 FIND |
FOR |
HELP |
 ABOUT US |
VISIT US |
NEWS & EVENTS |
SHOP |
|
By SubjectThe subject guides list provides a comprehensive listing of all guides available on the National Library's website. It includes guides to the Library's own collections by both subject and format, select bibliographies and guides to researching topics of interest. AgedThe Aged in Australia : a Research Guide and Select Bibliography of Australian Publications. Canberra : National Library of Australia, 1999. Prepared by the National Library to mark the International Year of Older Persons, 1999. This guide is available in both printed and web-based versions.
AsiaAsian Accounts of Australia: change, comparison, and analysis Bibliographies of Chinese and Japanese-language materials about Australia. The National Library's guide to Chinese-related resources on the Internet. Our general guide to locating Asian language and asian-related materials in the National Library and elsewhere. Our general guide to locating Burmese materials in the National Library and elsewhere. Our general guide to locating Cambodian materials in the National Library and elsewhere. Our general guide to locating Indonesian materials in the National Library and elsewhere. Our general guide to locating Japanese materials in the National Library and elsewhere. Our general guide to locating Korean materials in the National Library and elsewhere. Our general guide to locating Thai materials in the National Library and elsewhere. Our general guide to locating Vietnamese materials in the National Library and elsewhere. The National Library's guide to Indonesian-related resources on the Internet. Indonesian Resources from the Dutch Period Our guide to Indonesian resources from the period of Dutch colonization of Indonesia held in the National Library. Indonesian Resources on Microfilm Our guide to microfilmed resources on Indonesia held in the National Library. The National Library's guide to Japanese-related resources on the Internet. The National Library's guide to Japanese law material in its collection. The National Library's guide to Korean-related resources on the Internet. Nederlandsche Oost-Indische Compagnie A select bibliography based on the collections of the National Library of Australia. Originally published in print format August 1991. A select bibliography based on the collections of the National Library of Australia. Originally published in print format July 1990.
AustraliaAsian Accounts of Australia: change, comparison, and analysis Bibliographies of Chinese and Japanese-language materials about Australia. Austlit: Australian Literature Gateway. Authoritative information on creative and critical Australian literature works spanning 1780 to the present day. Describes dance research materials held by the National Library of Australia, ScreenSound Australia, the National Screen and Sound Archive, and other selected institutions. Australian Cartographic Resources on the Internet Another guide to cartographic resources on the Internet. Australian Courts and Legislations Our guide to locating Australian court and legislation resources on the Internet. Australian Family History and Genealogy on the Internet The National Library's guide to resources on the Internet of interest to family historians and genealogists. Australian Government Information Our guide to Australian Government resources on the Internet. Australian History on the Internet Our guide to locating Australian history resources on the Internet. Australian Law on the Internet A guide to locating Australian law resources on the Internet. Australian Literature on the Internet Our guide to locating Australian literature resources on the Internet. Australian Religion and Beliefs on the Internet Our guide to locating Australian religious resources on the Internet. Australian Science and Technology on the Internet Our guide to locating Australian science and technology resources on the Internet. Australian Statistics on the Internet Our guide to the Australian statistical resources on the Internet. A guide to the resources of the National Library relating to biographical material about Australians. Discover Australian Censuses, Musters and Population Counts The National Library's guide to locating census resources in the Library. Our guide to locating Australian company resources in the National Library. Our guide to locating Australian election resources in the National Library. Discover Australian Electoral Rolls Our guide to locating Australian electoral rolls in the National Library. Our guide to locating Australian history resources in the National Library. Discover Australian Industrial Awards A guide to locating industrial award resources in the National Library. Discover Australian Literature Our guide to locating Australian literature resources in the National Library. A guide to locating United Nations resources in the National Library and on the Internet. Our guide to locating information about Australia on the Internet. Our quick guide to locating information on Australian Education. Our quick guide to locating Australian Government information. Our quick guide to locating information about Australia. FAQ - Australian Law and Legislation Our quick guide to finding legislation and information on Australian law. Our quick guide to locating information about Australian libraries. Our quick guide to locating statistical information about Australia. FAQ - Immigration and Working Visas Our quick guide to locating information about travelling to; working and studying in Australia. Our quick guide to locating information about indigenous Australians. A guide to locating Australiana material in the National Library and elsewhere. Our guide to both the Library's resources and gazetteers on the Internet. GovPubs: the Australian Government's Publications Guide A guide to major Australian Government publications held in the National, State and Territory libraries.
