--> Saving page now... https://www.bookreviewsandmore.ca/search/label/JackHeath As it appears live September 28, 2020 12:12:35 AM UTC

Showing posts with label JackHeath. Show all posts
Showing posts with label JackHeath. Show all posts

Wednesday, 16 October 2019

Armageddon - Jack Heath - Liars Book 5

Armageddon 
Liars Book 5
ISBN 9781742993430
eISBN 9781743837474
ASIN B07WYDGZ3H


This series is got better with every book! This is the firth and final book in the Liars series. (At least that we know of to date. But more on that later.) I am very thankful that the eBooks are available globally. It would have been terribly disappointing to have read the first book and then not been able to get the rest. That has happened to me with a couple of other authors from down under. This book and whole series are great MG/YA reads. It has a very fast pace. Lots of action and Jarli and his friends getting caught in the culmination of master criminal Viper’s plots. 

This story begins with viper releasing a video stating that they are going to release a biological weapon on the town of Kelton. The town is in the process of evacuating when Jarli realized that things are even worse off than he expected. He bolts from a car and heads back to Kelton. Connecting up with his friend Anya and her father they head back into town to break back into prison to free some abandoned friends and family. But as we have come to learn, when it comes to Viper nothing is as simple as you plan or hope. And soon the team is separated, has been divided. And Jarli finally figures out who Viper really is and why they are doing what they are doing. 

The whole series has action galore. But this installment has even more. It practically races from the beginning to the final confrontation. The characters are great, and I will be honest and state the main twist took me completely by surprise. One of the strengths of the series are the characters, Jarli, Anya, Doug, and Bess. Jarli and Bess were already great friends but the four of them grew closer together through the adventures and trials they faced. 

This was a series I loved. It is written for a late Middle Grade or early young adult audience. But it is simply a great series that can be enjoyed by readers of any age. This book and the entire series are very well written. I think the books would make an excellent miniseries on TV. I am sure if you give this series a try you will be entertained! Heath has written a great story, and I honestly hope we encounter the characters again, in either a continuation or another series with them at the center of events. This is a great book and series!

Books by Jack Heath:
Deadly Heist
Flesh
Method Living
The Caretakers
Crossover
500 Minutes of Danger
400 Minutes of Danger
300 Minutes of Danger
Replica
Ink, inc.

Timothy Blake Series:

Hangman
Just One Bite
...

Agent Six of hearts Series:
The Lab
Remote Control
Third Transmission
Dead Man Running

Ashley Arthur Series:
Money Run
The Hit Lits

Countdown to Danger:
Shockwave
Bullet Train Disaster

The Fero Files:
The Cut Out
The Fail Safe

The Mysterious World of Cosentino:
The Missing Ace

Scream Series:
The Human Flytrap
The Spider Army
The Haunted Book
The Squid Slayer

Short Stories:
In Case Of Emergency
Rats


Liars Series:
The Truth App
No Survivors 
The Set-Up 
Lockdown 
Armageddon







Monday, 30 September 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Third Quarter 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Third Quarter 2019

This quarter I have read 89 books, and a total of 297 to date this year. I am reading at the pace of about a book and a quarter a day.  Of those a total of 46 books received 5/5 stars and are first time reads and are therefor eligible for this quarters top ten list. That left me to choose from 16 non-fiction and 28 fiction.

Here is my top ten fiction and non-fiction books of the third quarter of 2019.

Top Ten Non-Fiction Books:
1. Rediscover the Saints - Matthew Kelly
2. Saint José Boy Cristero Martyr - Fr. Kevin McKenzie
3. CTS Saints of the Isles
4. Take Five: On-The-Job Meditations with St. Ignatius - Mike Aquilina and  Kris D. Stubna
5. CTS Biographies of John Henry Newman
6. Jerzy Popieluszko: Victim of Communism - Grazyna Sikorski - CTS 20th Century Martyrs
7. Eucharistic Miracles - Joan Carroll Cruz
8. Prayer in the Family - John Viatori and Beth Viatori - CTS Family Matters Series
9. Our Lady of Good Help: Prayer Book for Pilgrims - Edward Looney
10. Jean Vanier Logician of the Heart - Michael W. Higgins

