--> Saving page now... https://www.bookreviewsandmore.ca/search/label/Fitness As it appears live September 28, 2020 12:27:27 AM UTC

Showing posts with label Fitness. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Fitness. Show all posts

Wednesday, 22 January 2020

Four Favourite Workouts - Team Body Project - Alex and Daniel Bartlett

Four Favourite Workouts
Team Body Project
Alex and Daniel Bartlett


I have now completed 9 workout plans with TBP and as of the posting of this review worked 6 months straight using TBP videos. I love following the plans, but there are a few workouts I use for active rest days, or when time is very crunched, and I just want and need to hit play. Three of those workouts are stand alone, and the fourth is part of a plan I have not done yet. This review will focus on four individual workouts: Flow, Power Flow, Warrior Stretch, and Resistance Roar.

This past summer I wrote a piece called Starting Over in Southwestern Ontario! A Fitness Update! What I started with was the workout videos from team Body Project, and specifically Real Start Just Move. You can watch that video on YouTube, or even workout with it. I had been a member of Team Body Project for three years now, but only just started the videos. I am in my 50th year, and I really needed to get back at it. And the TBP plans have been a great way to do that. And these specific workouts are my default fall back when on off days from plans or between plans. Even when I have had flare ups with my knee I have I been able to do something and move every day.



Flow

I love this workout. My goal is to get to the point where I start my day each morning at 430am with this and Warrior Stretch, and then have my main workout in the evening. This is a great 16-minute routine that stretches and moves the whole body. It incorporates both static stretching and dynamic stretching and some active movement. For this workout all you need is the app with the workout downloaded, and any device with internet access. The focus is a low impact mobilization stretch workout. And it is set to classical music. 



Power Flow

This workout was released as a celebration of 300K followers on YouTube. There is the option of light dumbbells for a resistance section. It has classical music like Flow, but the music is live with a sting quartet playing as Daniel leads us through the exercises. This workout includes sections focusing on: Boxing, Cardio, Circuit, Low impact, Resistance, Standing, Stretching. This workout is 17 minutes long. 



Warrior Stretch

The Warrior plan is a two-week Resistance Boxing plan, but it is designed to be done over and over again. I found this workout by filtering on mobilization. Once I tried It I loved it, and I have done it over 40 times. Either on active rest days or as an add on before or after other workouts. It was a great one to fall back on while travelling recently and in a very small room. You do not need any equipment and it is an excellent 19 minutes. As Daniel says if we do not use it we lose it and in this workout we move the whole body in several different ways. 



Resistance Roar

At the time of completing this review I have only done this workout twice. But I plan to do it monthly as a test. And I always feel incredible after completing it. This workout is 10 rounds, 10 exercises 10 reps. In and hour and 11 minutes. Yes, you read that correctly 1000 reps full body resistance. The first time I did this I did 10lbs, the second 15, next time I will be doing 17.5. This workout is my new baseline. Daniel does a few exercises on the floor. With my knee injury I find getting down and up from the floor hard. And I used a bench. My son did this with me last time using 7.5lbs and he did it on the floor. It is a great workout.

Those are my favourite workouts so far during my half year working out with Team Body Project. If you use TBP and have a favorite share it in the comments or shoot me a message. 

Now it must be noticed that all 4 of these workouts are available through the paid membership. You can join for free and will have access to a lot of workouts and the first week from some of the plans. But to access everything you will need a paid membership. Currently you can even gift a 3 month, one year, or lifetime membership. 

Team Body Project is a website, an app and a community. And the community is part of what makes this an excellent resource for your health and fitness. The private community on Facebook and the forums on the website are very supportive and encouraging. But what really helped me is that the workouts in the Real Start program are geared for anyone.

And as I always conclude a TBP review, do not just take my word for it check out Kylie Young’s story or the other testimonials on the site. I can say that TBP is one of the best resources for health and fitness that I have ever come across. 

This is another great program, especially for those of us who love an old school weight workout, but with a number of new twists. Thank you again, Alex and Daniel. 




