Indian Academy of Sciences Bengaluru

Fellows and Honorary Fellow elected during 2019 (effective 2020)

Fellows

- 1. Vivek Agarwal, Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai
- 2. Chandrasekhar Bal, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi
- 3. **Bijnan Bandyopadhyay**, Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai
- 4. **Dipankar Banerjee**, Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru
- 5. **Rinti Banerjee**, Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai
- 6. **Anjan Barman**, S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Kolkata
- 7. **Bikramjit Basu**, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
- 8. **P V Bharatam**, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, SAS Nagar
- 9. **G R Chandak**, CSIR-Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad
- 10. Rajat S Hazra, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
- 11. Sanjeev Khosla, Centre for DNA Fingerprinting and Diagnostics, Hyderabad
- 12. Partha S Mukherjee, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
- 13. I N N Namboothiri, Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai
- 14. Rishikesh Narayanan, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
- 15. Aloke Paul, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
- 16. Amritanshu Prasad, Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
- 17. Rajeev Ranjan, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
- 18. **T Narayana Rao**, National Atmospheric Research Laboratory, Tirupati
- 19. **S P Rath**, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
- 20. **Manjula Reddy**, CSIR-Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology, Hyderabad
- 21. M Sabu, University of Calicut, Calicut
- 22. Mahesh Sankaran, National Centre for Biological Sciences, Bengaluru
- 23. **Saket Saurabh**, The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
- 24. **B Senthilkumaran**, University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad
- 25. Maya Shankar Singh, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
- 26. Alok K Sinha, National Institute of Plant Genome Research, New Delhi
- 27. **Binod Sreenivasan**, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
- 28. **A Sundaresan**, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bengaluru
- 29. K M Sureshan, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Thiruvananthapuram
- 30. V M Tiwari, CSIR-National Geophysical Research Institute, Hyderabad
- 31. Anil K Tripathi, CSIR-Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants, Lucknow
- 32. **M K Verma**, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur

Honorary Fellow

1. **Bishnu S Atal**, University of Washington, Seattle, USA
