2006 COMPETITIVE HOUSE RACE CHART

Below is a list of the competitive and potentially competitive House races for 2006.

Solid: These seats are not considered competitive at all. There are 361 seats rated as "solid".

Likely: These seats are not considered competitive at this point but have the potential to become engaged.

Lean: These are considered competitive races but one party has an advantage.

Toss-Up: These are the most competitive; either party has a good chance of winning.

LIKELY DEMOCRATIC

LEAN DEMOCRATIC

DEMOCRATIC TOSS UP

CO-03	John Salazar	R+6	DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI
IL-17	OPEN (Evans)	D+5	GA-08	Jim Marshall	R+3
KS-03	Dennis Moore	R+4	GA-12	John Barrow	D+5
LA-02	Bill Jefferson	D+28	IL-08	Melissa Bean	R+5
ND-AL	Earl Pomeroy	R+13	IA-03	Leonard Boswell	D+1
0H-13	OPEN (Brown)	D+6	LA-03	Charlie Melancon	R+5
OR-05	Darlene Hooley	D+1	0H-06	OPEN (Strickland)	D+0
SD-AL	Stephanie Herseth	R+10	SC-05	John Spratt	R+6
TN-04	Lincoln Davis	R+3	TX-17	Chet Edwards	R+18
UT-02	Jim Matheson	R+17	VT-AL	OPEN (Sanders)	D+9
WA-02	Rick Larsen	D+3	WV-01	Alan Mollohan	R+6

11 DEMOCRATS 0 REPUBLICANS

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE PVI

10 DEMOCRATS 0 REPUBLICANS 0 DEMOCRATS 0 REPUBLICANS Democrats currently have **10** seats listed as Lean or Toss Up. Republicans currently have **35** seats listed as Lean or Toss Up.

Bolded names indicate seats that lean toward the other party.

REPUBLICAN TOSS UP

LEAN REPUBLICAN

LIKELY REPUBLICAN

			DISTRICT AZ-05 CA-11	REPRESENTATIVE J.D. Hayworth Richard Pombo	PVI R+4 R+3	R+4			
			CT-05	Nancy Johnson	D+4	DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI	
			IN-02	Chris Chocola	R+4	CA-04	John Doolittle	R+11	
			KY-03	Anne Northup	D+2	CA-50	Brian Bilbray	R+5	
			MN-06	OPEN (Kennedy)	R+5	CO-04	Marilyn Musgrave	R+9	
DISTRICT	REPRESENTATIVE	PVI	NV-03	Jon Porter	D+1	FL-08	Ric Keller	R+3	
AZ-08	OPEN (Kolbe)	R+1	NH-01	Jeb Bradley	R+0	FL-09	OPEN (Bilirakis)	R+4	
CO-07	OPEN (Beauprez)	D+2	NH-02	Charlie Bass	D+3	FL-13	OPEN (Harris)	R+4	
CT-02	Rob Simmons	D+8	NJ-07	Mike Ferguson	R+1	FL-16	Mark Foley	R+2	
CT-04	Chris Shays	D+5	NY-20	John Sweeney	R+3	ID-01	OPEN (Otter)	R+19	
FL-22	Clay Shaw	D+4	NY-24	OPEN (Boehlert)	R+1	IL-10	Mark Kirk	D+4	
IL-06	OPEN (Hyde)	R+3	NY-29	Randy Kuhl	R+5	IL-11	Jerry Weller	R+1	
IN-08	John Hostettler	R+9	OH-01	Steve Chabot	R+1	IA-02	Jim Leach	D+7	
IN-09	Mike Sodrel	R+7	0H-15	Deborah Pryce	R+1	KY-02	Ron Lewis	R+13	
IA-01	OPEN (Nussle)	D+5	PA-07	Curt Weldon	D+4	MN-01	Gil Gutknecht	R+1	
KY-04	Geoff Davis	R+12	PA-08	Mike Fitzpatrick	D+3	NV-02	OPEN (Gibbons)	R+8	
NM-01	Heather Wilson	D+2	PA-10	Don Sherwood	R+8	NY-19	Sue Kelly	R+1	
NC-11	Charles Taylor	R+7	VA-02	Thelma Drake	R+6	NY-25	James Walsh	D+3	
OH-18	Bob Ney	R+6	WA-08	Dave Reichert	D+2	TX-22	OPEN (DeLay)	R+15	
PA-06	Jim Gerlach	D+2	WI-08	OPEN (Green)	R+4	WY-AL	Barbara Cubin	R+19	
14 REPUBLICANS			21 REPUBLICANS			18 REPUBLICANS			
0 DEMOCRATS			0 DEMOCRATS			0 DEMOCRATS			