Bonus:
In Conversation with God - Francis Fernandez
Volume 4 Part 1 Weeks 13 - 18 in Ordinary Time

Top Ten Fiction Books:
1. Fiorella de Maria's Fiction
2. The Unteachables - Gordon Korman
3. Father Gabriel Mysteries - Fiorella De Maria
4. Gifts: Visible & Invisible - Catholic Teen Books Anthology
5. For Eden's Sake - T.M. Gaouette
6. Breach! Corinna Turner - unSPARKed Book 0
7. Dragon Assassin 6 Royal Blood - Arthur Slade
8. Restart - Gordon Korman
9. Power Engaged - J.S. Criado - Memories of Twilight Book 2
10. Liars - Jack Heath

Bonus:
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe - C.S. Lewis - Chronicles of Narnia
Books by Maureen Jennings
Jack Reacher Books by Lee Child

One of the big differences for a second time this quarter is reading mystery – suspense – crime novels. Especially those by Lee Child and Maureen Jennings. Also this quarter I have read 7 of the 9 books available by Fiorella de Maria. All 7 received 5/5 stars. My reading has been up over each of the last few years. I attribute part of it to Brandon Vogt’s course Read More Books Now, removing all games but 1 brain game from my devices. And I now commute to work on a bus and read on the bus every day. Last quarter was an almost equal balance between fiction and non-fiction, this time it was about 2/3rds fiction.

Note: I do not include books that have been read in previous years and were reread this year in my top ten lists, they are in the bonus section. It was no easy task making this quarter. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Catholic Books
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2017
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2018
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2019
... 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

143 - January-March 2019
359 - 2018
380 - 2017 
272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996




Tuesday, 24 September 2019

Lockdown - Jack Heath - Liars Book 4

Lockdown
Liars Book 4
ISBN 9781742993423
eISBN 9781743834671
ASIN B07SPT3MG6


This series is getting better with every book! This is the fourth of five books in the Liars series. I am very thankful that the eBooks are available globally. This book is a great MG/YA read. It has a fast pace. Lots of action and Jarli and his friends getting caught in the middle of another of master criminal Viper’s plots. The majority of this story takes place either in or immediately around the Kelton Hospital. 

The story begins with Jarli and his classmates on a school trip to the local hospital. While there the facility is taken over by members of Viper’s crew. They are all using snake names as aliases. These armed thugs are using unusual weapons. Crossbows, cutlasses, and more. Most of the students are barricaded in an operating theatre with two doctors and an injured man. But Jarli and Anya are stuck on the outside. The criminals have brought jammers with them, so no one is able to get a signal out. Anya seems to have some series skill, and soon her and Jarli have escaped and are trying to get a message to the police.

Later with the help of a suspended cop, and their school nurse, they try something very risky. And hopefully they can save their friends and if not stop at least put a dent in Vipers plans. While Jarli and Anya are racing around on the outside, his friends Doug and Bess are trying what they canto protect their classmates and help the injured man.

The plot races from beginning to end. The story takes place over the period of several hours, all on the same day. Between the thugs on site, and Viper controlling them remotely. Bianco a suspended cop wanting to help and to clear her name. And two different people claiming that they know what Viper looks like. We appear to be racing breakneck towards the conclusion of this series in the next volume. 

This book and this series are very well written. Heath has written this series with the tweens and teens in mind, but it can be enjoyed by any reader who just enjoy great reads. And I think the books would make an excellent miniseries on TV. I am sure if you give this series a try you will be entertained!

Books by Jack Heath:
Deadly Heist
Flesh
Method Living
The Caretakers
Crossover
500 Minutes of Danger
400 Minutes of Danger
300 Minutes of Danger
Replica
Ink, inc.

Timothy Blake Series:

Hangman
Just One Bite
...