Wednesday, 11 December 2019

Real Start Foundations - Team Body Project - Alex and Daniel Bartlett

Real Start Foundations
Team Body Project
Alex and Daniel Bartlett



I have now completed 9 workout plans with TBP and as of the posting of this review worked 6 months straight using TBP videos. And Real Start Foundations is an incredible plan. It has been designed for anyone, and I do mean anyone. This 1 week program has 5 workouts that vary in length from 22 to 32 minutes. There is a lot more instruction than any of the other plans or workouts I have done from TBP. Each of the workouts has someone doing a harder version, the instructor mixing it up, and Tarsh doing the entire workout in a chair. When I did these workouts, It was a very hard and stressful week at work. I was on call and there was not a lot of sleep. These workouts we much harder than I expected because of engagement, but also exactly what I needed. There are a couple of workouts in this plan I will use on active rest days, or days when my time gets crunched. They were all excellent.

As the ninth program from Team body project that I have completed this year, this is if modified easier than any of the others. It would have been a perfect place to start when I came off my sprained knee and started working out again last summer. And I have recommended it to a few friends, one who needs to get back into a habit, and another who has never really worked out at all.

The gear you will need:
Mat
Water 
Towel
Dumbbells (optional)
Chair (optional)

The workouts are:

Week 1
Resistance Foundations
Cardio Foundations
Standing Pilates Foundations
Walking cardio Foundations
Circuit Foundations

I did this program because I knew it was going to be a crazy week. And because I wanted to review it and compare it to the other three Real Start programs, and other plans I have completed. (See links to reviews below.) I honestly was surprised by how hard I could make these workouts, and also how much I enjoyed them. This plan delivers on its commitment to 100% low impact. And if you do the seated version 0 impact. It is fun, engaging, and very informative. The teaching about the how and why’s by Daniel and Alex in this plan is excellent. 

This past summer I wrote a piece called Starting Over in Southwestern Ontario! A Fitness Update! What I started with was the workout videos from team Body Project, and specifically Real Start Just Move. You can watch that video on YouTube, or even workout with it. I had been a member of Team Body Project for three years now, but only just started the videos. I am in my 50th year, and I really needed to get back at it. And the TBP plans have been a great way to do that. If you are starting or like me starting over again, this plan is an excellent place to begin.

Team Body Project is a website, an app and a community. And one of the best parts is the community. The supportive and encouraging community is part of what makes this an excellent resource for your health and fitness. The private community on Facebook and the forums on the website are very supportive and encouraging. But what really helped me is that the workouts in the Real Start programs are geared for anyone. And this one even more so. Each video has three participants. Daniel and Alex lead the videos and Tarsh and Mona. Mona usually works out at a harder pace, and Tarsh at a modified level, and seated. But even when you go beyond those programs, they always offer a less intense version. And pressing pause is encouraged if you need it. 

As I always conclude a TBP review, do not just take my word for it check out Kylie Young’s story or the other testimonials on the site. I can say that TBP is one of the best resources for health and fitness that I have ever come across. 

This is another great program, especially for those starting exercise for the first time or those starting over. Thank you again, Alex and Daniel. 



Wednesday, 27 November 2019

Pure Resistance - Team Body Project - Alex and Daniel Bartlett

Pure Resistance
Team Body Project
Alex and Daniel Bartlett



I have now completed 8 workout plans with TBP and as of the posting of this review worked 5 and a half months straight using TBP videos. And Pure Resistance is both one of the hardest of the programs I have done and also one of my favourites. I loved most of the workouts and enjoyed hitting the weights. This program inspired me to push harder both with the weight being lifted and the intensity in the movements.

This program is 3 weeks with 5 workouts a week. The workouts range from 21 to 56 minutes in length. This is one of the older programs filmed in the UK before they moved to Australia. The workouts included resistance, circuit, and low impact. Most of the workouts are full body, but each week has 1 focused on just Upper or just Lower body. In the videos they go to the matt for several exercises but because of my knee injury I use a bench. 

