--> Saving page now... https://www.bookreviewsandmore.ca/search/label/LeeChild As it appears live September 27, 2020 1:52:43 PM UTC

Showing posts with label LeeChild. Show all posts
Showing posts with label LeeChild. Show all posts

Friday, 17 January 2020

The Hero - Lee Child - The Enduring Myth That Makes Us Human

The Hero:
The Enduring Myth That Makes Us Human
Lee Child
Ella Baron (Illustrator)
Harper Collins
TLS Books
ISBN 9780008355784
eISBN 9780008355791
ASIN B07QSD1PV3


This book was not exactly what I was expecting when I picked it up. I cannot put into words what I was expected, I had been thinking along the lines of Joseph Campbell’s The Hero with A Thousand Faces. Or even more something along the lines of Reacher’s enduring appeal. Instead I got something along a more philosophical lines of a broad outtake of How To Think Like A Neandertal by Thomas Wynn & Frederick L. Coolidge. Or an undated twist on Hominids by Robert J. Sawyer. But maybe written after much of the poppy was consumed.

The book begins with a history of the TLS:

“The Times Literary Supplement was born in January 1902. Its first ever front page bashfully stated that ‘during the Parliamentary session Literary Supplements to “The Times” will appear as often as may be necessary in order to keep abreast with the more important publications of the day’. Fortunately, the question of necessity was not left in the hands of literary journalists (who, we can imagine, might occasionally push for a holiday or two), and the title became a weekly one. A few years later, the TLS split entirely from The Times.

Since then, we have prided ourselves on being the world’s leading magazine for culture and ideas. Our guiding principle for the selection of pieces remains the same as it ever has been: is it interesting; and is it beautifully written? Over the years, our contributors have included the very best writers and thinkers in the world: from Virginia Woolf to Seamus Heaney, Sylvia Plath to Susan Sontag, Milan Kundera to Christopher Hitchens, Patricia Highsmith to Martin Scorsese.”

There are no named chapters in this volume. Or even numbered but the book is clearly divided into sections each beginning with a brilliant black and white sketch. There are seven such illustrations that seem to demark clear sections in Lee Child’s thought and progression of ideas. Special of sections the first section of the book is a history of the poppy and opioids. While reading that first section I almost gave up on the book. But because it was by Child I persisted and I am glad that I did. The story does come full circle and return to that first section, but in a rather roundabout way. 

It was intriguing to follow some of the migrations of word meanings, those that make sense and are approved of by Child. And some that He obviously does not. Over all it is an interesting read, and for the price of the eBook worth it. 

Books by Lee Child:
Jack Reacher Books Publishing Order:

Killing Floor
Die Trying
Tripwire
The Visitor /Running Blind
Echo Burning
Without Fail
Persuader
The Enemy
One Shot
The Hard Way
Bad Luck and Trouble
Nothing to Lose
Gone Tomorrow
61 Hours
Worth Dying For
The Affair
A Wanted Man
Never Go Back
Personal
Make Me
Night School
The Midnight Line
Past Tense
Blue Moon

...
Jack Reacher's Rules
...

Reacher Short Stories and Novella’s:
No Middle Name – Complete Collected Short Stories
Stories in No Middle Name Collection:
Too Much Time
Second Son
Deep Down
Guy Walks into A Bar
James Penney’s New Identity
High Heat
Everyone Talks
Not A Drill
Small Wars
Maybe They Have A Tradition

No Room At The Motel
The Picture of the Lonely Diner

Other Short Stories:
The Fourth Man
The Christmas Scorpion
...
Faking a Murderer with Kathy Reichs
Cleaning the Gold with Karin Slaughter
Good and Valuable Consideration with Joseph Finder
...

Other Books by Lee Child
The Hero
...



Sunday, 29 December 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Fourth Quarter 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Fourth Quarter 2019

This quarter I have read 95 books, and a total of 392 this year. I am reading at the pace of about a book and a quarter a day.  Of those a total of 49 books received 5/5 stars and 45 are first time reads and are therefor eligible for this quarters top ten list. That left me to choose from 22 non-fiction and 23 fiction.

Here is my top ten fiction and non-fiction books of the fourth quarter of 2019.

