--> Saving page now... https://www.bookreviewsandmore.ca/search/label/ChrisdLacey As it appears live September 28, 2020 4:30:51 PM UTC

Showing posts with label ChrisdLacey. Show all posts
Showing posts with label ChrisdLacey. Show all posts

Saturday, 14 April 2018

The New Age - Chris d'Lacey - Erth Dragons Book 3

The New Age
Erth Dragons Book 3
Chris D'Lacey
Orchard Books
ISBN 9781408349564


Reviewing this book is a mixed bag of emotions. It is the last book in the Erth Dragon's trilogy, and according to author Chris d'Lacey it will be his last full length Dragon's novel. Chris has four series that dragon's play central rolls. The Dragons of Wayward Crescent, The Last Dragon Chronicles, The Unicorne Files, and The Erth Dragons. The last three series have to some extent full sized dragons. And in some ways there is a feel of continuity between all the series. And this book provides some answers to questions that readers have been speculating about for years.

In the previous two books The Wearle and Dark Wyng are set in the distant past. They follow the first interactions between a second Dragon Colony on Erth, and a people called the Hom. There is a battle raging, both between the dragons and the dragons and all three other races. In this book a boy, a girl and a younger dragon will struggle to save their own world, and maybe all of dragon kind. With the guidance of mythical firebirds something huge is afoot. And events on Erth are shaping up to have ripples throughout the universe and across time.

Chris d'Lacey has woven together pieces of legends and traditions about dragons, polar bears and humans that is an incredible story and myth of its own. The pace of this story is intense to put it mildly. And the characters are amazing, especially Pine and Ren. 

It is hard to write a review of this book that is the culmination of so many different stories, series, and years of work. My first thought is that I cannot do the book, or d'Lancy's work justice. It is a masterful tale written by a true wordsmith. This book was an incredible read. The book and the series are wonderful. 

Another amazing book by Chris d'Lacey!


Books by Chris d'Lacey:
Dragons of Wayward Crescent
Gruffen (2009)
Gauge (2008)
Glade (2009)
Grabber (2010)

The Erth Dragons
The Wearle (2015)
2. Dark Wyng (2016)
3. The New Age (2018)

The Last Dragon Chronicles with David Rain
The Fire Within (2001)
Icefire (2003)
Fire Star (2005)
4 The Fire Eternal (2007)
5 Dark Fire (2009)
6 Fire World (2011)
7 The Fire Ascending (2012)
Rain and Fire: A Guide to the Last Dragon Chronicles (2010)

The Unicorne Files
A Dark Inheritance (2014)
Alexander's Army (2015)
A Crown of Dragons (2016)

Fly, Cherokee Fly Series
Fly, Cherokee Fly
Pawnee Warrior

Other Books
Henry Spaloosh! 
Horace
Shrinking Ralph Perfect
The Snail Patrol
The Table Football League
Riverside United
Lofty
From E to You
Scupper Hargreaves, Football Genie
The Salt Pirates of Skegness
Falling for Mandy
The Prompter

Picture Books:
A Hole at the Pole
Juggling with Jeremy
A Break in the Chain
Read With Bubble and Float
Dexter's Journey
Frankin's Bear

Contributed to:
On Me ‘ead, Santa
Nice One, Santa
The Usborne Book of Christmas Stories
Heroes and Villains
In the Frame
Midnight Feast

Author Profile and Interview with Chris d'Lacey.





Saturday, 31 December 2016

Top Ten Fiction Books 2016

Top Ten Fiction Books 2016

This was a near record year for my reading. With reading 272 books on my reading list and 268 on Goodreads (Goodreads does not allow you to count books that are reread) it is my second highest year since I started keeping track. Before I get down to my top ten fiction list let’s take a look at some statistics from this year. 

272 Books Read
154 Fiction
118 Non-Fiction
73 Catholic
17 by Chris d’Lacey
16 by Andrew Clements
 7 by Courtney Sheinmel

With 154 books to choose from it was very hard picking just a top ten. 