As the eight program from Team body project that I have completed this year, this is most in my comfort zone. I have been doing weights off and on for more than 35 years now. I love a great weight workout. 

The gear you will need:
Mat
Water 
Towel
Dumbbells (ideally a few different weights)

The workouts are:

Week 1
Pure Resistance
PT 4 Lower Body
Resistance Burn
Ultra Resistance
Rapid Resistance

Week 2
Pure Resistance 2 Upper
Pure Resistance 2 Lower
Resistance Pyramids
Ultra Resistance 2
Rapid Resistance 2

Weeks 3
Pure Resistance 3 Upper
Pure Resistance 3 Lower
Super Compounder Special
High Rep Resistance
500 Reps (Or as I call it half a ROAR!)

I very much enjoyed this program, and expect I will circle back and do it again in a few months. It really brought back my love of resistance workouts. It took me an extra week to complete this program. My knee flared up and I did a mix of other workouts, Flow, Real Start Just Move, and Warrior Stretch while resting the knee. 

This past summer I wrote a piece called Starting Over in Southwestern Ontario! A Fitness Update! What I started with was the workout videos from team Body Project, and specifically Real Start Just Move. You can watch that video on YouTube, or even workout with it. I had been a member of Team Body Project for three years now, but only just started the videos. I am in my 50th year, and I really needed to get back at it. And the TBP plans have been a great way to do that.

Team Body Project is a website, an app and a community. And the community is part of what makes this an excellent resource for your health and fitness. The private community on Facebook and the forums on the website are very supportive and encouraging. But what really helped me is that the workouts in the Real Start program are geared for anyone. Each video has three participants. Daniel and Alex lead the videos and Natasha and Lisa. Natasha usually works out at a harder pace, and Lisa at a modified level. But even when you go beyond those programs, they always offer a less intense version. And pressing pause is encouraged if you need it. 

And as I always conclude a TBP review, do not just take my word for it check out Kylie Young’s story or the other testimonials on the site. I can say that TBP is one of the best resources for health and fitness that I have ever come across. 

This is another great program, especially for those of us who love an old school weight workout, but with a number of new twists. Thank you again, Alex and Daniel. 



Wednesday, 20 November 2019

Amazon Basics Adjustable Weighted Vest 40 lbs - Product Review

40 Pounds
AmazonBasics
ASIN B07MXZFB7B


I have wanted a weighted vest for a few years now. But for one with more weight they were always out of my price range. I had a different one on my wish list that was 50lbs. And I would check every now and again to see if it was available for a better price. One of those times this showed up underneath that one as a recommended alternative. It is 1/5 less weight but was almost 50% cheaper. I bought it at this point for a couple of reasons. 

At the time of writing this review I have been working out again with Team Body Project videos and at the time of writing this review have worked out over 125 days in a row. Many of those videos are body weight exercises. This will allow me to amp those up. When it arrived, I put it on and wore it around the house for a few hours with the full 40lbs in it. It is easy to remove up to half the weight while wearing the vest. This model has roughly 1.93lb inserts and there 10 on the front and 10 on the back. I am 5 foot 9 and 240 lbs and a little rotund at the moment and it fits me with still some space. 

The second reason I got the vest is my son has scoliosis and will soon be in a body cast for up to four months at a time. I have told him if he is struggling with the cast I will put on the best and wear it to be in support of him and his struggles. 

The vest is easy to put on and easy to remove. Adding and removing weights is very simple as well. It is easy to clean and the construction is excellent. I expect this product to last for years to come. Very satisfied with the purchase. 







Wednesday, 30 October 2019

Essentials Plan - Team Body Project - Alex and Daniel Bartlett

Essentials Plan
Team Body Project
Alex and Daniel Bartlett



I have now completed 7 workout plans with TBP and as of the posting of this review worked out over 130 days straight using TBP videos. And the Essentials Plan is by far the hardest of the workouts I have done to date. This program is very different than any of the others I have done from TBP. With this program you have 5 workouts each of 2 weeks, each between 40-50 minutes with warm up and cool down.

