CFACT Board of Advisors

Alex Avery
Director of Research and Education, Center for Global Food Issues
Hudson Institute

Dennis T. Avery
Director, Center for Global Food Issues
Hudson Institute

Sallie Baliunas, Ph.D.
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophyics

Robert C. Balling, Jr., Ph.D.
Professor, Dept. of Geographical Sciences,
Arizona State University

Roger Bate, Ph.D.
Africa Fighting Malaria

James M. Beers
Wildlife biologist,
IWMC World Conservation Trust

E. Calvin Beisner, Ph.D.
National Spokesman,
Cornwall Alliance for Environmental Stewardship

Ben Bolch, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Economics,
Rhodes College

Hardy Bouillon, Ph.D.
Professor of Philosophy,
University of Trier (Germany)

James Bovard
Author and Lecturer

Cyril Boynes, Jr.
Director of International Affairs,
Congress of Racial Equality (Uganda)

H. Sterling Burnett, Ph.D.
Managing Editor, Environment & Climate News
Heartland Institute

Robert M. Carter, Ph.D.
Marine Geophysical Laboratory
James Cook University (Australia)

Richard S. Courtney

Independent energy consultant (U.K.)

Wendell Cox
Transportation consultant;
Principal, Demographia

Joseph D. DeLuca
Associate Director, Keck Biotechnology Genomics Services
Yale University School of Medicine

Thomas DiLorenzo, Ph.D.
Department of Economics,
Loyola College of Maryland

Jefferson Edgens, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science, Director of EGSC
East Georgia State College – Augusta

Hugh Ellsaesser, Ph.D.
Meteorologist (retired),
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

David Evans, Ph.D.
Principal, Science Speaks (Australia)

Dr. Terrence Flower
Emeritus Professor of Physics and Astronomy,
St. Catherine’s University

Vincent Gray, Ph.D.
New Zealand Climate Science Coalition

William Gray, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Atmospheric Science,
Colorado State University

Howard Hayden, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Physics,
University of Connecticut

Steven F. Hayward, Ph.D.
Ronald Reagan Distinguished Visiting Professor

Pepperdine University

Roger Helmer, MEP
Member of the European Parliament for the East Midlands

Peter Holle
Founding President,
Frontier Centre for Public Policy (Canada)

Craig T. Idso, Ph.D.
Chairman, Board of Directors,
Center for the Study of CO2 and Global Change

Sherwood B. Idso, Ph.D.
Center for the Study of CO2 and Global Change

Kelvin Kemm. Ph.D.

Nuclear engineer
CEO, Nuclear Africa
South Africa

Jo Kwong, Ph.D.

Director of Economic Opportunity Programs\

Philanthropy Roundtable


Tung-Ching Lee, Ph.D.
Department of Food Sciences,
Rutgers University


Bryan Leyland
Electrical and mechanical engineer,
International Climate Science Coalition


Leon Louw
Executive Director,
Free Market Foundation of South Africa


Roger Meiners, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics and Law,
University of Texas at Arlington


John Meredith
Founder, Meredith Advocacy Group;
Member, Agenda 21


Patrick J. Michaels, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow,
Cato Institute


A. Alan Moghissi, Ph.D.
Institute for Regulatory Science


Lord Christopher Monckton
Chief Policy Advisor,
International Climate Science Coalition


Pauline Mwinzi, Ph.D.

Principal Scientist
Kenya Medical Research Institute


Nick Nichols
CounterPoint Strategies, Inc.


Robert Novak, Ph.D.
Professor, Dept. of Global Health,
University of South Florida


Harry Priem, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Isotope and Planetary Geology,
Utrecht University (Netherlands)

Jay Richards
Senior Fellow

Discovery Institute


Michael Sanera, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Local Government Studies
John Locke Foundation


Syrulwa Somah, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Lihede, Inc.
Associate Professor, North Carolina A & T University

Fr. Robert A. Sirico
Acton Institute

Willie Soon, Ph.D.
Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics


Shmuel (Sam) Vaknin, Ph.D.
Editor in Chief,
Global Politician (Macedonia)


Donald Waite, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Family Medicine,
Michigan State University


Gerd-Rainer Weber, Ph.D.
Energy and environmental policy expert (Germany)


Kate Xiao Zhou, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science,
University of Hawaii