Australian Open
Melbourne, Australia
January 18 - 31 2016
Visit Official Website
SGL 128   DBL 64
Surface   Hard
Prize Money
Total Financial Commitment

Where Stars Are Born 
The 2016 Australian Open marks the 105th staging of the event. In recent years, the Australian Open has often provided the platform for unheralded players to emerge with Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (2008), Marcos Baghdatis (2006), Rainer Schuettler (2003) and Arnaud Clement (2001) among the surprise finalists. In 2014, Stanislas Wawrinka defeated Novak Djokovic and Rafael Nadal to win his first Grand Slam title. A year later, Djokovic became the first man in the Open Era to win five Australian Open titles.

  • Past Champions
  • 2016 Seeds
  • Points & Prize Money