As the seventh program from Team body project that I have completed this year, this one pushed me out of my comfort zone. Each workout contains three segments, cardio, resistance and core. And these vary from about 10 minutes to 20 minutes across the workouts. This past summer I wrote a piece called Starting Over in Southwestern Ontario! A Fitness Update! What I started with was the workout videos from team Body Project, and specifically Real Start Just Move. You can watch that video on YouTube, or even workout with it. I had been a member of Team Body Project for three years now, but only just started the videos. I am in my 50th year, and I really needed to get back at it. And the TBP plans have been a great way to do that.

Team Body Project is a website, an app and a community. And the community is part of what makes this an excellent resource for your health and fitness. The private community on Facebook and the forums on the website are very supportive and encouraging. But what really helped me is that the workouts in the Real Start program are geared for anyone. Each video has three participants. Daniel and Alex lead the videos and Natasha and Lisa. Natasha usually works out at a harder pace, and Lisa at a modified level. But even when you go beyond those programs, they always offer a less intense version. And pressing pause is encouraged if you need it. 

The gear you will need:
Mat
Water 
Towel
Dumbbells (ideally a lighter and heavier weight)

The workouts are:
Week 1
Essentials Segments 
Essentials Segments 2
Essentials Segments 3
Essentials Segments 4
Essentials AvD

Week 2
Essentials Segments 5
Essentials Segments 6
Essentials Segments 7
Essentials Segments 8
Essentials AvD 2

You can access all five workouts in this plan via the TBP website, or through the TBP app. The pace of this workout is intense. Each day you do a quick warm up, followed by a cardio section. After the cardio is a resistance section, and then a core section, followed by a stretch. The days alternate between Alex or Daniel beginning and they alternate through the sections. It was also my introduction to an AvD - Alex vs Daniel workout. I had heard about them but never done one, and they are intense and fun, and occasionally funny. As they push each other and challenge us. 

The program has 10 workouts over 2 planned weeks. It took me over three weeks to complete it. A bout of illness, and very busy family schedule interrupted the schedule. But I managed to continue to press play every day, even if I did not have time for a 40-50 minute workout. 

This is a great program and excellent for pushing me outside my comfort zone. I upped my weights which I had not really done since beginning. And because of the core sections, spend a lot of time on the mat, which because of my knee injury was also leery of. But I paid attention to my body and made it through the whole program. 

And as I always conclude a TBP review, do not just take my word for it check out Kylie Young’s story or the other testimonials on the site. I can say that TBP is one of the best resources for health and fitness that I have ever come across. 

Another great program, especially wto work out and hit all the muscle groups, and cardio, resistance and core in each workout. Thank you yet again, Alex and Daniel. 




Wednesday, 9 October 2019

H20 Travel Plan - Team Body Project - Alex and Daniel Bartlett

H20 Travel Plan
Team Body Project
Alex and Daniel Bartlett



I have now completed 6 workout plans with TBP and at the post of this review worked out over 100 days straight using TBP videos. H20 Stands for HIIT 20, or High Intensity Interval Training in 20 Minutes. And this program is very different than any of the others I have done from TBP. With this program you have 5 workouts, each under 24 minutes with warm-up and cool down, stretch.

As the sixth program from Team body project that I have completed this year, this one pushed me the most by far. Even though the workouts were short and concise. This past summer I wrote a piece called Starting Over in Southwestern Ontario! A Fitness Update! What I started with was the workout videos from team Body Project, and specifically Real Start Just Move. You can watch that video on YouTube, or even workout with it. I have been a member of Team Body Project for three years now, but only just started the videos. I am in my 50th year, and I really needed to get back at it. You can actually find some of the H20 workouts on YouTube, even if you do not have a TBP premium or free membership.

