--> Saving page now... https://www.bookreviewsandmore.ca/search/label/39Clues As it appears live September 28, 2020 12:00:28 AM UTC

Showing posts with label 39Clues. Show all posts
Showing posts with label 39Clues. Show all posts

Friday, 28 August 2020

The Case of the Stolen Rosaries - Karen Kelly Boyce and Sue Anderson Gioulis - Sisters of the Last Straw Book 3

The Case of the Stolen Rosaries
Sisters of the Last Straw Book 3
Karen Kelly Boyce
Sue Anderson Gioulis (Illustrator)
TAN Books
ISBN 
9781505111903
eISBN 9781505111910
ASIN B07DLBGB5W


With each book I read in this series, I appreciate it more. Late last year I read the fifth book in this series, The Case of the Christmas Tree Capers, a Christmas story. Over the last three weeks I have read the first three books in the series. I have enjoyed each of the volumes. And thing they are great fun reads for younger readers or really for readers of any age. I previously stated that the series reminds me of Tales of a Magic Monastery by Theophane the Monk. These are really fun reads. Bu they also have good lessons. Lessons that kids will pick up on and lean from, but also lessons that we as adults can appreciate and be challenged by. I plan on reading a book a week until I have finished the series. As I am prereading them prior to reading them with my youngest two children. A great story in a very entertaining and amusing series.

In each volume we find out more about Sisters of the Last Straw. How they came to be, and what some of them are working on personally in their process of striving to become saints. They always seem to end up in a awkward circumstances. They still have a grouchy neighbour. And in this story, a thief is taking things in the neighbourhood.  They are trying to prepare a surprise birthday party for Mother Mercy. Deal with the repeated thefts, and live life in community, while witnessing to the world around them. 

The sisters in this story are fun, and the tale is often funny. The sisters are:

Sister Krumbles
Sister Shiny
Sister Lovely
Sister Wanda
Sister Lacy
Mother Mercy

In this volume the black and white illustrations by Sue Anderson Gioulis continue to add to the story. The book teaches us about human nature, about living the gospel, and about trusting God. It also teaches us about the different strengths and weakness in different characters, and how to live in community. The nuns seem to end up in strange situations, but with faith, hope, and prayer they usually come to a solution. From the chapter titles you always have a preview of what is about to happen next:

That Darn Rooster
Baffling Bandits
Planning a Surprise
A Visit to the Farm
Making Friends
A Little Powder
A Shining Example
A Big Party

In this story we have nuns getting lost, because of an upside-down map, losing the map in the wind. An exploding cake. And a most unusual thief. I admin I figured out who the thief was fairly early on, but that did not detract from the fun and humor in the story. 

There are some excellent lessons for the young readers of the series for whom it is written for, and also for us older folks who might read it with or to them. Or even just on our own. It is another great story in a very fun series. And we look forward to reading the rest of the stories, and hope there are yet more to come. Pick it up and laugh at and with the sisters of the last straw.

Note: This book is part of a series of reviews 2020 Catholic Reading Plan!

Books by Karen Kelly Boyce:
A Bend in the Road: A Year's Journey Through Breast Cancer
Down Right Good
According to Thy Word
Into the Way of Peace
In the Midst of Wolves


Sisters of the Last Straw Series:
The Cause of the Haunted Chapel
The Case of the Missing Novice
The Case of the Stolen Rosaries
The Case of the Flower Phantom
The Case of the Christmas Tree Capers
The Case of the Easter Egg Escapades



 

 






Saturday, 29 December 2012

Top 10 Fiction Books of the 4th Quarter 2012

Top 10 Fiction Books of the 4th Quarter 2012

(Caveat here Only one book made my favorite list the 4th quarter this year in part because of a very busy time at work and focus on non-fiction books. So I went back and pull a top ten from the rest of the last year.)

