coming soon)
Sex Education Committee (Information coming soon)

Public Hearing at Board Meeting

The Board of School Trustees recognizes that its deliberative process benefits greatly from public input and perspective. Those wishing to address the Board may sign up to speak by calling the Board Office at 799-1072 during regular business hours and at least 3 hours prior to the scheduled start of the meeting. Alternatively, speakers may sign up in person immediately prior to the beginning of the meeting. Prior to each agenda item being voted on, members of the public are allowed to speak on the item after the Board's discussion and prior to their vote. Since approval of the consent agenda may be approved in one motion, members of the public wishing to speak on a consent agenda item may speak prior to the vote. Those members of the public who are speaking on 4 or more items will be allowed a total of 10 minutes. Customarily, speakers will be called in the order in which they signed up. No person may sign up for another individual. No person may yield his or her time to another person. Generally, a person wishing to speak on agenda items will be allowed 3 minutes to address the Board.

Governance Policies

Notification of proposed changes to CCSD Board of School Trustees

Click here to view Governance Policies

School Name Committee

The School Name Committee is scheduled to meet on Monday, February 24, 2014.

One of the highest honors bestowed upon an individual who has made an everlasting impact in the Clark County community is to become a school namesake. The motivation for this naming opportunity is to honor educators, students, and community leaders of the highest character, while providing Clark County school children with role models, and a sense of the rich history and diversity of the Southern Nevada community.

The Clark County School District School Name Committee will consider the naming of District facilities and portions of District facilities. (including libraries, gyms, stadiums, conference rooms, etc.). Clark County School District Policy 7223-Naming of Schools and Education-Related Facilities, outlines the criteria for naming District facilities and portions of facilities, the selection process, and the make-up of the School Name Committee. If you wish to submit an application for consideration, please download the Facility Name Application. Nominations should be submitted with all required supporting documentation to Clark County School District, Community and Government Relations, 5100 West Sahara Avenue, Las Vegas, NV, 89146 by February 14, 2014.

Community Linkage

Each trustee hosts monthly parent advisory committee meetings to promote communication with parents and community members and to provide information about important issues in education.

Community Linkage Meeting, October 13, 2011

Survey Response

2011 Redistricting of Trustee's Election Boundaries

School district trustees approve redistricting plan

Tremendous growth and population shifts during the past decade created quite a challenge for Clark County School District trustees to work with staff and develop a comprehensive redistricting plan that would address as many community concerns as possible. Following several months of discussion and input, a plan was approved at a special board meeting on August 22, 2011.

The redistricting, which was required by state law following the results of the 2010 census, will result in some residents being represented by a new trustee, while others will have the same trustee as their designated board member. The new districts go into effect immediately and bring the population more in alignment so each trustee represents a similar number of constituents.

The link to the attached map identifies the new boundaries that were approved.

The newly approved districts include the following student counts/population counts:

Trustee District Student numbers Total population numbers
Deanna L. Wright A 41,306 288,050
Chris Garvey B 49,877 268,148
Dr. Linda E. Young C 46,322 269,116
Stavan Corbett D 48,909 290,886
Patrice Tew E 37,483 266,209
Carolyn Edwards F 38,446 288,846
Erin E. Cranor G 42,289 280,014

Anyone who would like to contact their respective board member can do so by calling the board office at 799-1072.