Top Ten Non-Fiction Books:
1. Memento Mori: Prayers on the Last Things - Theresa Aletheia Noble, FSP
2. Learning to Love: Journeys Through Life with the Rosary - Father Nigel Woollen
3. How to Make Great Decisions - Fr. Mike Schmitz
4. Reclaiming Catholic History Series
5. 12 Life Lessons from St. Thomas Aquinas: Timeless Spiritual Wisdom for Our Turbulent Times - Kevin Vost
6. 20 Answers Conversion - Shaun McAfee - 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers 
7. Daily Pilgrimage to Purgatory A Powerful Devotion for the Holy Souls - Seven Swords Publications and Susan Peek
8. Friendship with Jesus: Pope Benedict XVI talks to Children on Their First Holy Communion - Pope Benedict XVI, Amy Welborne and Ann Engelhart
9. Inseparable: Five Perspectives on Sex, Life, and Love in Defense of Humanae Vitae - Edited by Todd Aglialoro and Stephen
10. Whatever Happened to Friendship? - Henry Menzies

Bonus:
In Conversation with God - Francis Fernandez
Be Strong in the Lord: Spirituality for Men - Harold Burke-Sivers
Saint Maximillian Kolbe Martyr of Charity - James E. McCurry

Top Ten Fiction Books:
1. From Afar - Roger Thomas
2. Father William's Daughter - Fiorella De Maria
3. The Last Ugly Person: And Other Stories - Roger Thomas
4. Ungifted - Gordon Korman
5. All in Good Time - Carolyn Astfalk 
6. The Watchful Sky Series by Roger Thomas
7. The Attic Saint - Tim Drake and Theodore Schluenderfritz
8. Ella's Promise - Ellen Gable - Great War Great Love Book 3
9. The Advent of Christmas - Matt Maher and Merce Tous
10. Blue Moon - Lee Child - Jack Reacher 24

Bonus:
Hunt for Jack Reacher Books by Dian Capri

My reading has been up over each of the last few years. I attribute part of it to Brandon Vogt’s course Read More Books Now, removing all games but 1 brain game from my devices. And I now commute to work on a bus and read on the bus every day. Last quarter was an almost 2/3rds fiction and non-fiction, this quarter it was split almost equal.

Note: I do not include books that have been read in previous years and were reread this year in my top ten lists, they are in the bonus section. It was no easy task making this quarter. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Catholic Books
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2017
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2018
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2019
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2019
Top Ten Fiction Books 2019
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2020
... 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

392 - 2019
359 - 2018
380 - 2017 
272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996




Saturday, 2 November 2019

Blue Moon - Lee Child - Jack Reacher Book 24

Blue Moon
Jack Reacher Book 24
Lee Child
Penguin Random House Canada
ISBN 9780399593543
eISBN 9780399593550
ASIN B07NCNVZ5P


Over a six month period earlier this year I read the 29 other Reacher novels and short stories. And then I had to wait for this latest one to release. It was worth the wait. It all started by chance I was picking up the then current release because the description caught my attention when I was looking at it as a gift for my father. That first one, Past Tense, was great and many since have been excellent reads. And this one is one of my favourites.

In some ways this is a modernization of Last Man Standing starring Bruce Willis or Fistful of Dollars with Clint Eastwood. The story begins with Reacher riding a bus. He sees a young thug planning to rob an older man. Reacher being Reacher steps in and does something about it. In helping out the old man, a mister Aaron Shevick. After saving Shevick he helps him to an appointment to pay a loan shark. Soon Reacher has the lay of the land, and is determined to help the Shevick’s.

The town of nearly a half million inhabitants is split nearly down the middle. The Ukrainians run the west of centre and the Albanians run east of centre. But sometimes things do not go according to plan. And with the help of a petite waitress and some of her friends maybe Reacher can turn the tables. This story is high in action. Slim on the sex scenes. And Reacher ends up building a crew that includes some ex-military.

The story involves a sick woman, her concerned parents. And some people who are tired of living under the thumb of criminals. Reacher does what he does best and knocks some heads, and takes out some trash. And along the way the two sides get played against each other. The Reacher we encounter this book is edgier and darker than many of the previous offerings. He does give a few bad guys a chance but there is a turning point where he will settle for nothing less than taking them all down. 