Team Body Project is a website, an app and a community. And the community is part of what makes this an excellent resource for your health and fitness. The private community on Facebook and the forums on the website are very supportive and encouraging. But what really helped me is that the workouts in the Real Start program are geared for anyone. Each video has three participants. Daniel and Alex lead the videos and Natasha and Lisa. Natasha usually works out at a harder pace, and Lisa at a modified level. I decided to do this plan because I had upcoming work travel. I wanted to have a plan in place, and because of my knee recovery was not sure I could handle these workouts. So, I did it the week before I travelled to make sure I could do it. If we fail to plan, we plan to fail, and I wanted to keep my workouts going while away from home and my normal schedule and routine. 

This is a one week program with 5 workouts. All 5 workouts are both Alex and Daniel and the alternate leading exercises. 

The gear you will need:
Mat
Water 
Towel

The workouts are:
H20 Ice Baby 
H20 Sub Zero 
H20 Refresh 
H20 Simmer 
H20 Boiling Point

You can actually access all five workouts in this plan via YouTube, the TBP website, or through the TBP app. The pace of this workout is intense. Each day you do 5 exercises, 30 seconds activity 15 seconds break, and repeat each exercise 3 or 4 times. Three times if not side specific 4 times if we need to do each side twice. The workout is 20 minutes. With a brief warmup and cool down and stretch afterwards. The program is designed for if you are travelling and do not have any gear. You can do it in your hotel room with just a towel on the floor in place of a mat. 

This is a great program and excellent switch of pace and what a pace you keep during these workouts. As mentioned it is free and available on a number of platforms so give it a try. 

And do not just take my word for it check out Kylie Young’s story or the other testimonials on the site. I can say that TBP is one of the best resources for health and fitness that I have ever come across. 

A great program, especially when time is tight, or for when on the road. Thank you Alex and Daniel. 



Wednesday, 18 September 2019

7 Days Compassion - Team Body Project - Alex and Daniel Bartlett

7 Days Compassion
Team Body Project
Alex and Daniel Bartlett



This is the fifth program from Team body project that I have completed this year. At the time this review posts I will have worked out 88 days in a row using the TBP website and app. This past summer I wrote a piece called Starting Over in Southwestern Ontario! A Fitness Update! What I started with was the workout videos from team Body Project, and specifically Real Start Just Move. You can watch that video on YouTube, or even workout with it. I have been a member of Team Body Project for three years now, but only just started the videos. I am in my 50th year, and I really needed to get back at it. 

Team Body Project is a website, an app and a community. And the community is part of what makes this an excellent resource for your health and fitness. The private community on Facebook and the forums on the website are very supportive and encouraging. But what really helped me is that the workouts in the Real Start program are geared for anyone. Each video has three participants. Daniel and Alex lead the videos and Natasha and Lisa. Natasha usually works out at a harder pace, and Lisa at a modified level. After doing the three Real Start programs and The Development Plan, I gave this one week program a spin. 

This is a one week program. And the workouts include a combination of Circuit, Low impact, Boxing, Cardio, Standing, Pilates, Mobilisation, and Resistance work. All of the videos are either just Alex or Daniel in the gym or studio. This is very different from the other four programs I have done.

The gear you will need:
Mat
Light Dumbbells (Optional)
Water 
Towel

The workouts are:
Cardio Compassion 
Resistance Compassion
Movement Compassion
Cardio Compassion 2
Triple HIIT Compassion
Boxing Compassion
Compassion Complete

What I found hard about this program was the slower pace. The Especially the two videos Triple HIIT Compassion and Boxing Compassion. Both of these videos are at a much slower pace. And all the exercises are ones I have come across in other TBP videos. But really slowing down, focusing on the movement and engagement was much more difficult than I expected. The videos range from 20 minutes to 29. And the series as a set is a great break between some harder focused programs. I can see myself coming back and doing they after 4-6 weeks of more intense programs, or picking and pulling videos from this series for active recovery days. 

This is a great program and excellent switch of pace. It is 1 of about 20 programs that are included in the paid memberships. And I encourage you to give TBP a try. 

