## **DIPLOMATIC RELATIONS – BELIZE**

## <u>COUNTRY</u> <u>DATE OF ACCREDITATION</u>

Algeria (Peoples Democratic Republic) 28 November 2001

Angola 25 January 2001

Antigua and Barbuda 4 February 1983

Argentina 8 January 1992

Australia 17 January 1982

Austria 14 September 1989

Bahamas 21 September 1981

Bahrain 10 December 2005

Barbados 21 September 1981

Belgium 1982

Bolivia 1 October 1987

Bosnia & Herzegovina 24 January 1996

Botswana 28 February 2008

Brazil 1 March 1983

Bulgaria 15 February 1994

Cambodia (Kingdom of) 1 November 1994

Canada 24 November 1981

Chile 11 October 1990

China (Republic of) 11 October 1989

Colombia 15 February 1982

Costa Rica September 1981

Croatia 23 January 1996

Cuba 15 July 1995

Czech Republic 18 July 1996

Cyprus 21 July 2000

Denmark 15 November 1991

Dominica 21 September 1981

Dominica Republic 6 June 1989

Ecuador 14 October 1999

El Salvador 1985 or 1982

Egypt 6 May 1994

Estonia (Republic of) 5 May 1999

Finland 19 June 1997

France November 1981

Germany (Federal Republic of) 31 May 1982

Ghana September 1981

Greece 4 September 1986

Grenada 21 September 1981

Guatemala 11 September 1991

Guyana

Haiti

Holy See 9 March 1983

Honduras 21 September 1982

Iceland 7 July 2004

India 28 March 1983

Iran 24 November 1992

Iraq

Ireland 21 July 2000

Israel 11 March 1985

Italy 1 October 1982

Jamaica 3 November 1982

Japan 3 November 1982

Jordan 28 June 2006

Korea (Democratic People's Republic of) 20 June 1991

Korea (Republic of South) 14 June 1987

Kuwait 8 May 2006

Latvia 3 February 2005

Lithuania

Lebanon

Luexemborg 15 May 2008

The FYR Macedonia 25 January 1996

Malaysia 11 February 2000

Malta 1 October 2004

Marshall Islands 21 May 1993

Mexico 21 September 1981

Kingdom of Morocco 3 November 2000

Republic of Mozambique 30 September 1997

Netherlands 13 April 1987

Nicaragua September 1981

Nigeria 19 April 1982

Norway 12 July 1984

Oman

Pakistan

Palestine 22 September 1999

Panama 1 December 1981

Paraguay 7 November 2004

Peru 27 November 1991

Philippines 19 April 1993

Poland 2 May 1995

Portugal 9 December 1992

Qatar 17 May 2002

Romania 25 March 1993

Russian Federation 25 June 1991

Sahawari Arab Democratic Republic 18 November 1986

Sahara Western

San Marino 15 March 2005

Seychelles 11 September 1991

Singapore 23 August 1995

Slovak Republic 6 August 1996

Slovenia 19 November 1992

South Africa 14 May 1997

Spain 13 January 1989

Suriname 13 May 1998

Sweden

Switzerland July 1989

St. Lucia 21 September 1981

St. Kitts & Nevis 21 September 1981

St. Vincent & the Grenadines 21 September 1981

Thailand 11 June 1999

Democratic Republic of

Timor-Leste 15 April 2003

Trinidad & Tobago 21 September 1981

Turkey

Turkmenistan 11 September 1996

Ukraine 1 October 1999

United Arab Emirates 10 December 1991

United Kingdom 21 September 1981

United States of America 21 September 1981

Uruguay 28 September 1987

Venezuela 25 April 1989

Vietnam (Socialist Republic of) 4 January 1995

May 2008