--> Saving page now... https://www.bookreviewsandmore.ca/search/label/KathyReichs As it appears live September 27, 2020 12:59:46 PM UTC

Showing posts with label KathyReichs. Show all posts
Showing posts with label KathyReichs. Show all posts

Tuesday, 31 March 2020

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books First Quarter 2020

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books First Quarter 2020

This quarter I have read 96 books, which was one more than Q4 2019. It was a good start to the year. And may excellent reads. Seventy-Seven of those books were first time reads. And 66 received 5/5 stars. Only 15 were fiction and 51 were non-fiction. And 8 of those had been read before. I am reading at the pace of about a book a day. 

Here is my top ten fiction and non-fiction books of the first quarter of 2020.

Top Ten Non-Fiction Books:
1. Books by J.B. Midgley
link to all review of books by Midgley
2. Consecration to St. Joseph - Donald H. Calloway
3. Spiritual Warfare and the Discernment of Spirits - Dan Burke
4.  From the Depths of Our Hearts: Priesthood, Celibacy and the Crisis of the Catholic Church - Pope Benedict XVI and Robert Cardinal Sarah
5. Epic Saints Wild, Wonderful, and Weird Stories of God's Heroes - Shaun McAfee
6. CTS Biographies
7. Lenten Journey with Mother Mary - Fr. Edward Looney
8. CTS Great Saints
Saint Ignatius of Loyola - J.A. Philips
9. The Passion of St. Edward, King and Martyr - Goscelin of Saint-Bertin and Eric Sammons
10. Way of the Cross or Stations of the Cross

Bonus:
In Conversation with God - Francis Fernandez
everyone's way of the cross - Clarance Enzler
Way of the Cross - Saint Josemaria Escriva
Sr. Elizabeth Prout - Sister Dominic Savio Hamer CP - CTS Saints of the Isles

Top Ten Fiction Books:
1. The Cassandra Curse - Fiorella De Maria
2. The Ghosts of Midgard Manor: And Other Stories - Roger Thomas
3. See No Evil - Fiorella De Maria - Father Gabriel Mystery Book 3
4. The Tattered Web - Roger Thomas - Watchful Sky Series Book 4
5. Stay With Me Series - Carolyn Astfalk
6. The Lucifer Ego - T.M. Doran - The Sequel to Toward the Gleam
7. A Channel of Your Peace - Veronica Smallhorn
8. A Conspiracy of Bones - Kathy Reichs - Temperance Brennan Book 19
9. Level 13 - Gordon Korman - Slacker Book 2
10. Dragon Assassin 7 Hidden Powers - Arthur Slade

Bonus:
Mystic Informant - Carissa Douglas - Douglings Adventures Book 1
Extreme Blindside - Leslea Wahl

My reading has been consistent at about a book a day over the last few years. I attribute part of it to Brandon Vogt’s course Read More Books Now, removing all games but 1 brain game from my devices. And I now commute to work on a bus and read on the bus every day. Though I am working from home now because of Covid-19 This quarter was 80% non-fiction. There are so many great series I am reading from the Catholic Truth Society, I have had to make an effort to actually fit in some fiction.

Note: I do not include books that have been read in previous years and were reread this year in my top ten lists, they are in the bonus section. It was no easy task making this quarter. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Catholic Books
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2017
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2018
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2019
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2019
Top Ten Fiction Books 2019
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2020
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2020
... 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

96 - 2019 January-March
392 - 2019
359 - 2018
380 - 2017 
272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996




Tuesday, 17 March 2020

A Conspiracy of Bones - Kathy Reichs - Temperance Brennan Book 19

A Conspiracy of Bones
Temperance Brennan Book 19
Kathy Reichs
Simon & Schuster
ISBN 9781982138882
eISBN 9781982139360
ASIN B07SHVMP24



This was the first full novel by Kathy Reichs that I have read. And it was almost impossible to put down. I devoured it over two days. Reading through my breaks at work and my lunch time. My introduction to the writing of Kathy Reichs was Faking a Murderer with Lee Child. And then I read The Bone Collection Four Novellas, which was an excellent collection of short stories, that at the time spanned the novels available. And this is the most recent and book 19 in a series. A series that I am now hooked on and know I will read all of them. But I will try and pace myself to one a week.

I was a big fan of the Tv series, and eventually watched the whole thing in order. But the books are very different from the show. And both are excellent storytelling. But back to this story.

In this story Brennan is dealing with the demise of her former boss. A new boss that she has major conflict with. A mysterious stalker. An unidentified body that might have links to missing children. And a brain aneurysm that has been diagnosed and had surgery on. She is fighting migraines. There are times she is not sure what is real or her mind making up. And a strong compulsion to find out who the man without hands or face is, even if it ends her career, and maybe even her life. Working with retired cop and part time investigator Skinny Slidell can she put the pieces together before her health and life unravel.