Agent Six of hearts Series:
The Lab
Remote Control
Third Transmission
Dead Man Running

Ashley Arthur Series:
Money Run
The Hit Lits

Countdown to Danger:
Shockwave
Bullet Train Disaster

The Fero Files:
The Cut Out
The Fail Safe

The Mysterious World of Cosentino:
The Missing Ace

Scream Series:
The Human Flytrap
The Spider Army
The Haunted Book
The Squid Slayer

Short Stories:
In Case Of Emergency
Rats


Liars Series:
The Truth App
No Survivors 
The Set-Up 
Lockdown 
Armageddon







Wednesday, 4 September 2019

The Set-Up - Jack Heath - Liars Book 3

The Set-Up
Liars Book 3
ISBN 9781742993416
eISBN 9781760272920
ASIN B07QJ5XMG9


I believe this series is planned for 5 books. Four of the 5 have been published by Scholastic Australia. And thankfully are available at least as eBooks globally. It can be very frustrating to start a series and find that the rest of the books are not available in your region. But let’s get back to the review of this specific book. This book should prove to be the mid-point in the series. It is the fifth book by Jack Heath that I have read, and the third in the Liars series. Both the first two books were great reads, but this one is even better. I often jump around when reading series. But that is not possible, nor would I recommend it with this series. This series is a single continuous story, not a series of books with overlapping characters. And as soon as you finish one, you will desperately want the next volume. I consumed this installment in three sittings over 2 days. I had a really difficult time putting it down the two times I needed to. I just did not want to stop reading. And it took every ounce of self control to wait until after finishing the review before jumping into book 4, Lockdown. But resist I did so that this review could be book specific.

This story picks up sometime after the first. At the beginning of this story Jarli and Doug are at a robotics competition. But Doug sort of freaks out because his best friend from his previous life is there, and he has had no contact since entering witness protection. We soon find out that she thought Doug and his family were dead and is very upset with him. Jarli is contracted by the government to to be witness to a news conference by the minister of defense. Jarli meets and works briefly with the billionaire Plowman. But soon he is wanted for a murder he did not commit and ends up on the lam.

Jarli is back in the sights of Viper, and trying to keep his head down does not seem to be working. Fortunately he has Doug, and Anya in his corner. And he meets some other youth that end up helping out. 

As stated, this is an excellent read. And it is part of a great series. It was written with the middle grade or young adult audience in mind, but the book and series can be read and enjoyed by readers of any age and enjoyed and entertained. It is going to be very interesting to see where this story goes in the next volume. 

The plot is brisk. The story once it gets going races through to the end. The events take place over a few days. The characters are well written, and Jarlie and his friends new and old are especially well done. 

A great read in an excellent series! Highly recommend for readers of all ages. Anyone who loves a good mystery-action story will enjoy these books. Well done Mr. Heath well done!  

Books by Jack Heath:
Deadly Heist
Flesh
Method Living
The Caretakers
Crossover
500 Minutes of Danger
400 Minutes of Danger
300 Minutes of Danger
Replica
Ink, inc.

Timothy Blake Series:

Hangman
Just One Bite
...

Agent Six of hearts Series:
The Lab
Remote Control
Third Transmission
Dead Man Running

Ashley Arthur Series:
Money Run
The Hit Lits

Countdown to Danger:
Shockwave
Bullet Train Disaster

The Fero Files:
The Cut Out
The Fail Safe

The Mysterious World of Cosentino:
The Missing Ace

Scream Series:
The Human Flytrap
The Spider Army
The Haunted Book
The Squid Slayer

Short Stories:
In Case Of Emergency
Rats


Liars Series:
The Truth App
No Survivors 
The Set-Up 
Lockdown 
Armageddon







Tuesday, 13 August 2019

No Survivors - Jack Heath - Liars Book 2

No Survivors
Liars Book 2
ISBN 9781742761930
eISBN 9781760272777
ASIN B07KLJ7RSP


This is the fourth book by Jack Heath that I have read, and the second in the Liars series. It is an excellent continuation of The Truth App. I am really enjoying the series and looking forward to where this series is going. This book is written for teens or a Young Adult audience, but I believe any fans of a good mystery or thriller will love this book and series. In some ways reading this was like watching an action movie. Once again once I started, I could not stop. And I devoured most of the novel in a single sitting. This is an incredible installment in what is shaping up to be an amazing series!  