And do not just take my word for it check out Kylie Young’s story or the other testimonials on the site. I can say that TBP is one of the best resources for health and fitness that I have ever come across. 

A great program thank you Alex and Daniel. 



Thursday, 12 September 2019

Keto Diet: The Complete Guide For Beginners - Joey Robbins

Keto Diet: The Complete Guide For Beginners
Joey Robbins
ASIN B07VZXM8XP



Overall, I was very pleased with this book. It has some great material. And is a good place for beginners. And as a self-published eBook it is very reasonably priced.

But this book has some pros and some cons. And it has some great recipes. I will get the complaints out of the way and then get to the good stuff. First the title of the book as appears on the cover is “Keto Diet For Beginners: the Complete Guide”, the title as displayed on Amazon and Goodreads is “Keto Diet: The Complete Guide For Beginners To Fast Weight Loss (Ketogenic Diet Recipes, Keto Meal Prep, Keto Meal Plan, Ketosis Low Carb Diet Cookbook) ... Diet Cookbook, Weight Loss, For Beginners)”. Talk about stacking your keywords and playing to the algorithms. I understand that the self-published market is pretty cutthroat, but I really get frustrated by this sort of gaming the system. My second complaint is the units of measurement used in the recipes. It mixes metric and imperial measurements. As a great cookbook I would expect either it have both, or that it stick to one of the other. The feeling I get is the recipes were collected and the units of measurements were not unified across the different recipes. It was weird having some recipes use grams and teaspoon and tablespoons. While others had cups, and ounces, and teaspoons. But putting aside those two lets look at what we get.

The sections in the book are:
Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner
Snacks
Bonus Snacks
7 Day Meal Plan
And then 3 Bonus items.

Each of the three meal sections have 6 recipes and both the snack chapters have 4 and then 5. For a total of 27 recipes. Having gone through them all based on ingredients and personal preference there are 5 I would be unlikely to ever do. Of the 22 remaining I have tried a few and am very happy with the results. I just wished the index or table of contents listed each recipe so you could jump right to it, instead of having to go to the section and then scroll through. And though the book is small I think it would also benefit from an index, especially of ingredients, so you could look up Salmon and find the two recipes. The best thing about this book is the 7 Day Meal Plan. For anyone new to Keto, or just wanting a quick schedule this week plan is an excellent resource.

Overall a good resource. The meal plan is great. The book could use a few tweaks to make it exceptional. But well worth the price.



Wednesday, 11 September 2019

The Development Plan - Team Body Project - Alex and Daniel Bartlett

The Development Plan
Team Body Project
Alex and Daniel Bartlett



This is the first of the non-real Start plans from team Body project that I have completed. At the time of publishing this article I have hit play every day for the last 81 days. I have completed the Real Start, Real Start Evolve, and Real Start Plus. Before giving this program a try. Some of it I found harder than the real start but most of it was not. Daniel has said in a life Facebook discussion that this is the real starting point. And I would agree with that. If you are new to exercise, returning after a long layoff, or even recovering from injury this really is a great place to start. But what ever you are thinking of doing, Team Body project has a program that will be right for you and the resources they provide are excellent. 

The videos in the plan are led either by Alex Bartlett or Daniel Bartlett, and one lead by a Katie. And the only equipment you need are some light weights and a mat. The workouts in The Development Plan are:

Week 1:
Develop
Cardio Breeze – with Katie
Cardio Compassion
Movement Compassion
Get Moving 1
Pilates Pre Phase

Week 2:
Resistance Cardio Starter
Get Moving Cardio
Cardio Compassion 2
Starter Boxer
Get Moving 2
Standing Pilates

The workouts vary in length from 21 minutes to just over 49 minutes. Only 4 of the 12 workouts use weights. Both 2 of those are the longest. And they are both great workouts. 

Team Body Project is a website, an app and a community. The private community on Facebook and the forums on the website are very supportive and encouraging. But what really helped me is that the workouts in the Real Start programs and the Development Plan are geared for anyone. If you are still not certain you should check out Kylie Young’s story (in real Start Evolve) or the other testimonials on the site.

