2006 COMPETITIVE HOUSE RACE CHART

Below is a list of the competitive and potentially competitive House races for 2006.

Solid: These seats are not considered competitive at all. There are 367 seats rated as "solid".

Likely: These seats are not considered competitive at this point but have the potential to become engaged.

Lean: These are considered competitive races but one party has an advantage.

Toss-Up: These are the most competitive; either party has a good chance of winning.

LIKELY DEMOCRATIC

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE PVI

0 REPUBLICANS

LEAN DEMOCRATIC

DEMOCRATIC TOSS UP

21011101									
IL-17	OPEN (Evans)	D+5	DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI				
KS-03	Dennis Moore	R+4	CO-03	John Salazar	R+6				
LA-02	Bill Jefferson	D+28	GA-08	Jim Marshall	R+3				
ND-AL	Earl Pomeroy	R+13	GA-12	John Barrow	D+5				
OH-13	OPEN (Brown)	D+6	IA-03	Leonard Boswell	D+1				
OR-05	Darlene Hooley	D+1	LA-03	Charlie Melancon	R+5				
SD-AL	Stephanie Herseth	R+10	SC-05	John Spratt	R+6				
TN-04	Lincoln Davis	R+3	TX-17	Chet Edwards	R+18	DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI	
UT-02	Jim Matheson	R+17	VT-AL	OPEN (Sanders)	D+9	IL-08	Melissa Bean	R+5	
WA-02	Rick Larsen	D+3	WV-01	Alan Mollohan	R+6	OH-06	OPEN (Strickland)	D+0	
10 DEMOCRATS			9 DEMOCRATS			2 DEMOCRATS			
			-						

0 REPUBLICANS

0 REPUBLICANS

Democrats currently have **11** seats listed as Lean or Toss Up. Republicans currently have **24** seats listed as Lean or Toss Up.

Bolded names indicate seats that lean toward the other party.

REPUBLICAN TOSS UP

LEAN REPUBLICAN

LIKELY REPUBLICAN

						DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI
						CA-04	John Doolittle	R+11
						CA-11	Richard Pombo	R+3
						CT-05	Nancy Johnson	D+4
						CO-04	Marilyn Musgrave	R+9
						FL-08	Ric Keller	R+3
						FL-09	OPEN (Bilirakis)	R+4
						FL-13	OPEN (Harris)	R+4
			DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI	KY-02	Ron Lewis	R+13
			AZ-05	J.D. Hayworth	R+4	KY-03	Anne Northup	D+2
			CA-50	OPEN (Cunningham)	R+5	MN-02	John Kline	R+3
			CT-04	Chris Shays	D+5	NV-02	OPEN (Gibbons)	R+8
			FL-22	Clay Shaw	D+4	NV-03	Jon Porter	D+1
			IL-06	OPEN (Hyde)	R+3	NH-01	Jeb Bradley	R+0
DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	DVI	IN-02	Chris Chocola	R+4	NH-02	Charlie Bass	D+3
AZ-08	OPEN (Kolbe)	R+1	KY-04	Geoff Davis	R+12	NJ-07	Mike Ferguson	R+1
CO-07	OPEN (Roibe)	D+2	MN-06	OPEN (Kennedy)	R+5	NY-19	Sue Kelly	R+1
CT-02	Rob Simmons	D+2 D+8	NY-24	OPEN (Boehlert)	R+1	NY-20	John Sweeney	R+3
IN-02	Mike Sodrel	D+8 R+7	NC-11	Charles Taylor	R+7	NY-26	Tom Reynolds	R+3
IN-09 IA-01	OPEN (Nussle)	D+5	0H-01	Steve Chabot	R+1	NY-29	Randy Kuhl	R+5
IA-01 IN-08	John Hostettler	D+3 R+9	0H-15	Deborah Pryce	R+1	PA-07	Curt Weldon	D+4
NM-08		R+9 D+2	PA-08	Mike Fitzpatrick	D+3	PA-07 PA-10	Don Sherwood	D+4 R+8
	Heather Wilson		WA-08	Dave Reichert	D+3 D+2	TX-22	OPEN (DeLay)	R+15
0H-18	Bob Ney	R+6					Thelma Drake	R+15 R+6
PA-06	Jim Gerlach	D+2	WI-08	OPEN (Green)	R+4	VA-02	Theima Drake	R+0
9 REPUBLICANS			15 REPUBLICANS			23 REPUBLICANS		
	0 DEMOCRATS			0 DEMOCRATS			0 DEMOCRATS	