1. Ish - Peter H. Reynolds
2. I'm Here - Peter H. Reynolds
3. Someday - Alison McGhee and Peter H Reynolds
4. Curiosity Killed The Cat - Poison Apple Book 7 - Sierra Harimann
5. Oh, What A Christmas! - Michael Garland
6. The Westing Game - Ellen Raskin
7. The Black Book of Buried Secrets - 39 Clues - Rick Riordan
8. GoofBalls - Tony Abbott and Colleen Madden
The Crazy Case of Missing Thunder - The Startling Story of the Stolen Statue


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More
 
Statistics Books Read By Year: 

176- 2012
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996

Friday, 6 April 2012

The Black Book of Buried Secrets - 39 Clues - Rick Riordan

The Black Book of Buried Secrets
The 39 Clues
Rick Riordan
Scholastic
ISBN 9780545285049

This book is different from any of the other books in the 39 Clues Series I have read. It is almost a handbook or manual on the 5 branches of the Cahill family. It is also the only book that is not available as an eBook out of all the books across the three series. That being said, it is a beautiful book, every page is glossy full color.

The book, as mentioned, has a section for each of the 5 branches of the family. Each section has a history of the founder, current members, key past members, and profiles of some active agents. It is a wonderful companion book and gives a lot of background information on people, places and events key to the clue hunt, current and historical. It is also a good pivot piece between the original 39 Clues series and the second Cahills VS. Vespers. Of all the books and series I have read, I am amazed at how much this one has kept my attention across the original series and the Rapid Fire short series. And I eagerly look forward to reading the second series. I just wish it was available in eBook for quick search and reference while reading the other books.

 
The 39 Clues:
The Maze of Bones - Book 1 - Rick Riordan
One False Note - Book 2 - Gordon Korman
The Sword Thief - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
Beyond the Grave - Book 4 - Jude Watson
The Black Circle - Book 5 - Patrick Carman
In Too Deep - Book 6 - Jude Watson
 
The Viper's Nest - Book 7 - Peter Lerangis
The Emperor's Code - Book 8 - Gordon Korman

Storm Warning - Book 9 - Linda Sue Park

 Into the Gauntlet - Book 10 - Margaret Peterson Haddix
The Black Book of Buried Secrets - Rick Riordan
Vespers Rising - Book 12 - Rick Riordan


Card Pack #1 - Books 1-3
Card Pack #2 - Books 4-6
Card Pack #3 - Books 7-9
Rare Card Pack


The 39 Clues Cahills vs. Vespers
The Medusa Plot - Book 1 - Gordon Korman
A King's Ransom - Book 2 - Jude Watson
The Dead of Night - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
? - Book 4 - Roland Smith
? - Book 5 - Linda Sue Park
? - Book 6 - David Baldacci


The 39 Clues Rapid Fire:
Legacy - Book 1 - Clifford Riley
Ignition - Book 2 - Clifford Riley
Hunted - Book 3 - Clifford Riley
Crushed - Book 4 - Clifford Riley
Turbulence - Book 5 - Clifford Riley
Invasion - Book 6 - Clifford Riley
Fireworks - Book 7 - Clifford Riley


Saturday, 31 March 2012

Top 10 Fiction Books of the 1st Quarter 2012

Top 10 Fiction Books of the 1st Quarter 2012

1. I Hunt Killers - Barry Lyga
2. Firegirl - Tony Abbott
3. Brookdale High Books - Barry Lyga
Hero-Type - Boy Toy
4.
Gregor and the Marks of Secret - Underland Chronicles Book 4 - Suzanne Collins
5.
Judy Moody Books & Stink Moody Books - Megan McDonald & Peter H. Reynolds
6. Into the Gauntlet - 39 Clues Book 10 - Margaret Peterson Haddix
7. Alienation - CHAOS Book 2 - Jon S. Lewis
8. The Sisters Club - Megan McDonald
The Sisters Club - The Rule of Three - Cloudy With A Chance Of Boys
9. Zebrafish - Peter H. Reynolds, Sharon Emerson and Renee Kurilla
10. The Chronal Engine - Greg Leitich Smith

 

Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year: 
66 - 2012 January to March
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996

Monday, 5 March 2012

Into The Gauntlet- 39 Clues Book 10 - Margaret Peterson Haddix

Into The Gauntlet
The 39 Clues - Book 10
Margaret Peterson Haddix
Scholastic
ISBN 9780545060509

The Clue Hunt is drawing to a close. Amy and Dan have been given a bigger picture of what the Clue Hunt is really all about. They believe they have an impossible mission to try to reunite the families. But to do so, forgiveness and leaving the past behind will need to happen. Not just for the others, but Dan and Amy must also find forgiveness for the families responsible for their parents' death. That's a lot of pressure on two youngsters, especially as the number of unclaimed clues dwindles. This story amazes.