Reacher seems to becoming more fatalistic as he ages. And He is also more direct. More direct in his attacks and in delivering damage once he has decided that is the route to go. It will be interesting to see what happens next and how Reacher handles it. 

On a side note I can’t wait to see what Diane Capri does in her Hunt for Reacher series. How will Otto and Gaspar debrief the characters from this story. 

The Reacher novels are great reads during my commute to work. They can be read early morning or after a stressful day. They are entertaining, fast paced and always interesting. A good read in a fun series. One of my favourites. 

Books by Lee Child:
Jack Reacher Books Publishing Order:

Killing Floor
Die Trying
Tripwire
The Visitor /Running Blind
Echo Burning
Without Fail
Persuader
The Enemy
One Shot
The Hard Way
Bad Luck and Trouble
Nothing to Lose
Gone Tomorrow
61 Hours
Worth Dying For
The Affair
A Wanted Man
Never Go Back
Personal
Make Me
Night School
The Midnight Line
Past Tense
Blue Moon

...
Jack Reacher's Rules
...

Reacher Short Stories and Novella’s:
No Middle Name – Complete Collected Short Stories
Stories in No Middle Name Collection:
Too Much Time
Second Son
Deep Down
Guy Walks into A Bar
James Penney’s New Identity
High Heat
Everyone Talks
Not A Drill
Small Wars
Maybe They Have A Tradition

No Room At The Motel
The Picture of the Lonely Diner

Other Short Stories:
The Fourth Man
The Christmas Scorpion
...
Faking a Murderer with Kathy Reichs
Cleaning the Gold with Karin Slaughter
Good and Valuable Consideration with Joseph Finder
...

Other Books by Lee Child
The Hero
...


Monday, 30 September 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Third Quarter 2019

Top Ten Fiction and Non-Fiction Books Third Quarter 2019

This quarter I have read 89 books, and a total of 297 to date this year. I am reading at the pace of about a book and a quarter a day.  Of those a total of 46 books received 5/5 stars and are first time reads and are therefor eligible for this quarters top ten list. That left me to choose from 16 non-fiction and 28 fiction.

Here is my top ten fiction and non-fiction books of the third quarter of 2019.

Top Ten Non-Fiction Books:
1. Rediscover the Saints - Matthew Kelly
2. Saint José Boy Cristero Martyr - Fr. Kevin McKenzie
3. CTS Saints of the Isles
4. Take Five: On-The-Job Meditations with St. Ignatius - Mike Aquilina and  Kris D. Stubna
5. CTS Biographies of John Henry Newman
6. Jerzy Popieluszko: Victim of Communism - Grazyna Sikorski - CTS 20th Century Martyrs
7. Eucharistic Miracles - Joan Carroll Cruz
8. Prayer in the Family - John Viatori and Beth Viatori - CTS Family Matters Series
9. Our Lady of Good Help: Prayer Book for Pilgrims - Edward Looney
10. Jean Vanier Logician of the Heart - Michael W. Higgins

Bonus:
In Conversation with God - Francis Fernandez
Volume 4 Part 1 Weeks 13 - 18 in Ordinary Time

Top Ten Fiction Books:
1. Fiorella de Maria's Fiction
2. The Unteachables - Gordon Korman
3. Father Gabriel Mysteries - Fiorella De Maria
4. Gifts: Visible & Invisible - Catholic Teen Books Anthology
5. For Eden's Sake - T.M. Gaouette
6. Breach! Corinna Turner - unSPARKed Book 0
7. Dragon Assassin 6 Royal Blood - Arthur Slade
8. Restart - Gordon Korman
9. Power Engaged - J.S. Criado - Memories of Twilight Book 2
10. Liars - Jack Heath

Bonus:
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe - C.S. Lewis - Chronicles of Narnia
Books by Maureen Jennings
Jack Reacher Books by Lee Child

One of the big differences for a second time this quarter is reading mystery – suspense – crime novels. Especially those by Lee Child and Maureen Jennings. Also this quarter I have read 7 of the 9 books available by Fiorella de Maria. All 7 received 5/5 stars. My reading has been up over each of the last few years. I attribute part of it to Brandon Vogt’s course Read More Books Now, removing all games but 1 brain game from my devices. And I now commute to work on a bus and read on the bus every day. Last quarter was an almost equal balance between fiction and non-fiction, this time it was about 2/3rds fiction.