1.  Sword and Serpent Series – Tarlor R. Marshall
2. We Are All Jacob's Children - Noah ben Shea
3. Kringle - Tony Abbott
4. Flickers - Auhur Slade
5. Erth Dragons – Chris d’Lacey
The Wearle - Dark Wyng
6. The Unicorne Files – Ufiles Trilogy – Chris d’Lacey
7. Troublemaker - Andrew Clements and Mark Elliott
8. Frindle - Andrew Clements
9. Exodus - A.J. Gillette - Geoterra Book 1
10. Stella Batts Needs A New Name - Courtney Sheinmel and Jennifer A. Bell - Stella Batts Book 1

As stated it was no easy task making this list. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list

Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996




Thursday, 29 December 2016

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Fourth Quarter 2016

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Fourth Quarter 2016

This was another great quarter! I was able to read 89 books over the last three months. Just short of a book a day. I read 49 non-fiction and 40 fiction books this quarter. So narrowing it down to a top ten fiction and non-fiction was not an easy task! I have built out an awesome and ever expanding Catholic reading list for 2016. There are some amazing books in this list! Though to be honest working from my favorite and influential books by year list it was very hard to narrow down to the top ten fiction list this quarter. 

Non-Fiction:
1. Father Michael E. Gaitley 33 Days Books
33 Days to Merciful Love: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in preparation for Marian Consecration 
33 Days to Mornding Glory: A Do-It-Yourself Retreat in Preparation for Marian Consecration 
2. Here. Now. A Catholic Guide to the Good Life - Amy Welborn
3. Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit - Kevin Vost
4. Joseph of Nazareth - Federico Suarez
5. Behold the Man: A Catholic Vision of Male Spirituality - Harold Burke-Sivers
6. The Four Signs of a Dynamic Catholic - Matthew Kelly
7. Finding True Happiness - Fulton J. Sheen
8. Holy Water and its Significance for Catholics - Henry Theiler
9. Cathloics Wake Up! Be a Spiritual Warrior - Jesse Romero
10. Be A Man - Father Larry Richards

Fiction:
1. The Tenth Region of the Night - Taylor R. Marshall - Sword and Serpent Book II
2. The Unicorne Files – Ufiles Trilogy – Chris d’Lacey
3. Dexter's Journey - Chris d'Lacey and David Roberts
4. Dark Wyng - Chris d'Lacey - Erth Dragons Book 2
5. Pawnee Warrior - Chris d'Lacey - Fly Cherokee Fly Book 2
6. Fire Star - Chris d'Lacey - The Last Dragon Chronicles Book 3
7. Superstar - Courtney Sheinmel and Jennifer Bell - Stella Batts Book 8
8. We Hold These Truths - Andrew Clements - Benjamin Pratt and the Keeps of the School Book 5
9. About Average - Andrew Clements
10. A Little Taste of Poison - R.J. Anderson

Looking forward to what the next year will bring, and it is going to be very hard at the end of the year to narrow it down to a final Top 10 Fiction and Non-Fiction of 2016!

Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996







Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Fire Star - Chris d'Lacey - The Last Dragon Chronicles #3

Fire Star The Last Dragon Chronicles #3
Chris d'Lacey
Orchard Books 
Scholastic
ISBN 9780439901857
eISBN 9780545365451
ASIN B005F3UEIK


Chris d'Lacey is an amazing author! In just over a year I have read 25 books by him. To be honest I started this series and then set it aside to read a bunch of his other works, before returning to it, because of how many books were remaining. The Last Dragon Chronicles is an excellent series and this in a wonderful read. This book ramps up the action from the earlier books. 

This book continues from the earlier books. At the beginning David and Zanna are in the Artic on a research project. David continues to write and when the writings too closely resemble life he stops and ends up returning to Waverly Crescent. But things just keep getting stranger. The legends of the Bears and Dragons are again rising to light. A strange fire star is on the horizon. The witch has returned and plans on destroying David this time. An ancient evil the Fain is on the move. Lucy has been kidnapped by Gwilanna who appears to be back up to her old tricks, and maybe even worse. And a dragon has come to new life. 

So our adventure goes from Scrubbly to Alaska, then to the north of Scotland and back again. We travel in this book from home, to a research station, to a monastery, an Inuit community and on to a final battle on the ice. 

