--> Saving page now... https://www.bookreviewsandmore.ca/search/label/CTurner As it appears live September 28, 2020 12:03:45 AM UTC

Showing posts with label CTurner. Show all posts
Showing posts with label CTurner. Show all posts

Thursday, 17 September 2020

I Am Margaret The Play - Corinna Turner and Fiorella de Maria

I Am Margaret The Play
Fiorella De Maria
Corinna Turner
UnSeen Books 
ISBN 9781910806845
eISBN 9781910806852
ASIN B08DGZ66LF
Director’s Edition
ISBN 9781910806548


I had no idea this volume was in the works. And to be honest it had been many years since I have read a play or other script. Once upon a time when I was involved with productions in High School and University, I often read plays, and of course the Greek classics. But it has been years since I picked up a play to read. But upon hearing of this one I not only picked it up, but devoured it in 2 sittings, one late at night and the other early the next morning. This is a work by two of my favorite contemporary Catholic authors. Fiorella de Maria I discovered a year ago and devoured all her fictional works. I have been a fan of Corinna’s works for years and have read most of her offering. The I Am Margaret book and series is a magnificent piece of fiction, and a warning. And this is that story in play format by the masterful pen of de Maria. 

The I Am Margaret book is a warning to all people, but especially Christians and Catholics. And this play brings it to life in a new and powerful way. Reading this play the story came alive in my minds eye in a completely new way. Part of the description of the book is:

“In Margo's World, The 'Imperfect' Are Recycled. Literally.

Margaret Verrall dreams of marrying the boy she loves and spending her life with him. But she’s part of the underground network of Believers – and that carries the death penalty. But before she can be unmasked as a Believer, she fails her Sorting and is reassigned as spare parts. Bane swears to rescue her before she can be dismantled, but a chance to take on the system ups the stakes beyond mere survival. Now she has to break out of the Facility—or face the worst punishment of all: Conscious Dismantlement.”

I first read I Am Margaret five years ago. It was a story that had an immediate impact but also a story that has stuck with me. It is a series I have shared and recommended with countless people. And this new play version is just as powerful. I would absolutely love to see a production of this play or see it on film. I was amazed at how deMaria captured the novel across three acts and a total of 21 scenes. 

Note there are two editions of this play. A standard edition for personal use and a director’s edition that includes:
- Photocopying/Printing and Sharing rights for 1 production
- Free eBook and PDF file 

If you are a fan of the I Am Margaret books you owe it to yourself to give this play a read. And if you love reading plays or scripts, I strongly encourage you to give this a try. And if you are involved with a youth or community theatre group, I would encourage you to give this consideration for your next project.

A fantastic read, and should make for an deeply moving production. A powerful story in an amazing new format.

Note: This book is part of a series of reviews: 2020 Catholic Reading Plan! 

Books by Corinna Turner:
I Am Margaret Series:
0.0 The Underappreciated Virtues of Rusty Old Bicycles (A prequel)
0.5 Brothers (Prequel)
1.0 I Am Margaret
1.5 How Snakey Got His Name (Short Story)
2.0 The Three Most Wanted
3.0 Liberation
4.0 Bane's Eyes

5.0 Margo's (Attempted) Diary & Notebook
5.5 An Unexpected Guest
6.0 The Siege of Reginald Hill
6.5 Buttons (Short Story)
7.0 A Saint in the Family
I Am Margaret The Play
...

Yesterday and Tomorrow Series:
Someday

Tomorrow's Dead
...

unSPARKed Series:
0.0 Breach
0.5 A Mom with Blue Feathers
1.0 Drive!
2.0 A Truly Rapror-Ous Welcome
3.0 Panic! 
4.0 Farmgirls Die in Cages
5.0 ???
...

Mandy Lamb Series:
Mandy Lamb and the Full Moon
The Wolf The Lamb and the Air Balloon
...

Elfling Series:
Elfling 
The Most Expensive Alley Cat in London
...

Other Books:
Three last things or The hounding of Carl Jarrold, Soulless Assassin
The Raven & The Yew
...

Contributed to:
Secrets: Visible & Invisible 7 Amazing Stories - Catholic Teen Books
Gifts Visible & Invisible 8 Christmas Stories for Teens
...

Author profile and interview with Corinna Turner.

Books by Fiorella De Maria:
The Cassandra Curse
Father William's Daughter
Poor Banished Children
Do No Harm
We'll Never Tell Them
A Most Dangerous Innocence
I Am Margaret The Play


Father Gabriel Mysteries:
The Sleeping Witness
The Vanishing Woman
See No Evil



Nonfiction:
Robert Southwell – CTS Saints of the Isles


Books as Fiorella Nash:
The Abolition of Woman: How Radical Feminism Is Betraying Women
...