Note: I do not include books that have been read in previous years and were reread this year in my top ten lists, they are in the bonus section. It was no easy task making this quarter. But if you want more options check out my favorite books year by year list


Relates Posts: 
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2010
Top 10 Reading Goals for 2010
Top 10 Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2010

Top 10 Fiction Books 4th Quarter 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2010 - Recap

Top 10 Fiction Books 2010
Top 10 Picture Books of 2010
Top 10 Non-Fiction Books of 2010

Top 10 Graphic Novels for 2010
Top Ten Reading Goals For 2011
 

Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals for 2011 Update
 
Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2011 
Top Ten Fictions Books 4th Quarter 2011
Top Ten Fiction Books 2011
Top Ten Reading Goals 2011 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2012

Top Ten Fiction Books 3rd Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books  4th Quarter 2012
Top Ten Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2012
Top Ten Reading Goals 2012 - Recap
Top Ten Reading Goals 2013
Top 10 Fiction Books 1st Quarter 2013

Top 10 Fiction Books 2nd Quarter 2013
Top 10 Books Second Half 2013
Top Ten Fiction Books 2013
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2013 
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2014
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2014
Top Ten Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2014
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2015
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2015
Top Ten Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2015
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2016
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2016
Top Ten Non- Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Fiction Books 2016
Top Ten Catholic Books
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2017
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2017
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Fiction Books 2017
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2018
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2018
Top Ten Non-Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Fiction Books 2018
Top Ten Books First Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Second Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Third Quarter 2019
Top Ten Books Fourth Quarter 2019
... 

All Top Ten Lists on Book Reviews and More

Statistics Books Read By Year:

143 - January-March 2019
359 - 2018
380 - 2017 
272 - 2016 
177 - 2015 
130 - 2014 
88 -  2013
176 - 2012 
163 - 2011
302 - 2010
142 - 2009
98 - 2008
83 - 2007
191 - 2006
151 - 2005
60 - 2004
52 - 2003
97 - 2002
50 - 2001
41 - 2000
71 - 1999
73 - 1998
131 - 1997
101 - 1996




Friday, 27 September 2019

Never Go Back - Lee Child - Jack Reacher Book 18

Never Go Back
Jack Reacher Book 18
Lee Child
Penguin Random House Canada
ISBN 9780399594977
eISBN 9780440339373
ASIN B00B0LP48G


After reading this story and 29 other Reacher novels and shot stories over the last 6 months I now understand why so many people were upset when Tom Cruise was cast in the role of Reacher. In fact, I read all the other Reacher stories before finally reading the two that were movies with Cruise. That being said I was very surprised by this story and consider it one of the most interesting in the lot. This was a little harder reading this one because of having seen the movie. It is difficult not to overlay the images and scenes from the movie with the book. But in the end, I did enjoy the story. And there are significant differences. I have read 29 Reacher stories in the last 25 weeks. And now I must wait for the next one to release. I started by chance I was picking up the current release because the description caught my attention when I was looking at it as a gift for my father. That first one, Past Tense, was great and many since have been excellent reads. But back to this story.

Chronologically the few novels leading up to this one have Reacher heading towards a specific path and a specific person. He is heading towards Virginia and the current CO of the 100th, a Major Susan Turner. When he arrives he is sent right up to her office, which was formerly his office. But Susan is not behind the desk, in fact it is a lieutenant colonel Morgan was behind the desk. Reacher is informed that Turner has been arrested, and that he has been recalled into the Military. And thus, begins an adventure that goes from coast to coast and back, and also includes a jail break, many broken bones, and some serious consequences. At one point the police, FBI, and Military police are all looking to be the ones to bring Reacher in. But Reacher is not an easy guy to find and when he knows he is being hunted it becomes even more difficult.

The story focuses around two cases against Reacher and the case against Turner. Together the two of them work out all three issues by trying to figure out who wants them off the table and why.