The writing in this novel is very tight. The plot twists and turns. Once you start reading you are hooked. And like Brennan you sometimes wonder what is real and what is now. In part the book fells like the British version of Life On Mars and until we get to the end we are not always certain. The forensics are fascinating. And the prose intense and riveting. And I admit as a Canadian I love the Montreal connection, both with her boyfriend Andrew Ryan, and her living and working part time in both Canada and the United States.

This is a masterfully written crime mystery novel. Even if you have not read any of the other books or watch the shows if you enjoy a good mystery this is a book for you. And if you have watched or read this new tale is an absolute must read. The book was delayed a year as Kathy Reichs herself was diagnosed with an aneurysm and based on advice from her medical staff stepped back from some responsibilities. Because she had one so did Brennan and we likely ended up with a novel somewhat different than originally planned. An excellent read in an intense series!


Other Books by Kathy Reichs:
Temperance Brennan Series:

1.0 Deja Dead
2.0 Death du Jour
3.0 Deadly Decisions
4.0 Fatal Voyage
5.0 Grave Secrets
6.0 Bare Bones
7.0 Monday Mourning
8.0 Cross Bones
9.0 Break No Bones
10.0 Bones to Ashes
11.0 Devil Bones
12.0 206 Bones
13.0 Spider Bones
14.0 Flash and Bones
15.0 Bones are Forever
15.5 Bones in Her Pocket
16.0 Bones of the Lost
16.5 Swamp Bones
17.0 Bones Never Lie
17.5 Bones on Ice
18.0 Speaking in Bones
19.0 A Conspiracy of Bones

The Bone Collection Four Novellas

Faking a Murderer with Lee Child
...

With Brendan Reichs:
Virals Series:

0.5 Shock
1.0 Virals
2.0 Seizure
2.5 Shift
3.0 Code
4.0 Exposure
5.0 Terminal




Monday, 1 July 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Second Quarter 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Second Quarter 2019

This quarter I have read 102 books, and a total of 225 to date this year. I am reading at the pace of about a book and a quarter a day.  Of those 102 a total of 53 were non-fiction and 49 were fiction. And out of those 102 a total of 50 books received 5/5 stars and are first time reads and are therefor eligible for this quarters top ten list. That left me to choose from 28 non-fiction and 22 fiction.

Here is my top ten fiction and non-fiction books of the second quarter of 2019. 

Top Ten Non-Fiction Books:
1. Introduction to Catholicism for Adults - James Socias  
2. Infiltration: The Plot to Destroy the Church from Within - Dr. Taylor R. Marshall
3. Mike Aquilin Take Five Series
4. Guadalupe: The Freedom of Loving - Cristina Abad Cadenas
5. CTS Deeper Christianity Series
6. Heavenly Hosts: Eucharistic Miracles for Kids - Kathryn Griffin Swegart
7. Finding God in Times of Stress - Fr. Antonio Ritaccio  
8. Forgiving Mother: A Marian Novena of Healing and Peace - Marge Steinhage Fenelon
9. Our Lady, Undoer of Knots: A Living Novena - Marge Fenelon
10. How to Get the Most Out of the Eucharist - Michael Dubruiel 

Bonus:
11. My Russian Way: A Spiritual Autobiography - Alexandre Havard
12. Meditations on the Passion: The Way of the Cross - Susanna Tamaro
13. Praying 15 Days with St. Josemaria Escriva - Guillaume Derville
14. Poland: A Pilgrim Companion - David Baldwin - CTS Christian Shrines Series

Top Ten Fiction Books:
1. The Hive - Barry Lyga and Morgan Baden 
2. Martyrs - Kathryn Griffin Swegart - Brave Hearts Book 2
3. Dragon Assassin - Arthur Slade
4. Jack Reacher Cross Over Stories - Lee Child
5. A Truly Raptor-ous Welcome - Corinna Turner - unSPARKed Book 2
6. Maureen Jennings Books
7. An Arrow In Flight - Jane Lebak - Seven Archangels Book 1.0
8. Transfer Complete - J.S. Criado - Memories of Twilight Book 1
9. The Kindness Club - Courtney Sheinmel - The Kindness Club Book 1
10. The Truth App - Jack Heath - Liars Book 1

Bonus:
11. Jack Reacher Stories - Lee Child
12. Belt of Truth - Theresa Linden - Armor of God Book 1
13. The Diamond Mistake Mystery - Sylvia McNicoll - The Great Mistake Mysteries
14. Bones on Ice - Kathy Reichs - Temperance Brennan 17.5

One of the big differences this quarter is reading mystery – suspense – crime novels. Especially those by Lee Child and Maureen Jennings. This quarter has been my second most prodigious in reading since I started keeping track. Some of that is attributed to lifestyle changes. I now commute to work on a bus and read on the bus every day. A few years ago, I removed all games from my phone and tablet, except for a brain training game. And over the last six months or so I have been reading far more non-fiction again than fiction. This quarter I had a much better balance between fiction and non-fiction. 