And most important of all you can try before you buy. If you create a free membership on the site you will have access to the first week of The Development Plan and Real Start, Trainee Plan, Apprentice Plan and Graduate Plan. Plus, many other videos you can test and try before you decide if you want to commit. And if you go with the annual payment it is just $10/month at the time of writing this review. 

I have said it before TBP is one of the best resources for health and fitness that I have ever come across. And I have been working out off and on for almost 40 years now. And with the option to try and buy with no cost up front you have nothing to lose, but greater health and well being to gain. You can even do the first whole week of this plan with the free membership. Why not give TBP a try. And I hope I will see you in the forms. 

Another excellent workout plan from Team Body Project!



Wednesday, 28 August 2019

Real Start Plus - Team Body Project - Alex and Daniel Bartlett

Real Start Plus
Team Body Project
Alex and Daniel Bartlett



At the time of publishing this article I have hit play every day for the last 67 days. I have completed the Real Start, Real Start Evolve, and Real Start Plus. I am currently working on The Development Plan. I recently wrote a piece called Starting Over in Southwestern Ontario! A Fitness Update! What I started with was the workout videos from team Body Project, and specifically Real Start Just Move. You can watch that video on YouTube, or even workout with it. I have been a member of Team Body Project for three years now, but only just started the videos. I am in my 50th year, and I really needed to get back at it. And between the encouragement of my wife and children and the TBP community I am making those needed changes. 

I joined Team Body project a few years ago to support my Aunt in her fitness journey. And now she is the one motivating me and encouraging me on every day. Team Body project was started by Daniel and Alex because they want to help people. They Have real workouts, real people and real results. The others in the Real Start Plus videos are members of Team Body Project who have made lifestyle changes and improved their lives. The videos in the plan feature:

Alex Bartlett
Daniel Bartlett
Angie Mullins
Wade Mullins
Natarsha Crowley

The Real Start Plus builds on the original Real Start program. In order of magnitude I would Say plus is about 25% harder than the original and Evolve is 50% harder than Plus. But because you can increase weights, intensity, and engagement you can redo any of these three programs over and over again. And still benefit from them. I al already planning on redoing this and the other two this fall. Unlike Real Start there is no shopping list and real plan, but you can reuse them or create your own based on your growing knowledge. The workouts in Real Start Plus are:

Week 1:
Just Move Plus
Engage Plus
PT3 Plus
Walking Cardio Plus
Sparta Plus
Standing Pilates 3 Plus

Week 2:
HIIT Plus
PT 4 Plus
Cardio Abs Plus
High Rep Combo Plus
HIIT Mix Plus
Finale Plus

I can state that all of the workouts can push you, if you engage properly and select the correct weight. By the time I finish any of them I am drenched in sweat. I really love the PT and HIIT workouts, but the killer is Sparta, 300 Reps with weights in 36 minutes with warm up and cool down. Wow what a workout.

Team Body Project is a website, an app and a community. The private community on Facebook and the forums on the website are very supportive and encouraging. But what really helped me is that the workouts in the Real Start programs are geared for anyone. Each video has three participants. And all 5 participants are in the Finale each picking exercises and duration in turn. Filmed live.  If you are still not certain you should check out Kylie Young’s story (in real Start Evolve) or the other testimonials on the site.

And most important of all you can try before you buy. If you create a free membership on the site you will have access to the first week of Real Start, Trainee Plan, Apprentice Plan and Graduate Plan. Plus many other videos you can test and try before you decide if you want to commit. And if you go with the annual payment it is just $10/month at the time of writing this review. 

I have said it before TBP is one of the best resources for health and fitness that I have ever come across. And with the option to try and buy with no cost up front you have nothing to lose, but greater health and wellbeing to gain. Why not give TBP a try. And maybe I will see you in the forms. 

An excellent workout plan from Team Body Project!