The first four books have been published in Australia and the 5th has been delivered to the publisher by the author. Fortunately, all of the published volumes appear to be available electronically world wife. But for those who prefer a physical book, book 1 is not due out until January 2020 in North America and I cannot find any date for this or subsequent volumes. I am very thankful for this because many Australian authors I discover, it is hard to get all of their books in North America. So, I recommend you give this series a try for you will be in for an action pack fast paced read.

This second volume picks up shortly after the first. And we find out a little bit more about Kelton, about Jarli, Anya, and Doug. Kelton seems to hide a lot of secrets for a small town in Australia. In this volume a plane crashes in Kelton destroying a house, but when Jarli rushes into the wreckage, there appears to be no one on board. He is again interrogated by the police. And soon he finds that he cannot trust anyone even the police. And Jarli lies to his parents to help Anya and soon finds himself back in the thick of things with the criminal mastermind Viper. 

The action in this book is almost nonstop. From the plane crashing to the surprise ending the story races from the get-go. The writing is very tight. The plot is intense. And We learn a little more about Viper, Jarli and his friends. And the book leaves you desperate for the third installment. 

Another great read in an excellent series!  

Books by Jack Heath:
Deadly Heist
Flesh
Method Living
The Caretakers
Crossover
500 Minutes of Danger
400 Minutes of Danger
300 Minutes of Danger
Replica
Ink, inc.

Timothy Blake Series:

Hangman
Just One Bite
...

Agent Six of hearts Series:
The Lab
Remote Control
Third Transmission
Dead Man Running

Ashley Arthur Series:
Money Run
The Hit Lits

Countdown to Danger:
Shockwave
Bullet Train Disaster

The Fero Files:
The Cut Out
The Fail Safe

The Mysterious World of Cosentino:
The Missing Ace

Scream Series:
The Human Flytrap
The Spider Army
The Haunted Book
The Squid Slayer

Short Stories:
In Case Of Emergency
Rats


Liars Series:
The Truth App
No Survivors 
The Set-Up 
Lockdown 
Armageddon







Wednesday, 3 July 2019

The Truth App - Jack Heath - Liars Book 1

The Truth App
Liars Book 1
ISBN 9781743817766
eISBN 9781760272760
ASIN B07HXPGGKY
ISBN 9781534449862
eISBN 9781534449886


This is the third book by Jack Heath that I have read, and it is my favorite. I am really looking forward to where this series is going. This book is written for teens or a Young Adult audience, but I believe any fans of a good mystery or thriller will love this book. In some ways reading this was like watching an action movie. Once I started, I could not stop. And I devoured most of the novel in a single sitting. This is an incredible beginning in what looks like an amazing series! 

Jarli Durras is a high school student who loves to code. He has created an app called ‘The Truth App’ he released it to a forum to get some beta testers. But It instantly became a worldwide hit. The problem is not everyone wants their secrets exposed. And many want their lies kept secret. What started as a personal project is turning the world upside down. And when you combine that with someone trying to either kill Jarli or his father and this story has some series action. 

Jarli is being hunted. First the man hit his father car twice with a large ute (truck). Then he showed up at the hospital after the ‘accident’ and chases Jaeli and shoots at him. The police do not believe Jarli and his app going viral has the media from all over converging on the small town of Kelton. After getting mobbed by students upset about the app, Jarli gets assistance from Anya a new girl at the school and his best friend Bess. But things go from bad to worse and soon Jarli is sprinting away from one danger and maybe heading into another.

The plot of this story is intense. And this first volume ends on a cliff hanger. The characters are wonderful. Jarli and his family, and his friends Anya and Bess. The small town feel with a big secret and mystery is an interesting twist. Very well written. 

This was a great novel. I look forward to rereading it with my son. And I am thankful that the eBooks of all four are available now. The four volumes are available electronically and from Australia, the North American Print edition comes out in the winter in 2020. And excellent story with action from the first sentence to the last page. Be warned you will be hooked! 

Books by Jack Heath:
Deadly Heist
Flesh
Method Living
The Caretakers
Crossover
500 Minutes of Danger
400 Minutes of Danger
300 Minutes of Danger
Replica
Ink, inc.