Note: I did not include books that have been read in previous years and were reread this year in my top ten lists, they were in the bonus section. As stated it was no easy task making this quarter. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list. This post is going up early because of the end of the quarter falling during holy week.


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Catholic Books
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2017
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2018
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2019
... 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

143 - January-March 2019
359 - 2018
380 - 2017 
272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996




Thursday, 9 May 2019

The Bone Collection - Kathy Reichs - Temperance Brennan Four Novellas

The Bone Collection: Four Novellas
Temperance Brennan 0.5, 15.5, 16.5, & 17.5
Kathy Reichs
Bantam Books and imprint of
Penguin Random House
ISBN 9780399593222
eISBN 9780399593239
ASIN B01HYA2WCW
ASIN B01DHWACXC



I have been a fan of the Bones Tv series for many years, and just last years was able to work through the series from beginning to end. My introduction to the writing of Kathy Reichs was Faking a Murderer with Lee Child. I enjoyed that story so much I picked up the eBooks of both this collection and Deja Dead. It was a toss of a coin and this collection won. The four stories in this collect span nearly the full length of the Temperance Brennan stories, from one that is before any of the currently published novels. To one that is between books 17 and 18, the last published at this time. But these for stories were written between 2013 and 2016. So even though our first story is prior to the rest of the stories the character is very mature before the story was written. The four stories are:

Bones in Her Pocket
Swamp Bones
Bones on ice
First Bones


First Bones is the only original story in this collection, the other three had previously been published. One of the great things about this collection is the authors note at the end of the chapters. There are extensive and provide some great insight into the process of each of the stories. What first sparked it, changes that took place during work on the piece. And one tying it into news of an earthquake and promoting organizations that helped after this and other events like it. Let's now take a brief look at each of the stories.

Bones in Her Pocket

This is an interesting story. You have environmental activists, a bird sanctuary, an ecoterrorist, a grad student who loves raptors and owls, and a puppy mill. There is a lot of possible suspects as the story progresses. And the culprit was a complete surprise. It was interesting watching Temperance piece together the clues and make some mistakes along the way. But get the bad guy in the end.

Swamp Bones

This story begins with temperance on vacation but that does not pan out. She is visiting a friend, who works at the Daniel Beard Research Center. While there to pick up keys and get directions Temperance recognises some bones from inside a snake as being human and not bird. She ends up being drawn into this mystery in the everglades south of Miami. The story revolves around a hunt to cull Burmese Python's that have become a huge problem and op predator. We learn a fair bit about bird strikes, and animal preservation. We find out about trying to identify at risk species after the invasion of the foreign predator. And we learn about greed and poaching. The story has police, park rangers, poachers, and four greedy sisters. An interesting tale with more twists than the pythons being hunted.

Bones on Ice

This story was the one that provided the least surprise for me. But all the information about getting bodies off Mount Everest, international transportation of a body, and other factors make it a really interesting read. The main focus of the story is the identification of cause of death for a rich kid whose body had been recovered from Everest after a few years frozen atop the mountain. A very wealthy patron is insistent that her daughters' case be a priority, and this patron has the ear of the mayor and the chief of police. But the story takes a very interesting twist. And Temperance ends up a little battered and bruised while pursuing the clues to figure out the truth.

First Bones

This story is the only one in the collection that was not previously published as a stand alone. It is also the first story coming in as a prequel to the first Temperance Brennan story. This story is Temperance remembering back to years earlier. To her first case. To her interrupting an interrogation. To her finding clues. To her becoming addicted to the hunt involved in forensic anthropology. It is a great piece.

These stories span the world, from a body brought back from Mount Everest, to pieces of a body found in a bird inside a snake. We learn a lot of science reading these stories. And have four great mysteries being unraveled by Temperance Brennan. It is a fun collection. If you are a fan of the books or planning on reading them in order, I would recommend that you hold off on this one for a bit. But if you are willing to jump around it is a great collection to start with. Four excellent novella's that leave the reader wanting more stories about Temperance Brennan. A great little collection.