I was leery of reading this book as I always hate when a series ends. But then they announced the extension of this series and the spin-off series. The original concept of 10 books by 8 authors with one continuous story line was intriguing, but the execution of the series was amazing. And even though the second series is now almost half done, I can only say I hope that there are many more stories yet to come in the 39 Clues world.


The 39 Clues:
The Maze of Bones - Book 1 - Rick Riordan
One False Note - Book 2 - Gordon Korman
The Sword Thief - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
Beyond the Grave - Book 4 - Jude Watson
The Black Circle - Book 5 - Patrick Carman
In Too Deep - Book 6 - Jude Watson
 
The Viper's Nest - Book 7 - Peter Lerangis
The Emperor's Code - Book 8 - Gordon Korman

Storm Warning - Book 9 - Linda Sue Park

 Into the Gauntlet - Book 10 - Margaret Peterson Haddix
The Black Book of Buried Secrets - Rick Riordan
Vespers Rising - Book 12 - Rick Riordan


Card Pack #1 - Books 1-3
Card Pack #2 - Books 4-6
Card Pack #3 - Books 7-9
Rare Card Pack


The 39 Clues Cahills vs. Vespers
The Medusa Plot - Book 1 - Gordon Korman
A King's Ransom - Book 2 - Jude Watson
The Dead of Night - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
? - Book 4 - Roland Smith
? - Book 5 - Linda Sue Park
? - Book 6 - David Baldacci


The 39 Clues Rapid Fire:
Legacy - Book 1 - Clifford Riley
Ignition - Book 2 - Clifford Riley
Hunted - Book 3 - Clifford Riley
Crushed - Book 4 - Clifford Riley
Turbulence - Book 5 - Clifford Riley
Invasion - Book 6 - Clifford Riley
Fireworks - Book 7 - Clifford Riley


Friday, 13 January 2012

Fireworks - 39 Clues Rapid Fire 7 - Clifford Riley

Fireworks
39 Clues Rapid Fire

Book 7

Clifford Riley

Scholastic

eISBN 9780545452038


Fifteen Months After The Clue Hunt


This final book in the Rapid Fire mini series begins with Dan messing up big time. Next, Amy is trying to get the family to agree to a training schedule and roles and responsibilities. Finally something unexpected - Dan and Amy pull it together and work as a team to pull off a surprise for New Year's Eve. But the book ends with a sinister warning. So beware.

I love the original 39 Clues books, and have on my short list to read the second series The Cahills vs. Vespers, but this short series released between December 25th and December 31st 2011 really caught my attention. 7 Days 7 Short Stories each give us part of a clue and more background information on some of the characters from the books. The short stories are more than worth the price of $0.99 each.



The 39 Clues:
The Maze of Bones - Book 1 - Rick Riordan
One False Note - Book 2 - Gordon Korman
The Sword Thief - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
Beyond the Grave - Book 4 - Jude Watson
The Black Circle - Book 5 - Patrick Carman
In Too Deep - Book 6 - Jude Watson
 
The Viper's Nest - Book 7 - Peter Lerangis
The Emperor's Code - Book 8 - Gordon Korman

Storm Warning - Book 9 - Linda Sue Park

 Into the Gauntlet - Book 10 - Margaret Peterson Haddix
The Black Book of Buried Secrets - Rick Riordan
Vespers Rising - Book 12 - Rick Riordan


Card Pack #1 - Books 1-3
Card Pack #2 - Books 4-6
Card Pack #3 - Books 7-9
Rare Card Pack


The 39 Clues Cahills vs. Vespers
The Medusa Plot - Book 1 - Gordon Korman
A King's Ransom - Book 2 - Jude Watson
The Dead of Night - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
? - Book 4 - Roland Smith
? - Book 5 - Linda Sue Park
? - Book 6 - David Baldacci


The 39 Clues Rapid Fire:
Legacy - Book 1 - Clifford Riley
Ignition - Book 2 - Clifford Riley
Hunted - Book 3 - Clifford Riley
Crushed - Book 4 - Clifford Riley
Turbulence - Book 5 - Clifford Riley
Invasion - Book 6 - Clifford Riley
Fireworks - Book 7 - Clifford Riley