Timothy Blake Series:

Hangman
Just One Bite
...

Agent Six of hearts Series:
The Lab
Remote Control
Third Transmission
Dead Man Running

Ashley Arthur Series:
Money Run
The Hit Lits

Countdown to Danger:
Shockwave
Bullet Train Disaster

The Fero Files:
The Cut Out
The Fail Safe

The Mysterious World of Cosentino:
The Missing Ace

Scream Series:
The Human Flytrap
The Spider Army
The Haunted Book
The Squid Slayer

Short Stories:
In Case Of Emergency
Rats


Liars Series:
The Truth App
No Survivors 
The Set-Up 
Lockdown 
Armageddon







Monday, 1 July 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Second Quarter 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Second Quarter 2019

This quarter I have read 102 books, and a total of 225 to date this year. I am reading at the pace of about a book and a quarter a day.  Of those 102 a total of 53 were non-fiction and 49 were fiction. And out of those 102 a total of 50 books received 5/5 stars and are first time reads and are therefor eligible for this quarters top ten list. That left me to choose from 28 non-fiction and 22 fiction.

Here is my top ten fiction and non-fiction books of the second quarter of 2019. 

Top Ten Non-Fiction Books:
1. Introduction to Catholicism for Adults - James Socias  
2. Infiltration: The Plot to Destroy the Church from Within - Dr. Taylor R. Marshall
3. Mike Aquilin Take Five Series
4. Guadalupe: The Freedom of Loving - Cristina Abad Cadenas
5. CTS Deeper Christianity Series
6. Heavenly Hosts: Eucharistic Miracles for Kids - Kathryn Griffin Swegart
7. Finding God in Times of Stress - Fr. Antonio Ritaccio  
8. Forgiving Mother: A Marian Novena of Healing and Peace - Marge Steinhage Fenelon
9. Our Lady, Undoer of Knots: A Living Novena - Marge Fenelon
10. How to Get the Most Out of the Eucharist - Michael Dubruiel 

Bonus:
11. My Russian Way: A Spiritual Autobiography - Alexandre Havard
12. Meditations on the Passion: The Way of the Cross - Susanna Tamaro
13. Praying 15 Days with St. Josemaria Escriva - Guillaume Derville
14. Poland: A Pilgrim Companion - David Baldwin - CTS Christian Shrines Series

Top Ten Fiction Books:
1. The Hive - Barry Lyga and Morgan Baden 
2. Martyrs - Kathryn Griffin Swegart - Brave Hearts Book 2
3. Dragon Assassin - Arthur Slade
4. Jack Reacher Cross Over Stories - Lee Child
5. A Truly Raptor-ous Welcome - Corinna Turner - unSPARKed Book 2
6. Maureen Jennings Books
7. An Arrow In Flight - Jane Lebak - Seven Archangels Book 1.0
8. Transfer Complete - J.S. Criado - Memories of Twilight Book 1
9. The Kindness Club - Courtney Sheinmel - The Kindness Club Book 1
10. The Truth App - Jack Heath - Liars Book 1

Bonus:
11. Jack Reacher Stories - Lee Child
12. Belt of Truth - Theresa Linden - Armor of God Book 1
13. The Diamond Mistake Mystery - Sylvia McNicoll - The Great Mistake Mysteries
14. Bones on Ice - Kathy Reichs - Temperance Brennan 17.5

One of the big differences this quarter is reading mystery – suspense – crime novels. Especially those by Lee Child and Maureen Jennings. This quarter has been my second most prodigious in reading since I started keeping track. Some of that is attributed to lifestyle changes. I now commute to work on a bus and read on the bus every day. A few years ago, I removed all games from my phone and tablet, except for a brain training game. And over the last six months or so I have been reading far more non-fiction again than fiction. This quarter I had a much better balance between fiction and non-fiction. 

Note: I did not include books that have been read in previous years and were reread this year in my top ten lists, they were in the bonus section. As stated it was no easy task making this quarter. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list. This post is going up early because of the end of the quarter falling during holy week.


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Catholic Books
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2017
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2018
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2019
... 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

143 - January-March 2019
359 - 2018
380 - 2017 
272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996