BiographyA guide to the resources of the National Library relating to biographical material about Australians.
Business & CommerceOur guide to locating Australian company resources in the National Library.
CopyrightOur guide to copyright requirements. Our quick guide to locating information about copyright.
EducationCiting Electronic and Print Resources The National Library's guide to citing electronic and print resources. Discover Australian University Handbooks Our guide to locating university handbooks in the National Library. Our guide to locating theses in the National Library. Our quick guide to locating information on Australian Education. Our quick guide to assistance with school assignments. Our quick guide to assistance with university assignments.
ElectionsOur guide to locating Australian election resources in the National Library. Discover Australian Electoral Rolls Our guide to locating Australian electoral rolls in the National Library.
Electronic PublicationsOur guide to locating information about Australia on the Internet. Our guide to locating electronic publications in the National Library and elsewhere.
Family HistoryAustralian Family History and Genealogy on the Internet The National Library's guide to resources on the Internet of interest to family historians and genealogists. Discover Australian Censuses, Musters and Population Counts The National Library's guide to locating census resources in the Library. Discover Ship and Passenger Records The National Library's guide to locating ship and passenger-related resources in the Library. A guide to our readily accessible microfiche and microfilm resources. FAQ - Family History and Genealogy Our quick guide to researching your family history. Our quick guide to tracing missing friends and relatives.
GovernmentAustralian Government Information Our guide to Australian Government resources on the Internet. British Parliamentary Publications and Information A guide to locating British Parliamentary Publications and Information in the National Library and on the Internet. Our guide to locating European Union information in the National Library and on the Internet. A guide to locating League of Nations publications in the National Library and on the Internet. Discover Treaties and International Agreements A guide to locating treaty and international agreement resources in the National Library. A guide to locating United Nations resources in the National Library and on the Internet. Discover United States Congress A guide to locating United States Congress resources in the National Library and on the Internet. Our quick guide to locating Australian Government information. Our general guide to locating governement publications in the National Library and elsewhere. GovPubs: the Australian Government's Publications Guide A guide to major Australian Government publications held in the National, State and Territory libraries. Pacific Island Government Internet Resources The National Library's guide to Pacific Island government resources on the Internet. Publications of International Organisations A select guide to resources in the National Library and on the Internet. United States Congressional Publications and Information A guide to locating U.S. Congressional Publications and Information in the National Library and on the Internet.
HistoryAustralian History on the Internet Our guide to locating Australian history resources on the Internet. Our guide to locating Australian history resources in the National Library.
Indigenous AustraliansOur quick guide to locating information about indigenous Australians. A guide to manuscript, pictorial and oral history materials in the National Library of Australia relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Resources on Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander People Our guide to locating resources about indigenous Australians in the National Library of Australia.
LawAustralian Courts and Legislations Our guide to locating Australian court and legislation resources on the Internet. Australian Law on the Internet A guide to locating Australian law resources on the Internet. Discover Australian Industrial Awards A guide to locating industrial award resources in the National Library. Discover Law Reports and Court Records A guide to locating law reports and court records in the National Library. Discover Treaties and International Agreements A guide to locating treaty and international agreement resources in the National Library. FAQ - Australian Law and Legislation Our quick guide to finding legislation and information on Australian law. GovPubs: the Australian Government's Publications Guide A guide to major Australian Government publications held in the National, State and Territory libraries. Guide to Overseas Law and Statutes in the NLA An online version of the National Library's Guide to Overseas Statutes in the National Library of Australia published in 1992. The National Library's guide to Japanese law material in its collection. Weblaw - Media and Telecommunications A guide to Australian media and telecommunications law contributed by the National Library to the Weblaw website.
Library ServicesA Select List of Private Professional Researchers in the ACT and NSW Our guide to independent professional researchers willing to undertake research on your behalf. Our guide to using the National Library's Catalogue. Our guide to filming material in the National Library's collections. Our guide to the National Library's lending policies. Our quick guide to borrowing books at the National Library. Our quick guide to document supply in at the National Library. Our guide to using the National Library's Document Supply Service for overseas material. Our guide to locating and obtaining items in the collections of the National Library. Our guide to locating and obtaining items in the Map Collection of the National Library. How to Use the Oral History and Folklore Collection Our guide to locating and obtaining items in the Oral History Collection of the National Library. Our quick guide to the National Library's Electronic Requesting System. Thinking of copying material from the National Library's Collections? Our guide to copying material from the National Library's collections.