The best thing about this series is the characters, both the humans and the dragons. Watching them, following their adventures is great fun. It is interesting following the interactions between Lucy and Liz Pennykettle, daughter and mother, also their interactions with David Rain and his girlfriend Zanna Martindale. And even the grumpy neighbor Henry Bacon. And the dragons, oh what wonderful creatures, Gadzooks, G'reth, and even the new Gollygosh Golightly that is the first dragon to be created by …

Having read other series by d'Lacey with this one we see closer ties to The Erth Dragons, and even The UFiles series. This book was very hard to put down once it was started. And as each book in this series appears to be longer than the previous, thus my hesitation to get pulled in was valid. The nice thing is this series is finished so I can read through the remaining books without having to wait for more books. The interesting thing is that these books have sat on my shelf for years and were slowly added to until the series was finished. Yet I did not start it until last year. But that being said, this is another incredible book by d'Lacey in an amazing series. And I really look forward to reading the rest of the series. And also the remaining d'Lacey books I have yet to read.
    



Books by Chris d'Lacey:
Dragons of Wayward Crescent
Gruffen (2009)
Gauge (2008)
Glade (2009)
Grabber (2010)

The Erth Dragons
The Wearle (2015)
2. Dark Wyng (2016)
3. The New Age (2018)

The Last Dragon Chronicles with David Rain
The Fire Within (2001)
Icefire (2003)
3 Fire Star (2005)
4 The Fire Eternal (2007)
5 Dark Fire (2009)
6 Fire World (2011)
7 The Fire Ascending (2012)
Rain and Fire: A Guide to the Last Dragon Chronicles (2010)

The Unicorne Files
A Dark Inheritance (2014)
Alexander's Army (2015)
A Crown of Dragons (2016)

Fly, Cherokee Fly Series
Fly, Cherokee Fly
Pawnee Warrior

Other Books
Henry Spaloosh! 
Horace
Shrinking Ralph Perfect
The Snail Patrol
The Table Football League
Riverside United
Lofty
From E to You
Scupper Hargreaves, Football Genie
The Salt Pirates of Skegness
Falling for Mandy
The Prompter

Picture Books:
A Hole at the Pole
Juggling with Jeremy
A Break in the Chain
Read With Bubble and Float
Dexter's Journey
Frankin's Bear

Contributed to:
On Me ‘ead, Santa
Nice One, Santa
The Usborne Book of Christmas Stories
Heroes and Villains
In the Frame
Midnight Feast

Author Profile and Interview with Chris d'Lacey.









Monday, 12 December 2016

A Crown of Dragons - Chris d'Lacey - The Unicorne Files Book 3

A Crown of Dragons
Unicorne Files Book 3
UFiles #3
Chris d’Lacey
Scholastic
ISBN 9780545608831
ASIN B015QMBZ6E



To say that I am a fan of d’Lacey’s writings would be a bit of an understatement. I have read 25 of his books in just over a year and have been tracking down all of his books either to read myself or with my children. His books are some of the best fiction books I have read in years. And his series build to the point that his books are addictive. I wrote a short review of book 2 in this series Alexander's Army, in order to be able to start reading this book. And I could barely put this book down once I started it.

This third and final volume in the UFiles series is by far the darkest. It is an action packed thrill ride filled with mysteries, paranormal events, shifting realities and ties to Dragons, and specifically a dragon scale. Michael Malone is feeling more alone and isolated than ever. He has completed a few missions for the UNIVORNE agency. And is now on the trail of an investigation into a Dragon scale, the same scale Michael’s father was investigating before he disappeared. But with new foes, new characters with unknown allegiances, and the tenuous link between dragons, crows and Michael and his family face their greatest challenges yet. 

The story is deeper and darker than any other I have yet read by d’Lacey. But it also has hope, and for the most part resolution. It is a story about coming to terms with reality, but also the nature of reality. It is about friendship, and family. And it is greatly entertaining.

But one cannot but wonder if somehow a few of Chris d’Lacey’s series are somehow interlinked and connected. I wonder if somehow Michael and his father from this series with their ability to shift reality and maybe time, are linked with Ren from the Erth Dragons series. And how they relate or are linked to David and the Last Dragon Chronicles. It will be interesting to see if in the years to come the three series somehow link up.
  
