The Eurovision Song Contest is one of the longest running television shows in the world. It was on the 24th of May, 1956, that Europe saw the first ever Eurovision Song Contest. After 56 runnings, the contest is one of the most typical European traditions and without doubt, Europe's favourite TV show!

In 2005, the Eurovision Song Contest celebrated its 50th anniversary by picking the best entry to date. READ MORE »


Check out also...


Didn't see the 2011 Shows properly or want to see them again and again? Watch them again our WebTV!

By country

Name First participation Times participated Victories
Flag of Republika e Shqipërisë Albania 12 0
Flag of Principat d'Andorra Andorra 6 0
Flag of Hayastani Hanrapetut’yun Armenia 9 0
Flag of Australia 1 0
Flag of Republik Österreich Austria 48 2
Flag of Azərbaycan Respublikası Azerbaijan 8 1
Flag of Byelarus Belarus 12 0
Flag of Koninkrijk België/Royaume de Belgique/Königreich Belgien Belgium 57 1
Flag of Bosna i Hercegovina Bosnia & Herzegovina 18 0
Flag of Republika Bulgariya Bulgaria 9 0
Flag of Republika Hrvatska Croatia 21 0
Flag of Κυπριακή Δημοκρατία (Kypriakī́ Dīmokratía) Cyprus 32 0
Flag of Česká republika Czech Republic 4 0
Flag of Kongeriget Danmark Denmark 44 3
Flag of Eesti Vabariik Estonia 21 1
Flag of Poranešna Jugoslovenska Republika Makedonija F.Y.R. Macedonia 15 0
Flag of Suomen tasavalta/Republiken Finland Finland 49 1
Flag of République française France 58 5
Flag of Sakartvelo Georgia 8 0
Flag of Bundesrepublik Deutschland Germany 59 2
Flag of Ελληνική Δημοκρατία (Ellīnikī́ Dīmokratía) Greece 36 1
Flag of Magyar Köztársaság Hungary 13 0
Flag of Lýðveldið Ísland Iceland 28 0
Flag of Éire Ireland 49 7
Flag of Medīnat Yisrā'el Israel 38 3
Flag of Repubblica Italiana Italy 41 2
Flag of Latvijas Republika Latvia 16 1
Flag of Lietuvos Respublika Lithuania 16 0
Flag of Groussherzogtum Lëtzebuerg Luxembourg 37 5
Flag of Repubblika ta' Malta Malta 28 0
Flag of Republica Moldova Moldova 11 0
Flag of Principauté de Monaco Monaco 24 1
Flag of Crna Gora Montenegro 7 0
Flag of Al-Mamlaka al-Maghribiyya Morocco 1 0
Flag of Kongeriket Norge Norway 54 3
Flag of Rzeczpospolita Polska Poland 18 0
Flag of República Portuguesa Portugal 48 0
Flag of România Romania 17 0
Flag of Rossiyskaya Federatsiya Russia 19 1
Flag of Serenissima Repubblica di San Marino San Marino 6 0
Flag of Republika Srbija Serbia 8 1
Flag of Državna zajednica Srbija i Crna Gora Serbia & Montenegro 3 0
Flag of Slovenská republika Slovakia 7 0
Flag of Republika Slovenija Slovenia 21 0
Flag of Reino de España Spain 55 2
Flag of Konungariket Sverige Sweden 55 5
Flag of Confoederatio Helvetica Switzerland 56 2
Flag of Koninkrijk der Nederlanden The Netherlands 56 4
Flag of Türkiye Cumhuriyeti Turkey 34 1
Flag of Ukrayina Ukraine 12 1
Flag of United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland United Kingdom 58 5
Flag of Socijalistička Federativna Republika Jugoslavija Yugoslavia 27 1

Winners on map

Check out all the countries that have won the Eurovision Song Contest. Click on the place marks for more information on the winners.

  • Latest winner has a TV icon
  • Countries in blue have won the Eurovision Song Contest 1 time
  • Countries in yellow have won the Eurovision Song Contest up to 3 times
  • Countries in red have won the Eurovision Song Contest more than three times

View Eurovision Song Contest Winners of all times in a larger map

Host Cities on map

Check out where the previous Eurovision Song Contests have taken place and click for more details!

  • Latest Host City is in Purple
  • Cities in blue have hosted the Eurovision Song Contest
  • Cities in yellow have hosted the Eurovision Song Contest twice
  • Cities in red have hosted the Eurovision Song Contest more than two times

Winners after the contest?