LiteratureAustlit: Australian Literature Gateway. Authoritative information on creative and critical Australian literature works spanning 1780 to the present day. Australian Literature on the Internet Our guide to locating Australian literature resources on the Internet. Discover Australian Literature Our guide to locating Australian literature resources in the National Library. Discover Book Reviews and Literary Criticism Our guide to locating book review and literary criticism resources in the National Library. Guide to Australian Literary Manuscripts A guide to 86 collections of literary manuscripts in six Australian libraries.
ManuscriptsOur guide to manuscript and archival sites on the Internet. Our general guide to locating manuscript resources in the National Library and elsewhere. Guide to Australian Literary Manuscripts A guide to 86 collections of literary manuscripts in six Australian libraries. How to Use the Manuscript Collection Our guide to locating and obtaining items in the Manuscripts Collection of the National Library. Our general guide to locating Pacific-related materials in the National Library and elsewhere.
MapsThe National Library's guide to it's aerial photograph collection. Australian Cartographic Resources on the Internet Another guide to cartographic resources on the Internet. The National Library's guide to cadastral maps in its collection. Our guide to useful links to cartographic resources on the Internet. Our general guide to locating map resources in the National Library and elsewhere. Our guide to both the Library's resources and gazetteers on the Internet. Gazetteers of the World and Beyond Our guide to both the Library's resources and gazetteers on the Internet. Our guide to locating and obtaining items in the Map Collection of the National Library.
MusicOur general guide to locating music in the National Library and elsewhere.
Newspapers & JournalsOur general guide to locating journal and newspaper resources in the National Library and elsewhere. Our general guide to locating newspaper resources in the National Library and elsewhere. Our guide to locating and obtaining journal articles in the National Library. How to Use the Newspaper/Microform Collections Our guide to locating and obtaining newspapers and microfilms in the National Library.
Oral HistoryConducting Oral History Interviews Our select guide to resources on oral history methods. Find Oral History and Folklore Our guide to locating oral history and folklore material in the National Library's collections and elsewhere. How to Use the Oral History and Folklore Collection Our guide to locating and obtaining items in the Oral History Collection of the National Library. Oral History Sites in Australia and Overseas Our guide to the oral history resources on the Internet.
Pacific Ocean RegionOur general guide to locating Pacific-related materials in the National Library and elsewhere. The National Library's guide to Pacific-related resources on the Internet. Pacific Island Government Internet Resources The National Library's guide to Pacific Island government resources on the Internet.
Performing ArtsDescribes dance research materials held by the National Library of Australia, ScreenSound Australia, the National Screen and Sound Archive, and other selected institutions. Our guide to locating dance materials in the National Library's collections and elsewhere.
PicturesOur general guide to locating pictorial resources in the National Library and elsewhere. How to Use the Pictures Collection Our guide to locating and obtaining picture resources in the National Library.
PreservationFirst Steps in Preserving Digital Publications The National Library's guide to preserving digital publications. The National Library's subject gateway to digital preservation resources. A select bibliography of general resources relating to Preservation. A series of papers by National Library staff on preservation issues.
Rare BooksOur general guide to locating rare books in the National Library. How to Use the Rare Book Collection Our guide to locating and obtaining items in the Rare Book Collection of the National Library.
ReferenceSubject Index to Our Reference Collection Our guide to accessing resources in the National Library's reference collection.
ReligionAustralian Religion and Beliefs on the Internet Our guide to locating Australian religious resources on the Internet.
Science & TechnologyAustralian Science and Technology on the Internet Our guide to locating Australian science and technology resources on the Internet.
Sport
StandardsOur guide to locating resources on standards in the National Library.
StatisticsAustralian Statistics on the Internet Our guide to the Australian statistical resources on the Internet. Our guide to locating statistical resources in the National Library. Our quick guide to locating statistical information about Australia.
MiscellaneousOur quick guide to locating information about Australian libraries. Our quick guide to films and videos in the National Library's collections. FAQ - Immigration and Working Visas Our quick guide to locating information about travelling to; working and studying in Australia. FAQ - Public and International Holidays Our quick guide to locating lists of public holidays, international days and years. International Year of Volunteers 2001 A select bibliography of material in the National Library of Australia relating to the International Year of Volunteers. The National Library's guide to Legal Deposit of Australian publications. Select bibliography of material in the National Library of Australia relating to Jewish life in Australia.
|
| About This Site | Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility | Site Map | Site Search | Content A-Z | Contact Us |