Other Books by Kathy Reichs:
Temperance Brennan Series:

1.0 Deja Dead
2.0 Death du Jour
3.0 Deadly Decisions
4.0 Fatal Voyage
5.0 Grave Secrets
6.0 Bare Bones
7.0 Monday Mourning
8.0 Cross Bones
9.0 Break No Bones
10.0 Bones to Ashes
11.0 Devil Bones
12.0 206 Bones
13.0 Spider Bones
14.0 Flash and Bones
15.0 Bones are Forever
15.5 Bones in Her Pocket
16.0 Bones of the Lost
16.5 Swamp Bones
17.0 Bones Never Lie
17.5 Bones on Ice
18.0 Speaking in Bones
19.0 A Conspiracy of Bones

The Bone Collection Four Novellas

Faking a Murderer with Lee Child
...

With Brendan Reichs:
Virals Series:

0.5 Shock
1.0 Virals
2.0 Seizure
2.5 Shift
3.0 Code
4.0 Exposure
5.0 Terminal







Friday, 26 April 2019

Faking a Murderer - Lee Child and Kathy Reichs

Faking a Murderer
A Jack Reacher and Temperance Brennan Short Story
Lee Child
Kathy Reichs
Sphere
eISBN 9780751569063
ASIN B078WD1F48

This story also appeared in:

Match Up: The Battle of the Sexes Just Got Thrilling
To Die book 7.5
Lee Child (Editor)
Simon and Schuster
ISBN 9780751569025
eISBN 9781501141614
ASIN B01LLXCH00


This short story appears in the anthology Match Up: The Battle of the Sexes Just Got Thrilling edited by Lee Child. In some markets it is published as a stand-alone short story. The eBook comes in at 51 pages, and it is a great little read. I have been a fan of the Bones Tv Series for years and was finally able to watch all the episodes. Over the last few months I have read and reviewed 8 novels and other Reacher books. I have yet to read any of the books by Reichs but that is about to change. 

This was a very interesting story to read. Especially as my knowledge of all things Reacher is expanding. Based on the subtitle of Temperance Brennan VS Jack Reacher I was expecting a very different story than the one that was delivered. In the introduction to the story in the anthology Lee Child states:

“I was first published in1997 when Killing Floor introduced the world to a quiet wanderer named Jack Reacher. Kathy Reichs also came along in 1997 when Déjà Dead brought us forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan.”

It is an interesting fact. He also states: 

“In creating our story, Kathy and I both agreed on the rough outline, then we wrote in turns. She likes things all planned out. I prefer to wander. But we found a happy medium in which to work. … but we discovered that our actual writing styles are somewhat similar. This sometimes happens with collaborations. It helped that we’ve both written screenplays. Kathy with the television series Bones, which is based on her characters, and myself with my daughter. There’s a process to fashioning a screenplay that’s different from crafting a novel. Much more give-and-take is there between the various contributors, since rarely is a screenplay written by only one person. Luckily, we were both comfortable with that process.” 

And what a wonderful story they have produced. To be honest this story is an excellent mash up. The characters of Bones and Reacher blend together well. The story begins with Reacher hitchhiking south for the winter when he hears a news story about an event from his past and Temperance. At that same time Temperance is giving into introductory remarks at a convention. Right after her talk she is approached by two officers who want her to accompany them for questioning. And thus, begins a great story.

But reading this have left me in a dilemma, I already have plans to read all the Reacher novels in a year. I already had the Murdoch Mystery novels by Maureen Jennings on my list to read next. And now I need to slot in the Kathy Reichs novels as well. If you are unfamiliar with either character this is still a great story. If you are a fan of either Reacher or Bones this is a must read. An excellent short story.



Books by Lee Child:
Jack Reacher Books Publishing Order:

Killing Floor
Die Trying
Tripwire
The Visitor /Running Blind
Echo Burning
Without Fail
Persuader
The Enemy
One Shot
The Hard Way
Bad Luck and Trouble
Nothing to Lose
Gone Tomorrow
61 Hours
Worth Dying For
The Affair
A Wanted Man
Never Go Back
Personal
Make Me
Night School
The Midnight Line
Past Tense
Blue Moon

...
Jack Reacher's Rules
...

Reacher Short Stories and Novella’s:
No Middle Name – Complete Collected Short Stories

Stories in No Middle Name Collection:
Too Much Time
Second Son
Deep Down
Guy Walks into A Bar
James Penney’s New Identity
High Heat
Everyone Talks
Not A Drill
Small Wars
Maybe They Have A Tradition

No Room At The Motel
The Picture of the Lonely Diner

Other Short Stories:
The Fourth Man
The Christmas Scorpion
...
Faking a Murderer with Kathy Reichs
Cleaning the Gold with Karin Slaughter
Good and Valuable Consideration with Joseph Finder
...

Other Books by Lee Child
The Hero
...