This book was another excellent read from Chris d’Lacey. It wraps up the Ufiles trilogy nicely. But also leaves an opening for continued stories. It was very entertaining and I can highly recommend it. 


Books by Chris d'Lacey:
Dragons of Wayward Crescent
Gruffen (2009)
Gauge (2008)
Glade (2009)
Grabber (2010)

The Erth Dragons
The Wearle (2015)
2. Dark Wyng (2016)
3. The New Age (2018)

The Last Dragon Chronicles with David Rain
The Fire Within (2001)
Icefire (2003)
3 Fire Star (2005)
4 The Fire Eternal (2007)
5 Dark Fire (2009)
6 Fire World (2011)
7 The Fire Ascending (2012)
Rain and Fire: A Guide to the Last Dragon Chronicles (2010)

The Unicorne Files
A Dark Inheritance (2014)
Alexander's Army (2015)
3 A Crown of Dragons (2016)

Fly, Cherokee Fly Series
Fly, Cherokee Fly
Pawnee Warrior

Other Books
Henry Spaloosh! 
Horace
Shrinking Ralph Perfect
The Snail Patrol
The Table Football League
Riverside United
Lofty
From E to You
Scupper Hargreaves, Football Genie
The Salt Pirates of Skegness
Falling for Mandy
The Prompter

Picture Books:
A Hole at the Pole
Juggling with Jeremy
A Break in the Chain
Read With Bubble and Float
Dexter's Journey
Frankin's Bear

Contributed to:
On Me ‘ead, Santa
Nice One, Santa
The Usborne Book of Christmas Stories
Heroes and Villains
In the Frame
Midnight Feast

Author Profile and Interview with Chris d'Lacey.








Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Shrinking Ralph Perfect - Chris D'Lacey

Shrinking Ralph Perfect 
Chris d’Lacey
Orchard Books
ISBN 9781843626602
eISBN 9781408314432
ASIN B004KZOXCC
ASIN B00GW4PAFS



This book was a really fun read, even though it was a bit predictable. I have read 24 Chris d’Lacey books in just over a year. And this is one of the standalone novels for young readers. The story is entertaining and engaging. My son is just a little young to read it but we have it on the schedule to read together next year. 

From their first meeting Ralph Perfect knows that there is something up with Jack Bilt, when he buys a house on Ralph’s street strange things just keep happening. First a mansion up north has disappeared; a local bully, and also a workman that came to see Jack have gone missing also. But no one else seems to notice the odd things. Jack has fooled Ralph’s mother. Soon Ralph is acting much braver than he actually is. The mini men have epic battles with dust mites, flies and a mad professor.

Jack Built has a plan to get rich, he has a miniaturized house, and a mini crew to work on the house and make it the perfect freak show attraction. But he never expected the local kit to be able to rally the troops and attempt an escape and rescue.

One of the best parts of the book is Ralph’s indignation at three months in a government facility after the ordeal, being tested, poked and prodded. This is how he describes the experience: “Imagine this: being taken to a secret laboratory, deep underground below a moor in Northumberland. You’re locked in a room where cameras watch your every move. Even when you’re sleeping. Even when…yes, that too. You have plenty to eat and are well looked after, but every day, for three months, scientists hook you up to strange machines that make your head buzz while they record any interesting changes in you, scratching out results on rolling charts, in looping graphs, in diverse colours. They put needles in your arms and draw your blood. They take snippets of your hair. They bottle your wee. They monitor your dreams, especially your nightmares.” 

This book is a very interesting read. Not the normal d’Lacey fare, no dragons, no bears and no crows. But still a very enjoyable read.
  