Thursday, 12 January 2012

Invasion - 39 Clues Rapid Fire 6 - Clifford Riley

Invasion
39 Clues Rapid Fire

Book 6
Clifford Riley

Scholastic
eISBN 9780545452021


One Year After The Clue Hunt


Dan has developed a close friendship with Atticus Rosenbloom. Dan is spending the evening with Atticus, while Atticus's older brother Jake is at a track meet and his parents have gone to New York to see medical specialists. But soon the boys realize the house is under attack and in a style similar to the Home Alone Movies, they prepare to defend it. Dan, because of his recent training, has some ideas and the battle begins.

This story was interesting in that it shows us a serious side of Dan that we often do not get to see. Maybe always being next to his sister, he often seems to play the goof or fool in contrast to her stoic nature. But alone we see in him what Grace saw in him before the Hunt begin. We also learn that the Vespers are working on an accelerated time line and have to wonder if they caused Dr. Rosenbloom's mysterious illness.

I love the original 39 Clues books, and have on my short list to read the second series The Cahills vs. Vespers, but this short series released between December 25th and December 31st 2011 really caught my attention. 7 Days 7 Short Stories each give us part of a clue and more background information on some of the characters from the books. The short stories are more than worth the price of $0.99 each.


The 39 Clues:
The Maze of Bones - Book 1 - Rick Riordan
One False Note - Book 2 - Gordon Korman
The Sword Thief - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
Beyond the Grave - Book 4 - Jude Watson
The Black Circle - Book 5 - Patrick Carman
In Too Deep - Book 6 - Jude Watson
 
The Viper's Nest - Book 7 - Peter Lerangis
The Emperor's Code - Book 8 - Gordon Korman

Storm Warning - Book 9 - Linda Sue Park

 Into the Gauntlet - Book 10 - Margaret Peterson Haddix
The Black Book of Buried Secrets - Rick Riordan
Vespers Rising - Book 12 - Rick Riordan


Card Pack #1 - Books 1-3
Card Pack #2 - Books 4-6
Card Pack #3 - Books 7-9
Rare Card Pack


The 39 Clues Cahills vs. Vespers
The Medusa Plot - Book 1 - Gordon Korman
A King's Ransom - Book 2 - Jude Watson
The Dead of Night - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
? - Book 4 - Roland Smith
? - Book 5 - Linda Sue Park
? - Book 6 - David Baldacci


The 39 Clues Rapid Fire:
Legacy - Book 1 - Clifford Riley
Ignition - Book 2 - Clifford Riley
Hunted - Book 3 - Clifford Riley
Crushed - Book 4 - Clifford Riley
Turbulence - Book 5 - Clifford Riley
Invasion - Book 6 - Clifford Riley
Fireworks - Book 7 - Clifford Riley


Wednesday, 11 January 2012

Turbulence - 39 Clues Rapid Fire 5 - Clifford Riley

Turbulence
39 Clues Rapid Fire

Book 5

Clifford Riley

Scholastic
eISBN 9780545437011


Eleven Months after the Cue Hunt


Amy Cahill and her brother Dan are rebuilding their grandmother's estate, her mansion, with a few modifications: a command center for the coming battle between the Cahills and Vespers, a gym for training, and a multi-million dollar security system. Amy and Dan have invited the other members of their generation that were part of the clue hunt for the weekend. The Cahills attending are:

Amy Cahill
Dan Cahill
Hamilton Holt
Reagan Holt
Madison Holt
Natalie Kabra
Ian Kabra
Jonah Wizard

Amy has planned a strict schedule of events, but once all the kids are together, for the most part mayhem ensues. But the Vespers might be closer than Amy thinks. Of the five stories so far, this was the best. The only real continuity issue is Ian: in this one he comes to see Amy and the other family members, and in the previous one, he bails on Amy just a few months earlier and tries to push her away. We can only chalk that up to different authors writing different books and for the Rapid Fire Series under a pseudonym.

I love the original 39 Clues books, and have on my short list to read the second series The Cahills vs. Vespers, but this short series released between December 25th and December 31st 2011 really caught my attention. 7 Days 7 Short Stories each give us part of a clue and more background information on some of the characters from the books. The short stories are more than worth the price of $0.99 each.