Author Profile and Interview with Fiorella de Maria.











Wednesday, 9 September 2020

Mandy Lamb and the Full Moon - Corinna Turner - Mandy Lamb Book 1

Mandy Lamb and the Full Moon
Mandy Lamb Book 1
Corinna Turner
Unseen Books
ISBN 9781910806524
eISBN 9781910806517
ASIN B07D8ZTTRX


I have greatly enjoyed all the books by Corinna Turner that I have read. I picked this one up when it was released but did not get around to reading it. The original cover just did not do it for me, and it sat in my ‘To Be Read’ pile for a long time. Then it was rebranded, and the new cover intrigued me, and I picked up the book and devoured it in a single sitting. I just could not put it down. And I eagerly await the next story: The Wolf, The Lamb and the Air Balloon. The description of this volume is:

“Mandy Lamb is the world's only half-sheep girl, thanks to a spot of well-meant but ill-advised genetic tinkering. She's grown up happily in the Valley of Worth with friends both ovine and human—and one who is neither.

Now she's off to senior school in the nearby town. And she's about to meet James, a rather strange orphan who smells, to Mandy, distinctly like a dog, and who has a bad habit of running off at the full moon.

With danger on the way, will James prove friend or foe?”

This book took me completely by surprise. Set in a valley on the border of Wales and England this story has a few twists. Some great surprises. And Breaks a lot of stereotypes. First, I never expected a story with a half lamb half human. And one that is a little uncomfortable in the human world and school, and very comfortable on the fields and in the woods and with the animals. Or at least most of them. Our first encounter with her she takes on a dog and protects a lamb and her ewe. There is a vampire hermit, who is fond of crosses, and has a deep devotion to Jesus. And a new boy at school. James. And James has more secrets and surprises in store. Mandy seems to keep ending up in trouble, eating the head’s garden, sneaking out to warn James of trouble. Standing up for James after he saves her from three bullies. 

This is a story about friendships, faith, and hope. The friendships are both old and new. And the dangers come from expected sources and some not so much. This is not your typical coming of age story. The pace of the story is excellent. But what makes it a truly great story are the characters. You cannot help but want to know more about Mandy, James, and Vincent. And fortunately there is at least one more story that has been announced. 

A fantastic read and great beginning to a new series by award winning author Corinna Turner. Mandy Lab really did surprise me. I should have just read it because of the author. It is an excellent read and yet another series by Turner that I am completely hooked on! 
 

Note: This book is part of a series of reviews: 2020 Catholic Reading Plan!

Books by Corinna Turner:
I Am Margaret Series:
0.0 The Underappreciated Virtues of Rusty Old Bicycles (A prequel)

0.5 Brothers (Prequel)
1.0 I Am Margaret
1.5 How Snakey Got His Name (Short Story)
2.0 The Three Most Wanted
3.0 Liberation
4.0 Bane's Eyes

5.0 Margo's (Attempted) Diary & Notebook
5.5 An Unexpected Guest
6.0 The Siege of Reginald Hill
6.5 Buttons (Short Story)
7.0 A Saint in the Family
I Am Margaret The Play - Fiorella de Maria
...

Yesterday and Tomorrow Series:
Someday

Tomorrow's Dead
...

unSPARKed Series:
0.0 Breach
0.5 A Mom with Blue Feathers
1.0 Drive!
2.0 A Truly Rapror-Ous Welcome
3.0 Panic! 
4.0 Farmgirls Die in Cages
5.0 ???
...

Mandy Lamb Series:
Mandy Lamb and the Full Moon
The Wolf The Lamb and the Air Balloon
...




(Original Cover)

Thursday, 13 August 2020

Three Last Things or The Hounding Of Carl Jarrold, Soulless Assassin - Corinna Turner

Three Last Things: or The Hounding Of Carl Jarrold, Soulless Assassin
Corinna Turner
Unseen Books
ISBN 9781910806562
eISBN 9781910806579
ASIN B08BCTBRRT


I have greatly enjoyed all the books by Corinna Turner that I have read. But this is completely unlike anything else I have read by her. This story was a surprise on many levels, and in many ways. At first, I was a little confused by the title. I am very familiar with the theological statement: the four last things, death, judgement, heaven, or hell. The story is very compelling and is an absolute page turner. 