Books by Chris d'Lacey:
Dragons of Wayward Crescent
Gruffen (2009)
Gauge (2008)
Glade (2009)
Grabber (2010)

The Erth Dragons
The Wearle (2015)
2. Dark Wyng (2016)
3. The New Age (2018)

The Last Dragon Chronicles with David Rain
The Fire Within (2001)
Icefire (2003)
3 Fire Star (2005)
4 The Fire Eternal (2007)
5 Dark Fire (2009)
6 Fire World (2011)
7 The Fire Ascending (2012)
Rain and Fire: A Guide to the Last Dragon Chronicles (2010)

The Unicorne Files
A Dark Inheritance (2014)
Alexander's Army (2015)
3 A Crown of Dragons (2016)

Fly, Cherokee Fly Series
Fly, Cherokee Fly
Pawnee Warrior

Other Books
Henry Spaloosh! 
Horace
Shrinking Ralph Perfect
The Snail Patrol
The Table Football League
Riverside United
Lofty
From E to You
Scupper Hargreaves, Football Genie
The Salt Pirates of Skegness
Falling for Mandy
The Prompter

Picture Books:
A Hole at the Pole
Juggling with Jeremy
A Break in the Chain
Read With Bubble and Float
Dexter's Journey
Frankin's Bear

Contributed to:
On Me ‘ead, Santa
Nice One, Santa
The Usborne Book of Christmas Stories
Heroes and Villains
In the Frame
Midnight Feast

Author Profile and Interview with Chris d'Lacey.








Friday, 25 November 2016

Franklin's Bear- Chris d'Lacey and Thomas Taylor

Franklin's Bear
Chris d'Lacey
Thomas Taylor (Illustrator)
Red Bananas
Go Bananas
Crabtree Publishing Company
ISBN 9780778726968



I need to first state that being from North America we have had little exposure to the Go Bananas Books. If it wasn't for the fact that my son and I are trying to track down all of Chris d'Lacey's books to read and review we might never have come across them. I believe there are Blue, Yellow and Red Banana books. Blue Bananas are simple stories for early readers, Red Bananas are bridging books for building confidence, and Yellow Bananas are early chapter books for nearly fluent readers.  From what I have seen the Bananas books have spanned many publishers over time including Egmont, Mammoth, Crabtree, and Scholastic UK. These are wonderful books and it is thinks to being a fan of d'Lacey that our family has discovered them. 



My son now freaks out when there is a book sized package arrives in the mail. When this one arrived he freaked out because we had not read any Red Banana books yet!  And though we have read and loved a few of the yellow and blue banana books both my youngest two loved this story. They loved that Franklin does everything with his bear, they love that the bear is alive and reminded them of Paddington. They loved the illustrations by Thomas Taylor. And they loved the story. My son in particular especially loved the safety tips at the end and the experiments.

This is another great little book by Chris d'Lacey. It is an awesome little story. With excellent illustrations. And though we are getting towards the end of d'Lacey books to track down we will be expanding and bringing more Banana books into the house to read and then donate to the school library! (We have bought 2 copies of Dexter's Journey so we could keep one at home after we donated the first to the school library. That is how awesome these books are.)

Books by Chris d'Lacey:
Dragons of Wayward Crescent
Gruffen (2009)
Gauge (2008)
Glade (2009)
Grabber (2010)

The Erth Dragons
The Wearle (2015)
2. Dark Wyng (2016)
3. The New Age (2018)

The Last Dragon Chronicles with David Rain
The Fire Within (2001)
Icefire (2003)
3 Fire Star (2005)
4 The Fire Eternal (2007)
5 Dark Fire (2009)
6 Fire World (2011)
7 The Fire Ascending (2012)
Rain and Fire: A Guide to the Last Dragon Chronicles (2010)

The Unicorne Files
A Dark Inheritance (2014)
Alexander's Army (2015)
3 A Crown of Dragons (2016)

Fly, Cherokee Fly Series
Fly, Cherokee Fly
Pawnee Warrior

Other Books
Henry Spaloosh! 
Horace
Shrinking Ralph Perfect
The Snail Patrol
The Table Football League
Riverside United
Lofty
From E to You
Scupper Hargreaves, Football Genie
The Salt Pirates of Skegness
Falling for Mandy
The Prompter

Picture Books:
A Hole at the Pole
Juggling with Jeremy
A Break in the Chain
Read With Bubble and Float
Dexter's Journey
Frankin's Bear

Contributed to:
On Me ‘ead, Santa
Nice One, Santa
The Usborne Book of Christmas Stories
Heroes and Villains
In the Frame
Midnight Feast

Author Profile and Interview with Chris d'Lacey.