The Reacher stories always entertain. Some of them have a lot of sex, and some of them have a lot of violence. This one has a little of both but is more story driven than action driven than most of the books in the series. And this one was worth the read. There is no comparison to the movie, so even if you say the movie, weather you liked it or not you should give this story a try. A great read in the crime literature genre, and as mentioned one of my favorites of all the Reacher books. And while I am waiting for the next Reacher novel to be published, I am going to start reading the Jack books by Diane Capri, about FBI agent Kim Otto trying to track down Reacher. 

Another great read in the Reacher series. 

Books by Lee Child:
Jack Reacher Books Publishing Order:

Killing Floor
Die Trying
Tripwire
The Visitor /Running Blind
Echo Burning
Without Fail
Persuader
The Enemy
One Shot
The Hard Way
Bad Luck and Trouble
Nothing to Lose
Gone Tomorrow
61 Hours
Worth Dying For
The Affair
A Wanted Man
Never Go Back
Personal
Make Me
Night School
The Midnight Line
Past Tense
Blue Moon

...
Jack Reacher's Rules
...

Reacher Short Stories and Novella’s:
No Middle Name – Complete Collected Short Stories
Stories in No Middle Name Collection:
Too Much Time
Second Son
Deep Down
Guy Walks into A Bar
James Penney’s New Identity
High Heat
Everyone Talks
Not A Drill
Small Wars
Maybe They Have A Tradition

No Room At The Motel
The Picture of the Lonely Diner

Other Short Stories:
The Fourth Man
The Christmas Scorpion
...
Faking a Murderer with Kathy Reichs
Cleaning the Gold with Karin Slaughter
Good and Valuable Consideration with Joseph Finder
...

Other Books by Lee Child
The Hero
...





Friday, 20 September 2019

One Shot - Lee Child - Jack Reacher Book 9

One Shot
Jack Reacher Book 9
Lee Child
Penguin Random House Canada
ISBN 9780553815863
eISBN 9780440335474
ASIN B000FCK5PI


I have already read all the other 28 Reacher novels and short stories that were not Tom Cruise movies. It was a little harder reading this one because of having seen the movie. It is difficult not to overlay the images and scenes from the movie with the book. But in the end, I did enjoy the story. It is not my favorite Reacher story, but it is also not my least favorite. I have read 29 Reacher stories in the last 25 weeks. And only have a one left to go to have read all of them in well under half a year. I started on a whim by picking up the current release because the description caught my attention when I was looking at it as a gift for my father. That first one, Past Tense, was great and many since have been excellent reads. Like books 7 and 19 this storiy revolve around a character from Reacher’s past. But back to this story.

In this story Reacher sees the news about a sniper who killed five victims apparently at random. The shooter, whose name is being broadcast nationally and around the world. Reacher guaranteed the guy if he broke the law again, he would bury him. But The only thing the guys will tell the police or his lawyer if to get Reacher, Jack Reacher. Once Reacher gets to town, things get interesting. He is hired by defense counsel as an expert witness. But soon the pieces are not adding up. And after an attack on Reacher things really start heating up.

Reacher works with the lawyer, a news reporter, and an owner of a gun range. To Get to what really happened and why. 

The Reacher stories always entertain. And this one was worth the read. Especially to compare it to the movie. 

Books by Lee Child:
Jack Reacher Books Publishing Order:

Killing Floor
Die Trying
Tripwire
The Visitor /Running Blind
Echo Burning
Without Fail
Persuader
The Enemy
One Shot
The Hard Way
Bad Luck and Trouble
Nothing to Lose
Gone Tomorrow
61 Hours
Worth Dying For
The Affair
A Wanted Man
Never Go Back
Personal
Make Me
Night School
The Midnight Line
Past Tense
Blue Moon

...
Jack Reacher's Rules
...

Reacher Short Stories and Novella’s:
No Middle Name – Complete Collected Short Stories
Stories in No Middle Name Collection:
Too Much Time
Second Son
Deep Down
Guy Walks into A Bar
James Penney’s New Identity
High Heat
Everyone Talks
Not A Drill
Small Wars
Maybe They Have A Tradition

No Room At The Motel
The Picture of the Lonely Diner

Other Short Stories:
The Fourth Man
The Christmas Scorpion
...
Faking a Murderer with Kathy Reichs
Cleaning the Gold with Karin Slaughter
Good and Valuable Consideration with Joseph Finder
...

Other Books by Lee Child
The Hero
...