The story follows Carl Jarrold as he prepares for that last walk, as a dead man walking. He has been sentenced to die by lethal injection for his crimes. He has been meeting with Fr. Jacob, and the priest's words have started to crack the shell of this ‘soulless assassin’. In an intense story we follow Carl to the death chamber, a failed attempt, and a window of opportunity. While the death chamber is reset for another go. 

You will feel yourself pulled into this story, and this man’s last hours. To the thoughtful witness of Father Jacob. And to the events as they unwind. It is also a story you will find yourself thinking about for days afterwards. 

This is a story with a number of twists. I was expecting some very different things than the way events worked out. The book took me by surprise, and I was very glad to have read it. Many years back I met sister Helen Prejean, and worked through the book and movie Dead man Walking, in more than 1 university course. That book challenged my own stance on the death penalty. And this book does an amazing job of capturing that same feel. It is incredibly well written. 

This volume comes in at under 60 pages. And yet it is intense and emotionally and spiritually impactful, if you can read this story and not be moved maybe the term soulless could be applied to you. 

I have been in the room where the last execution in Canada took place. And I have read accounts from witnesses of modern executions in the US, and this story is masterfully written to capture these events. No matter your stance on capital punishment, this book will cause you to think, and even though it is fiction, it will stir strong emotions and feelings. It is an excellent piece of writing and I challenge you to give it a read.  

Note: This book is part of a series of reviews: 2020 Catholic Reading Plan!

Books by Corinna Turner:
I Am Margaret Series:
0.0 The Underappreciated Virtues of Rusty Old Bicycles (A prequel)

0.5 Brothers (Prequel)
1.0 I Am Margaret
1.5 How Snakey Got His Name (Short Story)
2.0 The Three Most Wanted
3.0 Liberation
4.0 Bane's Eyes

5.0 Margo's (Attempted) Diary & Notebook
5.5 An Unexpected Guest
6.0 The Siege of Reginald Hill
6.5 Buttons (Short Story)
7.0 A Saint in the Family
I Am Margaret The Play - Fiorella de Maria
...

Yesterday and Tomorrow Series:
Someday

Tomorrow's Dead
...

unSPARKed Series:
0.0 Breach
0.5 A Mom with Blue Feathers
1.0 Drive!
2.0 A Truly Rapror-Ous Welcome
3.0 Panic! 
4.0 Farmgirls Die in Cages
5.0 ???
...

Mandy Lamb Series:
Mandy Lamb and the Full Moon
The Wolf The Lamb and the Air Balloon
...

Elfling Series:
Elfling
The Most Expensive Alley Cat in London
...

Other Books:
Three last things or The hounding of Carl Jarrold, Soulless Assassin
The Raven & The Yew
...

Contributed to:
Secrets: Visible & Invisible 7 Amazing Stories - Catholic Teen Books
Gifts Visible & Invisible 8 Christmas Stories for Teens
...

Author profile and interview with Corinna Turner.







Tuesday, 30 June 2020

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Second Quarter 2020

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Second Quarter 2020

This quarter I have read 85 books, which was one more than Q4 2019. I was down about 10% over the previous quarter. There were many excellent reads. I am a little behind my book a day pace that I have maintained for the better part of the last 3 years. But life happens. And reading and reviewing is my hobby. Of the 86 books read this quarter 61 got 5/5 stars of those 10 of those have been read before leaving 51 books to pick from for the 10 Ten lists this quarter. And 20 of those were fiction and 31 non-fiction.

Here is my top ten fiction and non-fiction books of the second quarter of 2020.

Top Ten Non-Fiction Books:
1. Bible
2. Immortal Combat: Confronting the Heart of Darkness - Fr. Dwight Longenecker
3. Books by Saint John Henry Newman
4. Impossible Marriages Redeemed - Leila Miller -  They Didn't End the Story in the Middle
5. CTS Concise Histories - The Catholic Truth Society
6. Our Lady of Silence - Fr Emiliano Antenucci - CTS Devotions
7. Our Lady, Untier of Knots: Story of a Marian Devotion -  Miguel Cuartero Samperi
8. Novena to the Holy Spirit - Philip G. Bochanski
9. CTS Biographies - The Catholic Truth Society
10. Miraculous! Catholic Mysteries for Kids - Kathryn Swegart - Catholic Stories for Kids Book 2

Bonus:
Novena to the Blessed Virgin Mary - Walter Macken
Meeting Christ in the Eucharist - Stephen Wang - CTS Living the Sacraments
History of the Mass Explained - Charles Wentworth Dilke - CTS Explanations