The 39 Clues:
The Maze of Bones - Book 1 - Rick Riordan
One False Note - Book 2 - Gordon Korman
The Sword Thief - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
Beyond the Grave - Book 4 - Jude Watson
The Black Circle - Book 5 - Patrick Carman
In Too Deep - Book 6 - Jude Watson
 
The Viper's Nest - Book 7 - Peter Lerangis
The Emperor's Code - Book 8 - Gordon Korman

Storm Warning - Book 9 - Linda Sue Park

 Into the Gauntlet - Book 10 - Margaret Peterson Haddix
The Black Book of Buried Secrets - Rick Riordan
Vespers Rising - Book 12 - Rick Riordan


Card Pack #1 - Books 1-3
Card Pack #2 - Books 4-6
Card Pack #3 - Books 7-9
Rare Card Pack


The 39 Clues Cahills vs. Vespers
The Medusa Plot - Book 1 - Gordon Korman
A King's Ransom - Book 2 - Jude Watson
The Dead of Night - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
? - Book 4 - Roland Smith
? - Book 5 - Linda Sue Park
? - Book 6 - David Baldacci


The 39 Clues Rapid Fire:
Legacy - Book 1 - Clifford Riley
Ignition - Book 2 - Clifford Riley
Hunted - Book 3 - Clifford Riley
Crushed - Book 4 - Clifford Riley
Turbulence - Book 5 - Clifford Riley
Invasion - Book 6 - Clifford Riley
Fireworks - Book 7 - Clifford Riley


Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Crushed - 39 Clues Rapid Fire 4 - Clifford Riley

Crushed
39 Clues Rapid Fire

Book 4
Clifford Riley

Scholastic
eISBN 9780545451994


Seven Months After The Clue Hunt


Seven months after the Clue Hunt ends is when this story is set. Unlike most of the other short stories in this collection, so far this one focuses almost entirely on Ian Kabra, and his life after turning on his mother and growing a conscience. He realizes that he has feelings for Amy Cahill and he is unsure what to do with them. As he is wrestling with himself about visiting Amy across the pond, he encounters a burglar and chases him down only to discover it is his mother recently released from jail. This was an interesting story. It gave us a much deeper look into Ian and his growth as a person, and also the struggles he has. And as stated earlier, unlike the rest of the Rapid Fire Short Stories to date, this one has a much narrower focus, both in looking mainly at one member of the Cahill's family and in that it takes place in less than a day.

I love the original 39 Clues books, and have on my short list to read the second series The Cahills vs. Vespers, but this short series released between December 25th and December 31st 2011 really caught my attention. 7 Days 7 Short Stories each give us part of a clue and more background information on some of the characters from the books. These are great little short stories and they are more than worth the price of $0.99 each.


The 39 Clues:
The Maze of Bones - Book 1 - Rick Riordan
One False Note - Book 2 - Gordon Korman
The Sword Thief - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
Beyond the Grave - Book 4 - Jude Watson
The Black Circle - Book 5 - Patrick Carman
In Too Deep - Book 6 - Jude Watson
 
The Viper's Nest - Book 7 - Peter Lerangis
The Emperor's Code - Book 8 - Gordon Korman

Storm Warning - Book 9 - Linda Sue Park

 Into the Gauntlet - Book 10 - Margaret Peterson Haddix
The Black Book of Buried Secrets - Rick Riordan
Vespers Rising - Book 12 - Rick Riordan


Card Pack #1 - Books 1-3
Card Pack #2 - Books 4-6
Card Pack #3 - Books 7-9
Rare Card Pack


The 39 Clues Cahills vs. Vespers
The Medusa Plot - Book 1 - Gordon Korman
A King's Ransom - Book 2 - Jude Watson
The Dead of Night - Book 3 - Peter Lerangis
? - Book 4 - Roland Smith
? - Book 5 - Linda Sue Park
? - Book 6 - David Baldacci


The 39 Clues Rapid Fire:
Legacy - Book 1 - Clifford Riley
Ignition - Book 2 - Clifford Riley
Hunted - Book 3 - Clifford Riley
Crushed - Book 4 - Clifford Riley
Turbulence - Book 5 - Clifford Riley
Invasion - Book 6 - Clifford Riley
Fireworks - Book 7 - Clifford Riley