Information Advisory Committee Members


  • Professor John McMillan, Australian Information Commissioner


  • Ms Su McCluskey, CEO, Regional Australia Institute (appointed 1 Feb 2013)

Note: The inaugural IAC members were appointed on 29 September 2011. Their terms have now expired.  They were:

  • The Hon Dr John Bannon AO, Adjunct Professor of Law, University of Adelaide
  • Ms Anita Brown, Trade Marks Attorney, Phillips Ormonde Fitzpatrick
  • Ms Jenet Connell, Deputy Secretary, Department of Finance and Deregulation
  • Ms Jill Lang, Consultant
  • Mr Peter Lewis, Executive Producer, Landline ABC News Brisbane
  • Ms Roxanne Missingham, ANU Librarian (Chief Scholarly Information Officer)
  • Mr Alan Noble, Engineering Director, Google Sydney
  • Ms Kirstie Parker, Managing Editor, Koori Mail
  • Mr Edward Santow, Chief Executive Officer, Public Interest Advocacy Centre
  • Mr Michael Simpson, General Manager, Policy and Advocacy, Vision Australia


    Share this page

    Protecting information rights — advancing information policy