The Beautiful Story of Mary - Maite Roche

Top Ten Fiction Books:
1. Dex Hollister Series -  Karina Fabian
2. Unsparked Series - Corinna Turner
3. Dragon Assassin 8 Burning Empire - Arthur Slade
4. Fire Starters - Theresa Linden - West Brothers Book 6
5. Infinite Space, Infinite God II - Karina Lumbert Fabian and Robert Fabian Editors 
6. The Losers Club - Andrew Clements
7. A Boy Called Bat Series - Elana K. Arnold and Charles Santoso 
8. Breastplate of Righteousness - Theresa Linden - Armour of God Book 2
9. Sisters of the Last Straw - Karen Kelly Boyce and Sue Anderson Gioulis 
10. Shadow Stalker - T.M. Gaouette

Bonus:
Death Panels - Michelle Buckman
Abby in Oz - Sarah Mlynowski - Whatever After Special Edition 2

My reading has been consistent at about a book a day over the last few years, but this quarter was only about three quarters of a book a day. There were many great reads this quarter, some new books just out in print, and some older that have been around for a while. I encourage you to check a few of them out, and let me know what you think after you have read them.

Note: I do not include books that have been read in previous years and were reread this year in my top ten lists, they are sometimes in the bonus section. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Catholic Books
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2017
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2018
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2019
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2019
Top Ten Fiction Books 2019
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2020
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2020
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2020
... 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

181 - 2019 January-June
392 - 2019
359 - 2018
380 - 2017 
272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996



Tuesday, 19 May 2020

Farmgirls Die in Cages! - Corinna Turner - unSPARKed Book 4

Farmgirls Die in Cages!
unSPARKed Book 4
Corinna Turner
Unseen Books
ISBN 9781910806937
eISBN 9781910806944
ASIN B088KRF1K8


I loved reading these books. I tend to read them myself and then reread them with my son. And a couple of times we have even gone back and reread previous volumes when a new one came out. But I must admit I approached this one with a little fear and trepidation after the cliff hanger and revelation at the end of the previous volume, Panic! In fact My mind could not help but go to Turner’s other book, Someday. But when I got to the part of the story where the title comes from there was a great sense of release. This is another great story in an excellent series. 

This story like the previous one takes place in the span of a single day. This one does not have as much action, but in some ways even more danger. Darryl, her little brother Harry return to their farm less than a day after their fathers’ mysterious death or disappearance and then watching their new step-mom being carried away by raptors. They were rescued by Joshua and he has signed on to be a farm hand until they can figure things out. But City folk can be weird, especially a bout how people live unSPARKed. And when Father Ben cannot return as expected an a late night visitor from the city. Things have gone from bad to worse for the siblings. 

In under 24 hours the siblings loose both parents. Come home and start the farm work. And start to settle back in When it is all threatened to be ripped from them again. They two of them just can seem to catch a break. Or do they in Joshua who has saved them once, and if helping them out big time?

I stated before that the unSPARKed world is like a continuation of the story of Jurassic Park. Dinosaurs have overtaken the whole globe and have overwhelmed the whole world. Now most humans live in walled cities that have extensive protection. Some live in Hab-Vi’s (A habitat vehicle, an armoured mobile off road home) and hunt for a living. And some live on farms outside the cities. Those on farms live behind electrified fences, and have security in and around their homes, barns, and compounds. The highways are monitored and protected. But once you are unSPARKed you better be able to protect yourself and keep yourself and those with you safe. This is the continuing sage of brother and sister; Darryl and Harry just can’t seem to catch a break. But they can only envision a life unSPARKed, but can they keep the life they want and need?

This story ends with another twist. It is another great installment in an excellent series, that will be loved by the young many of us older folks as well. 

Note: This book is part of a series of reviews: 2020 Catholic Reading Plan!

Books by Corinna Turner:
I Am Margaret Series:
0.0 The Underappreciated Virtues of Rusty Old Bicycles (A prequel)

0.5 Brothers (Prequel)
1.0 I Am Margaret
1.5 How Snakey Got His Name (Short Story)
2.0 The Three Most Wanted
3.0 Liberation
4.0 Bane's Eyes

5.0 Margo's (Attempted) Diary & Notebook
5.5 An Unexpected Guest
6.0 The Siege of Reginald Hill
6.5 Buttons (Short Story)
7.0 A Saint in the Family
I Am Margaret The Play - Fiorella de Maria
...

Yesterday and Tomorrow Series:
Someday

Tomorrow's Dead
...

unSPARKed Series:
0.0 Breach
0.5 A Mom with Blue Feathers
1.0 Drive!
2.0 A Truly Rapror-Ous Welcome
3.0 Panic! 
4.0 Farmgirls Die in Cages
5.0 ???
...

Mandy Lamb Series:
Mandy Lamb and the Full Moon
The Wolf The Lamb and the Air Balloon
...

Elfling Series:
Elfling
The Most Expensive Alley Cat in London
...

Other Books:
Three last things or The hounding of Carl Jarrold, Soulless Assassin
The Raven & The Yew
...

Contributed to:
Secrets: Visible & Invisible 7 Amazing Stories - Catholic Teen Books
Gifts Visible & Invisible 8 Christmas Stories for Teens
...

Author profile and interview with Corinna Turner.






Original Cover of Book 1
 

Thursday, 30 April 2020

PANIC! - Corinna Turner - unSPARKed Book 3

PANIC!
unSPARKed Book 3
Corinna Turner
Unseen Books
ISBN 9781910806913
eISBN 9781910806920
ASIN B087QT51PG 


My son and I love these books! And when this one came out I picked it up later in the evening and had finished reading it even before he was up the next morning. I am fine with that because I will love reading it again with my son. My reaction to the story Breach! was “Wow! What an incredible tale!” And as much as I loved that story, this one is just as good. And leave’s us desperate for the next story, Farmgirls Die in Cages. Which is not yet available, but this book contains a sneak peak of the continuation of this story.

This story takes placed just a few weeks after the events of A Truly Raptor-ous Welcome. The story is told in alternating first person narratives. They are told from the perspective of Darryl, her little brother Harry, and Joshua who himself is just past his 18th birthday. Darryl and Harry are minors and live unSPARKed on a saur farm. Their farm is surrounded by a double electrified and alarmed fence. Joshua is the owner and currently only crew on a Hab-Vi a habitat vehicle. But their meeting is not under the best of circumstances. 

The story begins with Darryl in a panic, it appears her father has been snatched by a raptor that has breached their farm’s fence and security. Their stepmom Carol has only been living unSPARKed a few weeks, since the wedding. And in a panic decides that they must return to the city that night. Carol will not allow Darryl to drive and is even hesitant to let them bring their weapons in the vehicle for the 3 plus hour drive to the city gates. She panics along the way and things keep going from bad to worse. 

This story includes unexpected encounters with giant herbivores, that might be near their nest. And two different packs of raptors. A panicked flight off road across country. And a bog that has previously swallowed an entire Hab-vi. And we have the Eucharist saved from a home tabernacle. And as always the intercession of Saint Desmond. 

The unSPARKed world is like the story of Jurassic Park has overwhelmed the whole world. Most humans live in walled cities that have extensive protection. Some live in Hab-Vi’s and hunt for a living. And some live on farms outside the cities. The highways are monitored and protected. But once you are unSPARKed you better be able to protect yourself and keep yourself and those with you safe.  

This story ends with a huge twist. And a cliff hanger! It is another great installment in an excellent series. 

Note: This book is part of a series of reviews: 2020 Catholic Reading Plan!

Books by Corinna Turner:
I Am Margaret Series:
0.0 The Underappreciated Virtues of Rusty Old Bicycles (A prequel)

0.5 Brothers (Prequel)
1.0 I Am Margaret
1.5 How Snakey Got His Name (Short Story)
2.0 The Three Most Wanted
3.0 Liberation
4.0 Bane's Eyes

5.0 Margo's (Attempted) Diary & Notebook
5.5 An Unexpected Guest
6.0 The Siege of Reginald Hill
6.5 Buttons (Short Story)
7.0 A Saint in the Family
I Am Margaret The Play - Fiorella de Maria
...

Yesterday and Tomorrow Series:
Someday

Tomorrow's Dead
...

unSPARKed Series:
0.0 Breach
0.5 A Mom with Blue Feathers
1.0 Drive!
2.0 A Truly Rapror-Ous Welcome
3.0 Panic! 
4.0 Farmgirls Die in Cages
5.0 ???
...

Mandy Lamb Series:
Mandy Lamb and the Full Moon
The Wolf The Lamb and the Air Balloon
...

Elfling Series:
Elfling
The Most Expensive Alley Cat in London
...

Other Books:
Three last things or The hounding of Carl Jarrold, Soulless Assassin
The Raven & The Yew
...

Contributed to:
Secrets: Visible & Invisible 7 Amazing Stories - Catholic Teen Books
Gifts Visible & Invisible 8 Christmas Stories for Teens
...

Author profile and interview with Corinna Turner.





Original Cover of Book 1